Unlisted Brand • Tea Tree Oil • Skincare - Body

rated 4.4(260 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Belleanna on 7/29/2014 6:39:00 AM more reviews by Belleanna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is really awesome (and natural) stuff! It is perfect for people who have combination skin because it removes acne, but doesn't dry skin at all. Although, some people are allergic to it, so be carefull. Also, it might burn or sting for a bit, and it smells strong, but it works. Hope this helps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 christeeezy on 7/19/2014 4:20:00 AM more reviews by christeeezy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think I've found my holy grail acne product in tea tree oil. I've tried up to what seems like everything to combat those stubborn spots. Salicylic acid, benzoyl peroxide, retinol, alpha hydroxy acid, even natural remedies such as turmeric powder. And yes, those other treatments worked, but only to a certain extent. Tea tree oil has been very effective and consistent. I just dab a q-tip into the product and put it on any existing spots and the areas where I'm prone to get acne. The type of acne I tend to get are whiteheads and those deep cystic spots that take forever to grow a head. I do it consistently every night and notice that the life span of my zits are cut in half. I've read that people say you need to dilute it with water as it is very strong and can be drying, but I don't do that. Since my skin tends to be much more oily, I find that it doesn't dry my skin out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jazzybabe7 on 6/23/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by jazzybabe7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Every month, around the time that my hormones are raging, I tend to get a single cystic pimple on or around my chin area. If I let it run its course, it's usually dime-sized, very painful, and sticks around for a couple of weeks, since they form so deeply in my skin that it's impossible to pop them. I was about to schedule an appointment with the derm to get a steroid injection since I will be traveling, but decided I would give the tea tree oil a chance. I used 100% oil, without diluting, and rubbed it in before bed time. The next day, I still had the bump, so I thought it wasn't working, but I decided to keep on trying. I rubbed in some more throughout the day, and then again before I went to bed. The following morning, it was significantly smaller! I rubbed it in some more, and by the end of the night it was 99% gone! I rubbed in some more before bed again, and by the next morning, there was no sign of a cystic pimple ever even forming!!! I am absolutely amazed at what a miracle product this is and will continue to use TTO at the first sign of pimples. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ravenn on 6/22/2014 9:02:00 PM more reviews by Ravenn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Let me just say this -- I LOVE tea tree oil! It is my HG essential oil! It treats just about everything about my sensitive/reactive skin! So amazing! I use it as soon as I feel a zit forming and it zaps it completely and prevents the zit from forming! It's amazing for dandruff and seborrheic dermatitis too! Also after eyebrow threading, just dab the oil on the area to soothe the skin and it minimizes the red bumps that form after. I also make a tea tree mask that's just simply fabulous -- mix 1 teaspoon of kaolin clay, 1-2 drops of tea tree oil and 4-5 drops of distilled water. This mask used about 3-4 times a week decongests my skin! Oh, just make sure you always use 100% pure organic Australian tea tree oil (melaleuca alternifolia) in order to get the benefits. I use Jason tea tree oil. :) WARNING FOR ALL CAT OWNERS: BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN USING TEA TREE OIL AROUND YOUR CAT! Tea tree oil is extremely dangerous and potentially fatal, even in small amounts. This is because cats are not able to metabolize the oil and thus, may suffer liver failure, which may result in death if they consume it. Note that even if the oil is on their skin, they can absorb it and also since cats bathe themselves, they will end up consuming it! Be very careful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eselle on 6/13/2014 10:37:00 AM more reviews by eselle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Been using TTO as spot acne treatment (pure & undiluted) for about 5 years or so now. It's very effective in drying out your zits, and is good for cystic acne. Unless you are combining it with other moisturising oils or significantly diluting it, definitely don't slather this all over your face. Too much TTO can cause some irritation and redness. In general, TTO does its job at being that reliable anti-fungal/bacterial pimple zapper and antiseptic (amongst a range of other body care and even household uses).

Also, I personally would not recommend Body Shop's TTO. It includes a bunch of unnecessary chemicals. Just get pure TTO and dilute if needed - it is cheaper and far more effective.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sprinklesandwinkles on 6/7/2014 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Sprinklesandwinkles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I don't understand all these people complaining about the smell? It smells like tea. literally. It's such a soothing smell. It gets quickly absorbed into your skin. Its perfect for acne and for dandruff too! It's like magic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evanlami on 6/7/2014 7:18:00 PM more reviews by evanlami

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love tea tree oil! After having no luck with Salicylic acid or Benzoyl peroxide, I decided to try some tea tree oil I got at TJMaxx. Whoa! I use it as a spot treatment on breakouts and it has been incredible. It helps a bit with the pain, reduces redness, and dries out pimples quickly. I saw significant improvement overnight. I've been using topical spot-treatments for a long time--some of them really expensive, well-known brands--and never saw the improvement I got with tea tree oil. Would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aima19 on 6/7/2014 12:16:00 AM more reviews by Aima19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Love this product. I use it whenever I get new pimples and it helps a lot In making them smaller. It takes couple days for the pimple to shrink. I use this at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 highroller on 6/4/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by highroller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have a collection of essential oils, and this was my second in line to lavender , but I just discovered this as a cure for cold sores! omg HG!!! I have suffered from cold sores forever, and I get an outbreak every other year or so. Never found anything to speed the recovery process. I woke up Saturday morning (today is Wednesday) to the familiar painful feeling right under my nose (UGH this is where I get them, often in my nose =( ). I had done some research for home treatments, but since I had become obsessed with essential oils a couple of years ago, I hadn't had an outbreak to try my beloved oils on.

I tried the following, which was a hybrid of online suggestions (which I admit scared me to try):
1) popped the tiny blisters with a sterilized needle
2) swabbed the area (only the affected area) with peroxide
3) dabbed on some tea tree oil

I kid you NOT the cold sore was healing the same day. I followed that process a couple of times as the blisters popped back up. And then dabbed on the tea tree oil periodically. The cold sore never fully formed. And today 4 days later it is practically 100% gone. OMG!

Not even to mention the other uses for tea tree oil, but I just had to chime in if you suffer from cold sores and have tried abreva (useless) or anything else!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kylamaree on 5/28/2014 1:30:00 AM more reviews by Kylamaree

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I use the tea tree oil from The Body Shop and my goodness this is incredible! In Australia it is only $10 although it is a fairly small bottle (10ml) I have been getting acne scares since about year 8 and I'm now in year 11 and I still have the acne scarring from than. I've tried everything! I was never as concerned about it until I wanted to start wearing a lighter coverage makeup, and so I went to the body shop and they recommended tea tree oil! I had roaring red acne scarring and now they're the lightest lightest pink you could imagine, they're pretty much gone! I've used it since the start of 2014, wonderful product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Skincare - Body products