NYX • Mega Shine - Plush Red • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Juliaarmenta1 on 5/3/2013 7:16:00 PM more reviews by Juliaarmenta1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first NYX purchase. I love this gloss! I just dot a little on my lips and the gloss spreads really well. It's not drying and the color is great. It also has a nice cherry scent. I can't wait to try their other colors. It feels moisturizing too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupMonroe on 2/23/2013 9:36:00 PM more reviews by MakeupMonroe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

The product lasts so long. Also, the packaging is very cute, with the bow on top. Plush red is the prettiest shade of the mega shine line from NYX.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 2/22/2013 2:40:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a true fire-engine red gloss that is opaque and long-lasting. Love the fruity scent, and when it wears off, you still have a nice red stain on your lips. Plus it's cheap. The black part cracked and separated from the white cap on mine. I had to glue it back on with epoxy but hey, I only paid a couple of bucks for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CorelliaCalling on 10/12/2012 2:17:00 PM more reviews by CorelliaCalling

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

"Rock out to this, Danielle, for we are the great and powerful Nyx, and we've got your Bloodwork dupe right here." As a matter of fact, Plush Red is arguably superior to the discontinued Nars lipgloss I'd been hurting to replace. Nothing but pleasant surprises here, right down to the cherry-lollipop scent. ItĎs neither slimy nor sticky, itís just pigmented enough not to wuss out once itís spread over your lips, and it tends to hold its shine through more everyday activities than your average gloss product. I thought I'd never fill the Bloodwork void with anything that didnít fall short in some way or another....so props to Nyx for proving me wrong. Approved and recommended.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maidenofstarfire on 1/3/2012 8:33:00 PM more reviews by maidenofstarfire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this lip gloss. It provides a beautiful cherry red to my lips and is very moisturizing. Great color for those who want to try out red lips but don't want to go the lipstick route. If you wipe it off you still have color left so it's longlasting.

My boyfriend hates it though because if he kisses me red gets all over him haha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Amsi on 1/18/2011 more reviews by Amsi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an incredibly pigmented lip gloss! The red is bright and creamy, with a slightly magenta undertone. It has no shimmer in it, but leaves an incredible shine. The applicator tip is slightly angled and pointed to allow for more precision and it looks opaque on the lip rather than sheer, and is just sticky enough allow for long wear. It will come off when you eat or drink, and you have to be careful not to get it outside of your lip, because it will leave a slight red stain behind on your skin. It smells like candy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xogingerox on 12/1/2010 3:21:00 PM more reviews by xogingerox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

WOW. i am very pleased with this item. at first i thought it would just glide on fairly sheer on my lips, but NO. very pigmented and lovely. looks amazing by itself or paired with a nice red lippie. its also one of the first times that i have found a red that doesnt make my lips look garish and clown looking. the product has a sweet apple-y smell in my opinion. and i love the cute engraved bow on the top of the lipgloss cap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rawse on 11/24/2010 9:43:00 PM more reviews by rawse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was hoping for more of a warmer red but this is still a super bright, opaque and pretty pinky red. Lasts a long time and works great to put over red lipstick to up the effect. I'm so impressed with NYX's lipglosses!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monica_caroline on 11/13/2010 4:22:00 PM more reviews by monica_caroline

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This color isn't kidding. For a gloss its super pigmented and lasts forever. When it does finally wear off, your lips are left a lovely rosy color. AND it smells like cherries. Love, especially if you are just getting into wearing red lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DrTierraFierce on 10/10/2010 8:44:00 PM more reviews by DrTierraFierce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okay so I wanted to try a more bold and sexy color for my lips and figured red is it so I did my research on NYX lipglosses and this one and seen great reviews about it so I rushed out to my local hair store and bought it for about $2-$3 bucks and as soon as I got home I put it on and I must say that this lipgloss is the best and looked soo sexy on me and goes with my caramel skine tone, it didnt stain my teeth, it lasted a few hours, it faded a tiny tiny bit not noticebly though. It seems more like a lipstick instead of a lipgloss. It isnt sticky at all, its shiny, it goes a long way, you get MORE than what you pay for, and the red is sooo sexy and I love it. I will be repurchasing this color along with other NYX Megashine Lipglosses. I am a fan for life :D.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products