Bobbi Brown • Foundation Stick • Stick

rated 3.5(420 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 miniequalcrzy on 4/5/2014 4:18:00 PM more reviews by miniequalcrzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

edit: WHAT THE HECK, I checked to see how much foundation was physically inside the tube and it's hardly anything! I'm not going to return it as I've heard if you use it sparingly it'll last a while, I just hope that's true...and it's not like I wear makeup everyday (despite the condition of my skin haha, you gotta embrace what you've got ladies) plus class is three days a week for me anyways next semester :/

This is the first high end foundation I've bought (not counting the Mac studio fix powder) and to be honest I wasn't really looking for a foundation, I went to sephora looking for a good highlighter (which I never found btw) and as soon as I walked into the store, (which had recently opened near where I live!), The Bobbi brown display instantly caught my eye and I tried out this foundation on the back of my hand and it was instant love (does that even make sense?) I was like "whoa", the first thing I remember thinking was "omg this looks like skin" and shortly afterwards I decided no drugstore foundation could compare to HE ones (including colorstay) and I was willing to spend 55 bucks on a stick of makeup.

(now on to the actual review)
This is the only thing I've tried that covers my acne, and my scars, and both of those are pretty bad, up to the point people are shocked when they see me makeup free, or instantly feel the need to tell me about every skincare procedure I must do to help my skin. The only other thing that works is the Mac (studio finish?)concealer

It also looks like skin lol unlike Mac which as many know, definitely looks like makeup lol

Not sure about the lasting power as its not too hot or humid where I live nor is my skin too oily (at the moment lol)

The price is way too high though, and this is comparing the other foundations at sephora :(

I just hope the tube lasts me a long time But as long as it lasts at least 6 months i would repurchase, if not I wouldn't as other foundations can last me at least 8

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaddyLanechange on 3/23/2014 6:54:00 AM more reviews by MaddyLanechange

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This foundation was just re formulated and I got this new version. No experience with the previous one. I love this foundation! The packaging is clean and sleek and definitely portable. Great for touch ups throughout the day if needed. I was hesitant to buy a stick foundation thinking it would go on thick and would look so obvious on my dry, slightly combination skin but no, it's creamy and glides on very smoothly. I don't wear this all over my face, just where I need it. Mostly on and around the nose and chin area. I have light skin with yellow undertones and number 2.5 is perfect for me. The makeup artist who tested the shades used the bb foundation brush but I could see streaking. Maybe if I were to do it myself I wouldn't see streaks, but at home I use my fingers. It's quick and clean. Doesn't accentuate pores and does not oxidize.
Pros
Easy to take with you
Buildable coverage
Great shade selection
Great for dry, normal or slightly combo skin
Looks like your skin just better
Cons
Expensive
Not good for oily skin

I will definitely repurchase but this will probably last me a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 yali22 on 3/18/2014 11:15:00 AM more reviews by yali22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I find it very difficult to find my perfect colour in foundations, but I found it with BB's line I bought the shade Golden. It blends in so well, the coverage is great (medium to full). HOWEVER! it lasts about 2 hours on my skin especially my oily T-zone so i was very disappointed. This foundation would be great for those with drier skin.
I bought it for 28..a total waste .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 babysinclair24 on 3/5/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by babysinclair24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this foundation from the Bobbi Brown counter at Lord & Taylor after a bridal makeup lesson in preparation for my wedding.

I normally don't mind paying more for a great face product but at $44, this is definitely expensive.

The packaging is chic and minimalist. I like that I can stand it up flat on my vanity. It's also easy to store in my makeup bag because the size is compact. I've had no problems getting the product out while applying it.

I don't rely too heavily on this product. I don't bother using it if I am using my BB cream (Lumene). Something that I learned from the bridal makeup lessons - SPF causes flash back in photography. To avoid this, while still getting the no-makeup makeup look that I enjoy from a BB cream, I used the Bobbi Brown Vitamin Enriched Face Base (basically a moisturizer and primer in one) with this foundation dabbed over any imperfections. I still use this method if I am going out at night because I don't need the SPF anyway.

I am pleased with the results. The foundation covers imperfections easily and blends effectively, resulting in a natural-looking flawless finish. I would recommend that moisturizing before using this product is important because it can tend to be a little dry without it, depending on your skin type.

This is a decent product that does its job but I still don't think I would repurchase it. It's too expensive. I don't think I need to spend $44 on something that I barely rely on especially where there are similar, less expensive products on the market that do the job just as effectively.

I give this product a 3 because it works but it's nothing special, especially for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vibrant77 on 2/28/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by Vibrant77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am golden olive complexion yellow undertones and purchased the Warm Natural color. The creme stick glides on easily and is a great portable alternative to clunky compacts and bottles. You could sheer it out bu adding 1-2 strokes on each section of the face. Or for more coverage, add a second layer. I used ot with a beauty blender sponge and it applied beautifully and flawlessly. It cost $44. I believe it will be worth it because it will last at least 3-4 months

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kimmurs on 2/25/2014 1:51:00 AM more reviews by kimmurs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have light-medium yellow tone skin and use this in Beige 3. I have combo skin, dry in some places, oily in others etc. I like using this product as a concealer on dryer areas of my face, however I find it too heavy feeling to wear all over my face. The coverage is nice, it evens out redness nicely and I actually find it great undereyes as its very moisturising. 3 lippies because too much of this product (ie allover face) and it feels too thick, almost oily for me anyways. That being said while it isn't the best foundation, I would recommend it as a spot coverup for dry areas and light coverage for undereyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 serena44 on 2/3/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by serena44

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Once I figured out how to apply this, it looked amazing and after 2 weeks of using this, my skin got clearer and more radiant. To attempt to put it on like the L'Oreal Quickstick will make you feel like you are smearing lipstick on your face...lipstick that won't blend in and slides right off. I need to pick up the BB foundation brush. In the meantime, I found a synthetic ELF brush works great (a natural brush I have just sucked up the product). I set this with BB powder and it lasts for hours. I tend to get oily around 6 hours no matter if I am using primer, long wearing makeup etc. In fact, long wearing makeup wreaked havoc on my skin with redness, dryness, oily patches, and constant breakouts. This amazing stick is really easy to reapply and set with powder without getting cakey (like MAC). Even when I am a little oily, it makes me look more dewy than greasy. I haven't had any problem removing this and my coworkers keep telling me my makeup and my skin look amazing. Honestly, I think I even look a little younger since my makeup isn't settling into my lines and drying out my skin anymore. I also agree with BB that yellow based colors look better. I have this in Warm Sand, the concealer stick in sand, and the setting powder (can't remember the shade). It feels a tad too dark, but only because I am used to being completely mismatched. I've been MAC pro longwear NC15, NW 15, Estee Lauder DL Ecru, Lancome teint idole Ivoire N, etc. I have noticed a teensy bit of oxidation but nothing worth trying a lighter shade and definitely not as bad as MAC or Estee Lauder. I love this stuff and it's definitely worth heading to a BB counter to try it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarissa90 on 1/15/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A Bobbi Brown artist tried this on me at a counter, per her recommendation. This foundation is medium to full coverage, matte, and they have a really good color range. However, I don't think this foundation is for me since I only need light coverage and it looked flat on me. I felt that the finish actually aged me. I was happy that I was able to try out this foundation, as it was my first Bobbi Brown foundation. I will not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yummymummy2 on 1/4/2014 3:25:00 PM more reviews by yummymummy2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product has its uses, but as an all over the face foundation? No.

I have it in Porcelain which is very pale- but the next shade up was far too yellow.

I use it for touch ups during the day. The asst recommended it for that rather than for all over coverage.

It's quite sticky and having tried it all over my face, alone, it feels sticky and like wearing concealer!

Great over a dewy foundation for extra coverage on your T-zone , and it does last, but on its own it's hard to blend without really pulling your skin.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cherie2378 on 12/30/2013 7:39:00 AM more reviews by Cherie2378

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased warm almond (6.5) about a month ago and have received nothing but "beautiful skin" compliments since. I believe the negative reviews are due to improper application (i.e. Oil-free/water based moisturizer and/or primer can cause an oil based foundation to separate). I have combination skin, my T-Zone is extremely oily and dry cheek/under eye area. I find that Bobbi Brown and Laura Mercier (setting powder) products work well together. Note: I've tried MAC studio fix and wanted to love it but the product was just to harsh on my skin. I find myself apply Bobbi Brown daily having never been a big make up type in the past. It looks and feels so good on my skin its like I want to wear it.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Stick products