NARS • Ondine • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(99 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 karmenas on 10/19/2013 11:21:00 AM more reviews by karmenas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

guzel ama sanki biraz kullandikca taslasti

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CheekyBo on 4/7/2012 11:35:00 AM more reviews by CheekyBo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Love the color! It is a purplish taupey color with gold flecks. It does have a lot of fall out though, so be sure to tap off your brush before applying. I use this for my lower lash line and it just makes my brown eyes POP!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* edgexofxdesire on 1/12/2012 1:23:00 AM more reviews by edgexofxdesire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

In the pan I absolutely love this...on my eyes, I only kind of love it. It's weird because swatched it's lovely--kind of purpley/brown with faint gold glitters--but on my eye the glitters reflect almost a reddish hue that makes the shadow look more reddish purple (if that makes any sense?) It still looks good, but it's not what I was looking for when I bought this. But, in keeping with tradition, I've never had a bad experience with Nars shadows. Ondine has the same amazing color payoff, texture and lasting power as all of the others, which is why it still gets a 4/5, even if the color does show up weird on me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Teddynick on 11/28/2011 8:14:00 PM more reviews by Teddynick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ondine is an amazing color. I love the way it shows up on my NW45 skin. It's hard to pinpoint what color it is.. purple, brown..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hesperia on 9/12/2011 6:47:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This looks awfully like Ashes to Ashes (which I've been lusting after for some time), also touted as a purplish brown. How do they differ? I would really appreciate your views, ladies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Esousa on 7/17/2011 3:06:00 PM more reviews by Esousa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I wish this would be a little more pigmented and a little less expensive, but overall I really like this eyeshadow. I have nothing like it on my collection: it's a taupy brown with fine microglitter that looks awesome over constructivist paint pot from mac, for a very subtle brown smoky eye.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cheyette on 4/22/2011 7:13:00 PM more reviews by cheyette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm pretty fair, but even on me, this purple brown is kind of too muddy to make that much of a difference to contour eyeshadow when it's straight from the pan.

It's good if you wet a soft liner brush and use it along the lashline, but then you gotta be careful how you pick out the colours or else you look really tired for the rest of the day and have your co-workers ask you why didn't get enough sleep last night. :S

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 3/12/2011 11:50:00 AM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I thought this was going to be in heavy rotation - a basic but better. I had to leave it. The colour looks like mud on my fair/medium complexion and though it is plummy, it does nothing for my blue eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 2/17/2011 10:50:00 PM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

IMHO, this shadow is the epitome of romantic femininity. It's so pretty and flattering on me, and it's easy to use with a variety of looks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 srdunaway on 2/3/2011 12:11:00 PM more reviews by srdunaway

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color. I have light blue eyes and am pretty fair. It really accents the color of my eyes well, and is a nice change from a true brown all the time. I got this in a NARS set, but I intend to purchase it on its own just to make sure I have a spare since I wear it quite often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Eye Shadow products