MAC Frost Lipstick in O

4.2

390 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/15/2015 1:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It makes my lips look and feel great! I have very dark hair so i only wear this colour in the evening as it can look a bit too much, but it last hours and has a lovely glittery shine to it, definitely one of my faves!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/27/2014 5:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Color looks good in the tube but it was not flattering at all on me once I applied it. Maybe I should have used a lip brush and done a little at a time. But I went straight from the tube to the lip and it is highly pigmented! Another girl was saying this is her signature shade at the store. But it was wayyy too much for me. It's like a bronze gold brown with purple bits. It may look better on some but for me it did not look good. I am a light-medium shade.


on 5/15/2013 7:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This pulls a strange purpley, murky brown on me. The finish isn't forgivng either, the sheen adds to the unflattery. I haven't given up hope, though. I am determined to make this shade work!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2013 2:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The makeup artist recommended this as a neutral for me, and I bought it without actually trying it on. I didn't want to get the used tester on my kisser. UGH. This looks awful on me. I'm an NC42/44 and it just looks muddy and gross on my complexion. I can't bring myself to toss it because it's barely used and still smells like vanilla. Maybe I'll melt it down and mix it with something else.


on 3/18/2013 8:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Bronze gold red lipstick, i really love it but sadly enough I already had a dupe for this, also by MAC, limited edition Back to the beach collection: cremesheen in "Funbathing". This is exactly the same colour. I swatched both on my hands and came to that conclusion, so I waisted 18,5 on "O", still I really enjoy this. Very glamorous and sophisticated with a special twist: the golden shimmers. Looks great with a lipliner like Half Red.


on 1/4/2013 2:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to love this, I really did! It was my very first MAC lipstick, and I purchased it after reading all the reviews. I'm a woman of colour and I thought it would particularly suit my skin-tone. I saw that the lipstick in the tube looked "strange" in the store, but wasn't deterred.

It applies really frosty - too much, and the frost is a "cool" not a golden one, which doesn't suit my skin tone. The berry undertones are barely visible - though pretty obvious on the make-up wipe when you remove it weirdly enough!! The lipstick itself is dry dry dry, and while it does have pretty decent staying power, only putting a clear balm or gloss over it makes it feel tolerable. It feels like a straight up lip pencil.

The pictures look gorgeous, so maybe this is a lipstick that looks different on everybody.
BOTTOM LINE: see if you can try on a sample before you purchase this, because it isn't for everyone. It certainly wasn't for me!


on 11/10/2012 7:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful color. I'm NC25, so this shows up as a little dark on me. It's very flattering, however, but more of a dressy evening look.


on 5/17/2012 3:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This was my very first MAC lipstick purchase ever, and I've worn it for about 10 years! I adore this lipstick, and while it's probably my HG (for evening wear), I need to repurchase soon. My current tube is down to almost nothing and I have to use a lip brush to dig some out and apply! This shade truly does look different on everybody. On my pigmented lips, it's a deep, mauvy/browny pink. I tend to stay away from Frost lipsticks because I think they can look dated, but this lipstick is not frosted in the way we're used to. It's more of a pearlescent sheen that looks lovely and youthful. This is my husband's favorite shade on me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

It rocks, and is a good subtle colour, like a whitye, it's kinda cool, and i wear it kinda often, yes this is a great lipstick indeed, yuppers and what a vanilla smell that is for sure love it eight hours of a vanilla smell and great shimmer is a blast fun for me tto wea and look good in - and I love love love love it! iand it makes my lipps pop and more plump as an illusion amazing and this frost lipstick is for sure my HG and the Viva Glam IV!!!! my Holy Grail yes indeed, yeserie, yuppers


on 4/17/2012 4:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I thought this would be way too dark and frosty on me but the Mac sa insisted i try it and am so glad I did!
It looks like a dark berry on me and has a nice vanilla scent.
I"m not crazy about the texture but i have repurchased this a few times.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top