Guerlain • Terracotta Light Sheer Bronzing Powder-Blondes 01 • Bronzers

rated 4.4(115 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 makeupstuffs on 6/18/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by makeupstuffs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Amazing bronzer. I previously had laguna which as great as it is somehow is a bit too brown for me and too cool. This has that extra bit of warmth not orange but a little orangeyer than laguna or hoola from benefit for example. I also love how i dont need any blusher! Its not shimmery on the face even in bright light so if u hate shimmer still give it a try. It does create a nice sheen though but highlighter will need to be added if thats your thing. Its sheer but also easily buildable im a nc20 for reference. I couldnt care for packaging but this time im swayed. Best packaging ive seen! Portable yet still beautiful. Had to write a review. I also have large pores but this is nice and fine not cloggy or clumpy or chalky like some. Never buying another bronzer or blusher. This ticks all the boxes for me. If u like using 3 products on your cheeks this is still good for those days where you've run out of time! You can see the photo ive added for the product in natural light. Some matte and some shimmery hexagons.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LSolis22 on 10/4/2013 12:45:00 AM more reviews by LSolis22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this bronzer so much. It gives a beautiful even glow and I love that it kind of doubles as a blush. Their darker bronzers are pretty pigmented so its easy to use too much. This one is great because it only has a slight shimmer and can be built up to whatever look you are going for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicolekm on 6/26/2013 10:57:00 AM more reviews by nicolekm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have really fair skin (MAC NW10, Chanel 10 Beige), and this is the only bronzer I will use. I've never found a bronzer that worked for me... they were always too dark or too orange. I had pretty much given up on bronzers until I got this one a while ago. It doesn't look dirty on me, works great for contouring, and is buildable. It is expensive, but to me it's worth it... lasts forever, and to date is the only bronzer I've found that works so nicely with my skin. Haven't had to repurchase yet (still on my original one), but when the time comes, I won't hesitate to buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sitknee on 4/5/2013 1:21:00 AM more reviews by sitknee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So glad I found this! The effect it gives is very beautiful, a shimmery sheen. You get a little bit of pinkiness with this bronzer but it doesn't really matter what your skintone is because it's more of a slightly blush-y look. I'm NC20-25, very yellow, and I opted for this over brunettes because the brunettes is pretty orangey, which I dislike. Packaging is beautiful as well, even though it's just plastic, and helps with the high price point.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautycouture on 3/7/2013 12:35:00 PM more reviews by beautycouture

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love how this bronzer gives me a gorgeous tan color. It gives my skin a great glow. Those are the only pros because the con is a huge deal breaker for me.
It breaks me out. I love the color so much that I'll use it from time to time but every time I do I break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Courtneykelly1818 on 1/17/2013 9:04:00 PM more reviews by Courtneykelly1818

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favourite bronzer ! It is very expensive ($58) but in my opinion is worth every penny. This bronzer is great for someone that has a fair complexion or for someone who wants a natural bronzed look. The mixture of colours in this bronzer blend into the skin creating a flawless natural look. It contains a mild fragrance. I personally am sensitive to fragrance but the smell is so mild and disappears once blended into the skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Euphoria93 on 9/29/2012 2:31:00 PM more reviews by Euphoria93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this bronzer in many ways. I love the color for my pale skin, because I can apply it in a rush in the morning and it'll still look great. And I love the texture and the fact that the shimmer don't make me look like a streetwalker. What I don't like is the ingredients... Bismuth and mineral oil. It's breaking me out. I HATE how high end brands are wonderfull in every way, but neglect the ingredients for people with acne prone skin. I would have given it a 5, but give it a 3, simply because it gives me uneven skin and bumps that soon turn into acne if I don't stop using it.


The packaging is gorgeous and the bronzing powder looks so expensive and pretty, but again: bismuth and mineral oil is a HUGE nono for my acne prone skin. It's useless that I can't use this everyday, because chocolate soleil from too faced (which have safe ingredients) is too dark for me in the winter. Urgh...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* totoro on 8/6/2012 11:55:00 PM more reviews by totoro

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is probably my all-time favorite bronzer, and I've used and owned many. It has a gorgeous sheer and smooth texture, never looking cakey. The color(s) blend together to create a natural looking non-orangy finish on my very pale skin. It's also the perfect mix of textures, as some of the colors in the mix are shimmery and others are matte. It has never broken me out or irritated my skin and lasts longer than most of the bronzers I've used. Just great all around. I knocked off a point because they could include some sort of brush (at that price), which brings me to the second point; it's insanely expensive. :-D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laiscg on 3/28/2012 11:35:00 AM more reviews by Laiscg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love it! This is a gorgeous bronzing powder, that looks super natural and has the perfect amount of shimmer. It just makes me look healthier, perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Citygirl12 on 3/27/2012 9:37:00 AM more reviews by Citygirl12

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is actually a review for Light Sheer Bronzing powder -Blondes 04-not Blondes 01. Even at my age I always felt intimidated by a Guerlain counter though I love everything Chanel but could not resist testing the Light Sheer bronzers by Guerlain. SA and I initially thought I would be a Brunette 03 and it was very nice for me but on a whim, when I told the SA that I wear mostly lip colors that are berry and deep rose she cleaned my face of the 03 and tried Blondes 04 and voila! we had a wonderful match. I am a dark brunette, dark brown eyes, light sallow/olive skin tone so you would think the 04 would not work but it is actually very pretty and gives me more of a slight rosy glow/tan which works very nicely for me. Am totally loving this product and wear it over liquid and powder foundations (Giorgio Armani) and even just over moisturized skin when I am out the door for an errand. Now that I am at the Guerlain counter I have been trying the Rouge Automatique lip colors and bought two-Chamade and Samsara...wonderful and will review separately. Guerlain will now be an addition to my beloved Chanel, Nars and Giorgio.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Bronzers products