Unlisted Brand • Renee Snow Peach • Fragrances

rated 3.7(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* awesomeness2 on 2/16/2012 4:08:00 PM more reviews by awesomeness2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Snowpeach is a pleasant fruity-floral, but it's an unremarkable scent. Overall, it's a bit too synthetic for my taste and reminds me of L lamb by Gwen Stefani.


I did a side-by-side with Fresh Sake, since both fragrances play on the same playground. There's no doubt about it - Fresh Sake is more wearable and better quality than Renee Snowpeach.


At this price point, I expect much more. Lovers of peach fragrances can safely pass on this scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missemily on 5/30/2009 1:40:00 PM more reviews by missemily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I hate to sound redundant about this fragrance, but I really do like it a lot, so I had to give my two cents!


Yes - this starts out quite green. I like that aspect of it because I think it helps the scent be sweet without becoming childish. To me, it smells like a peach still on the tree, or perhaps a peach that's juuuust short of being ripe.


Yes - this stays pretty darn linear. While it starts as that green peach, it transitions to a softer, sweeter peach as time goes on. And that's about it! But like others have said, this has a really natural quality. It never comes off as artificial or too saccharine, which I think makes it wearable for about any age group.


Yes - this doesn't have great staying power. (I would estimate somewhere in the 5 hour range, give or take...) It also wears very close to the skin.


Yes - it's not the cheapest in the world. But the packaging is SO cute! (Not that it justifies the price at all, but I had to throw that in there.)


All in all though, to me, this one's a winner. I think it's going to get a lot of wear during summer because it's sweet, yet light and inoffensive. The kind of scent I can wear to work without bothering anyone. It's enjoyable to wear from beginning to end, and I really recommend you give it a try if you can!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Glossaholic on 11/9/2008 2:30:00 PM more reviews by Glossaholic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

In my quest for the perfect peach scent, I finally crossed paths with Renee Snow Peach. Most of the scents I have tried smelled synthetic, sugary sweet, or just awful. Renee's version is the exception. It is a soft, green peach scent without sweetness. As one reviewer mentioned, it stays the same through the drydown, and that's a good thing. Simple elegant bottle, and a bit expensive for the amount you get, but a lovely investment for when you want to smell clean and fresh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Caramellane on 9/19/2008 2:27:00 AM more reviews by Caramellane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is nice I suppose, but it really does remind me too much of those fruity body splashes that I used to wear in high school. Not bad, but the memory association will keep me from purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 4/7/2007 2:07:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bright, juicy peach with a tart, green zing to it--infinitely preferable to the clammy, sugary, artificial peaches that you'll find in other fragrances. It's realistic, but somehow not foody because of the slight green feeling. Lasting power is abysmal, gone within the hour, but hardly anyone can get certain notes to last very long anyway, so I guess I can't blame the frag too much for something it can't do. Anyway, a marvelous peach scent despite all that :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amykelley on 12/1/2006 6:49:00 PM more reviews by amykelley

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Snow Peach is like sniffing a peach before it has been picked. You can smell a bit of the ripe fruit itself, but you can also smell the fuzz and green leaves. It's a grown-up version of TBS Fuzzy Peach.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SamWaddington on 9/28/2006 8:29:00 AM more reviews by SamWaddington

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got the Renee Fragrance wardrobe which has all of the Renee fragrances including Snow Peach.
I tried the Snowpeach first - I'm not really into fruity fragrances but I'd heard so many raves about this one I thought I'd give it a whirl!
Hmm I'm still not sure about this one, when I smelled this in the bottle it reminded me of the old fruity Body Shop fragrances (Dewberry sprang to mind although it doesn't smell like it which is weird!). It improves on drydown becoming much softer and definitely smells of proper peach rather than the sweet headache inducing synthetic peach you sometimes get.

Its nice and if you like fruity fragrances you'll love it - just not really me sadly! (I much prefer L'eau, Amber and Tuberose).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 traci on 7/31/2006 8:01:00 PM more reviews by traci

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is (at least to my untrained nose) a true peach smell...ripe, juicy, and only slightly sweet. I detect a faint green note which is what makes it a bit different than Pink Manhattan's peach (which I love, too!). No artificial cloying peach here...just true peach perfection!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dancingoutlaw on 3/24/2006 9:18:00 PM more reviews by dancingoutlaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

From Luckyscent:A dreamily delicious scent inspired by the delectable Japanese snow peach. As sweet and refreshing as peach sorbet. There is a bit of the green leaf, a hint of the fragile blossom and a generous dollop of the mouthwatering fruit Ė luscious and perfectly ripe. A little bite of heaven. If you are a peach lover, this will make you swoon. Fresh, delicate and practically edible.
Although I love to bite into a fresh peach...yum...as a fragrance note it rarely works for me. It usually ends up smelling like b.o.to be honest. But I adore Renťe Tuberose and I thought "Snow Peach" sounded interesting, and it canít hurt to hope, can it? I think this might be my favorite of all the peach fragrances Iíve ever tried (though I have only tried a few). Itís a sweet, juicy, ripe (mouthwatering is correct) peach. I donít really detect the other notes--maybe a bit of the green leaves; and after dry down the scent is much softer. The sillage and lasting power aren't half as good as her tuberose fragrance, but I suppose that is to be expected as tuberose is much stronger than peach to begin with. That said, this has a pretty long life to be a peach scent. It stayed with me for a few hours. $50 for 30ml at Luckyscent.com ING: green leaves, white peach, grapefruit, orange blossoms, mulberry, hyacinth, musk

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products