Unlisted Brand • the lip scrub by sara happ • Lip Treatments

rated 2.9(43 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Sarah088 on 6/29/2014 3:41:00 AM more reviews by Sarah088

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Meh, it smells and taste like vaseline after you scrub and it makes my finger oily. I cannot make it without washing my lips than wiping it off with tissue. ://

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mccalisterr on 4/13/2014 10:38:00 PM more reviews by mccalisterr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Packaging: The pot is way too deep. No girl would be fond enough to even dig that deep. And it's also quite bulky to have it in your handbag.

Quality: IT IS AMAZING! When the instruction at the back said "Wonder how you ever lived with out it" was just an understatement. This product is just-
It does the job, it last long enough even for a pair of collagen lips and ugh it is just overall amazing plus every sent that they have in the range is absolutely to die for! The Red Velvet, Cinnamon, and Peppermint ones most especially.

HOWEVER! It is too expensive for a sugar scrub. Too much of a splurge and it's not even better than Lush. It's just around like 2 to 3 inches below Lush in quality

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jessicadavis204 on 3/1/2014 2:33:00 AM more reviews by jessicadavis204

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I have to agree w/the previous reviewer. This also made me breakout. I've been using this on and off for quite a while and I figured out that this causes little whiteheads on my lip line if I don't thoroughly swab my lip area with alcohol after use. I forgot to do that step this week and paid the price. I'm throwing it out. Sad, because otherwise it's a great product. Plus, the price doesn't bother me b/c it really lasts forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 klsk on 12/29/2013 8:41:00 PM more reviews by klsk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have the blood orange flavor of this lip scrub. I use it in the shower and I swear this product makes me break out with cystic pimples around my lips and on my chin. Though it's for your lips, I have to rinse it off and anywhere it touches on my chin I break out. I don't mind spending on products that work, but this one is just crap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GwenNYC on 10/25/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by GwenNYC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm stunned by the positive reviews. I've been using Fresh Lip Polish for years and decided to give this a try for comparison's sake. Total waste of money. First of all, the abundance of "flavors" should have been a red flag. I don't taste my Fresh Lip Polish...because it stays on my lips when I'm using it. The texture of the Sara Happ scrub is ridiculous. The texture is very loose and sloppy, which is why they direct you to apply a generous amount. You'll lose at least half of it in the sink or on your chin. The granules are way, way too big. And I did get a mouthful of scrub. I can't imagine this being pleasant in ANY flavor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 6/22/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this lip scrub by Sara Happ. BUT, major BUT, I feel like the price is unreasonable. I bought this to demystify all the rave reviews and as a splurge. While I wouldn't say that I am disappointed, I was expecting more of an effect for this price.

It is a basic sugar scrub, so I will probably just use a regular scrub in the future. I like that you can lick this off your lips and it tastes delicious. You don't need as much of the product because it doesn't get all over the place like Lush lip scrub. Also, it is well preserved, so that I don't have to make a batch every few days. I think I will end up making due with a regular tooth brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sullyPDX on 6/16/2013 2:51:00 AM more reviews by sullyPDX

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm stunned by the positive reviews. I've been using Fresh Lip Polish for years and decided to give this a try for comparison's sake. Total waste of money. First of all, the abundance of "flavors" should have been a red flag. I don't taste my Fresh Lip Polish...because it stays on my lips when I'm using it. The texture of the Sara Happ scrub is ridiculous. The texture is very loose and sloppy, which is why they direct you to apply a generous amount. You'll lose at least half of it in the sink or on your chin. The granules are way, way too big. And I did get a mouthful of scrub. I can't imagine this being pleasant in ANY flavor. And the packaging? Laughably cheap.

Back to Fresh Lip Polish. This went in the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 boobiedoobiedoo on 2/10/2013 12:33:00 PM more reviews by boobiedoobiedoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's a good scrub, nothing too special. I really do like the texture of this one, unlike the Lush, it has a nice consistency that doesn't fall apart in your finger and get all over the place. However, I don't think it's worth the money. The lush scrub does the job just as well for $9 and this one is $24. The only significant difference is the consistency. When I run out I'll just go back to my lush one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jadorelechoc on 9/7/2012 5:06:00 PM more reviews by jadorelechoc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing to rave about. It is a good scrub, and I find it is better than the lip scrub by Lush, simply because it's sticky and the sugar granules do not fly around and away the moment you start scrubbing, but they stay put and do their job. It is delicious and housed in a cute pot which is itself housed in a cute little box with a cute little bow- but that's it. Not worth the price tag for sure. If at some point I wanted to treat myself, maybe I would repurchase. Not bonkers about it though. Demystified!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 faflovesmac on 3/9/2012 12:23:00 PM more reviews by faflovesmac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lip scrub by Sarah Happ. I use it on my lips for about a minute morning and night. My lips feel so soft after I use it because it scrubs off all the dead skin. It smells amazing, and the product itself tastes delicious. However, since the ingredients to the product are listed on the side of the packaging, I felt like I can make the exact thing at home. I do love this, but it was a bit pricey. If you're on a budget, I'd recommend for you to look up the ingredients and make this scrub yourself at home. I just bought it because I was too lazy to make the concoction, and all the ingredients put together costed about the same amount as The Lip Scrub (however, you get way more). The jar does last a long time, though. And a bit of residue from the scrub is left on your lips after you wash it off, making it feel soft and moisturized. I would recommend this product if you're not on a budget. If you're not, you can simply make this at home.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Lip Treatments products