MAC • Lustreglass - Petal Pusher • Lips

rated 4.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blyss on 1/3/2010 12:23:00 PM more reviews by blyss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

For a lustreglass, this does impart more pigmentation than the average one. The colour is a sweet warm pink with swirls of golden shimmer. At some angles, the shimmer goes a bit silvery which can give it a more cooler pink tone. It's pretty darn versatile. I've had 2 in my kit (one for me and one for work) and I've used it successfully on many skintones. It's great on nude shades to punch up a colour so it won't look so dead and it's also great to add that hint of glossiness without overwhelming the base colour underneath.

In terms of texture and smells, it's the universal sweet vanilla MAC scent and it's not as tacky or sticky as other MAC lipglasses. It has a far smoother texture which means it does wear a bit quicker than normal MAC lipglasses. All in all, very versatile and pretty colour!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 4/9/2009 5:08:00 PM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This easily made it to one of my top 5 favorite pink lipglosses. I got this online from ACW for about 10 bucks. It is a medium pink with blue undertones. It looks way glittery in the tube but doesn't go on my lips like that. It just looks like a sexy, shimmery pink. Fine for day and evening as well. Decent pigmentation, not as sticky as Lipglass (I don't mind the stickiness though, that makes it last longer). I hate the brush though! I prefer doe-footed applicators. But that won't stop me from buying this again if they have it in stock. I just love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Diemmy on 11/10/2008 10:18:00 PM more reviews by Diemmy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love how this looks on my lips. I can wear this in the day or night, because the color is so versatile with many looks. I took off one lippie since it's sticky though, but that is the nature of MAC lip glass...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kayemarie on 3/2/2008 1:16:00 AM more reviews by kayemarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff looks amazing layered over a pink or neutral lipstick. It looks glittery in the tube which initially made me hesitant to try it but once you put it on it gives your lips a pouty look with a hint of a sparkle but not glittery. Gorgeous stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auburn321 on 12/4/2007 12:20:00 PM more reviews by auburn321

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite lip products! I have always preferred MAC's lustreglass over their lipglass for a number of reasons. I like the little brush better then the doe foot dabber, the texture is not so sticky and the look is softer & not so opaque. Petal Pusher is a limited edition lustreglass that is a cool, light pink with tons of finely milled silver particles. Not obvious but so girly & sexy! Great by itself or over lipstick. Price is $14.00 in the US.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiimii82 on 3/2/2006 10:42:00 PM more reviews by kiimii82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! In the tube, it looks like any other pink sparkly lipgloss, but on my lips, it looks wonderful. It makes my lips look full and pouty, yet not overdone. My favorite lustreglass from the Culturebloom collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deliah008 on 2/18/2006 11:09:00 PM more reviews by deliah008

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Out of all the lustreglasses in the Culturebloom collection, I love this lavender-infused pink shimmer the best. It gives my lips a noticeably pinker color than Flowerosophy and is great over lipsticks like Flourabundi. For some reason, this is a bit thinner than my Flowerosophy in terms of texture and not as sticky. In any case, the blue undertones make my teeth look a bit whiter as well. I probably won't buy a backup (it's LE) but look forward to new lustreglasses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Karen1977 on 2/17/2006 12:56:00 PM more reviews by Karen1977

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

DESCRIPTION OF ME - Hair is long, fine, naturally very curly, Bottle red-brunette...Medium Reddish Brown.

Eyes are blue-grey-green naturally.

Skin is medium-light NC25. Skin type is combination, prone to occasional sensitivity.

Personal style is *usually* classic/natural, drawn to pinks, browns, and golds. Perfumes normally preferred are classics...mostly spicy florals or orientals.

PACKAGING -
Similar to regular MAC lipglass tube, except application tip is a small liner brush connected to the top, rather than a sponge tip. Works fine for me.

COLOR -
Light blue pink with pearl, according to MAC site. It goes on VERY sheer, though, with a little bit of SUBTLE sparkle(not teenager-ish). My lips with this were a beautiful sheer rosy pink.

TEXTURE -
not gritty, despite shimmer. wearable. Not sticky at all.

USAGE/APPLICATION -
Use as you would any other lipgloss or lipglass.

This product seems to look best when applied LIGHTLY, with just a drop or two on your finger or a lip brush.

Looks nice over the new Poppy Hop lipstick from MAC's culturebloom collection, as well.

LASTING POWER -
Average. LP similar to lipglasses.

OVERALL/BUY AGAIN? - Absolutely would buy again!
I have a feeling this will become one of my HG lip products. MAC is really outdoing itself this year, lip product-wise! This is such a perfect colour for everyday wear... great by itself or over l/s.

Definitely give it a try!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More MAC products

More Lips products