MAC • Lustreglass in Budding • Lip Gloss

rated 4.6(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 DecayingUrbanite on 4/24/2011 3:26:00 PM more reviews by DecayingUrbanite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My absolute FAVORITE gloss. Why this is a discontinued shade is beyond me. I wear this alone and on top of lipstick. The smell and taste is wonderful. I am glad I bought out the MAC counter of this shade because I have no idea what I'll do once I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiodancrgrl23 on 4/4/2009 4:21:00 PM more reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, looks so pretty on fair skin! It is a pinky-red shade with a nice amount of shimmer. Gives you doll lips. :) Wish this shade was permanent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Abrial on 3/19/2009 9:21:00 PM more reviews by Abrial

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this pink shimmery coral color, normally because I am very pale these types of colors makes my lips look too bright..but the shimmer of gold just offsets the brightness making for one beautiful color.

This I actually found in a gloss three pack at my local CCO and I'm very glad I picked this up and it is probably my favorite out of the bunch. Budding is definitely a gloss you could use everyday that just gives your lips a pop of color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dlbd2k06 on 12/12/2008 11:41:00 PM more reviews by dlbd2k06

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful color, medium pinky coral with shimmer. Also I like the brush applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RockXoAngel on 2/19/2007 5:33:00 PM more reviews by RockXoAngel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wish this lustreglass was permanent because it's one of my favorites! Like other reviewers said, it looks hot pink in the tube, but it goes on fairly sheer, adding just enough color along with some shimmer. I'm an NW15/20, and I think it's perfect for either someone pale like me or someone tan! I'm hoping to find a backup just in case I run out. :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* caleee143 on 2/5/2007 9:34:00 PM more reviews by caleee143

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

To be honest, I bought this off of MAC's website because I saw that it was on it's way out (still is!) and wanted something limited edition. The pinky-coral color looks awesome with my tan skin but only as long as I don't goop too much on. The glitter in mine is a little rough though...Don't know if anyone else notices this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cland on 8/21/2006 9:55:00 AM more reviews by Cland

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Very pretty and wearable color. I take off one lippie because the color is a bit too peachy coral-y for my specific tastes and not a true pink like I thought it would be. Still very pretty and definitely has its place in my collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saldal on 7/29/2006 8:53:00 AM more reviews by saldal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I am so glad i picked this up when it was available in the UK, it is a lovely natural baby pink on my lips, NW20/25.i love the lustreglass formula as the glitter is not chunky, they are not sticky but they stay on quite well.I will definitely buy more lustreglasses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xuelint on 7/21/2006 3:24:00 PM more reviews by xuelint

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Ok, I love rosy pink lipglosses! When I first saw Budding at the counter during the launch of Culturebloom, I thought it was similar to the Flashmode Lustreglass or Wild Girl and Pink Poodle Lipglasses. However, as it turns out, Budding is lighter and more pinkish. Don't be fooled by how bright it looks (hot pink), but it appears sheer rosy on my fairly pinkish pigmented lips. Occasionally, I like to wear this over my Sweetie lipstick. This has become one of my favourite gloss.

(I'm an Asian, MAC NW20 / Chanel 20 Clair / Shu 575, dark brown hair and eyes)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 petlewin on 7/18/2006 3:00:00 AM more reviews by petlewin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Im a DDD and this gloss scared the bejezzus out of me. But when on its this really wearable, subtle pink gloss. I love it! really cute, getting back up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products