Urban Decay Deluxe Eyeshadow - Fishnet

4.1

60 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 3/12/2015 5:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is one of my favorite shadows from Urban Decay. It's just so pretty to me it's soft, buttery, pigmented all the good things I look for in a shadow. With primer this stays on all day no problem. I like to use Wet n Wild primer now. For years I used it just as a liner now I like to use Stray Dog in the crease with this on the outer lid and Macs Shroom on the inner lid. It comes out amazing and this shadow really brings out my green eyes. I also have Skimp and love that too. I have the old deluxe shadow I'm not sure if they changed the formula on these but I still haven't hit pan yet and I've had this shadow for years. It works just as well as when I first got it. This shadow also pairs well with Rimmels Purple Shock eyeliner or Asphyxia liner as well.

To me this is very similar to Macs Stars n Rockets so if you own one you really don't need the other but I'm a sucker for a good purple duo chrome. So to me I can never have enough. I think pairing this with greys, browns, and blacks looks best on my cool skintone and brings out the colour in my eyes. This is a great shadow and the colour payoff is excellent. You get a good amount of shadow for the price and its one of my favorite shades. Recommended!



on 8/6/2013 5:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of those eye shadow that I would wear when I feel very bright and want bright eyes. its very pretty color also pigmented its like a galactic purplish color. packaging is nice metallic silver, pricing a bit pricey but yet then again its urban decay. overall the color is amazing its a really big pop for the eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2013 8:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The word 'dupe' gets tossed around very casually regarding similarities between products, but Fishnet is an even BETTER dupe of MAC's 'Stars 'N' Rockets'! It has exactly the same gorgeous duochrome, a mixture of light pink-purple with a blue iridescence. It has better pigmentation and lasting power - at the end of the day Stars 'N Rockets fades, but Fishnet doesn't. If you're stuck on which eyeshadow to get, go for Fishnet. Beautiful purple shades like this really make brown eyes pop!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2013 12:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this color in the "Fun" palette. IT. IS. SO. FREAKING. GORGEOUS!
It's a light purple-lilac, that's almost iridescent and very light and buttery-feeling! I wore it in a subtle purple smoky eye using "Freakshow" in the crease, and it made my brown eyes really pop!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2012 9:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Fishnet is a bright fuchsia eyeshadow. It's very pigmented, but when first applied, it goes on a little more sheer than it looks in the pan, but this shadow is very buildable. This shadow applies as smooth as butter, and it has a nice shimmer to it without big pieces of glitter. Bright purple-pinks can be hard to wear without looking sick or washed out, but this shade has the right amount of blue undertones to make it pretty wearable.
A super-bright fuchsia is not a shade that most people would wear everyday, so I don't end up reaching for this too often. But when I am in the mood for a bright, fun look, this looks really nice with darker, frosty/shimmery purples. I also use it to add some color to a smokey eye. Today I wore this alone as a liner and it looked great. I applied it dry with an angled brush, and it didn't create a powdery mess like some shadows do when you apply them as a liner. It's been 6 hours since I applied it and it's still holding up well. It's faded slightly to a more frosty finish, but it still looks great.
I would recommend to those who want a bright, unique shade in their collection.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Very pretty colour, flattering on cool skin tones and pigmented without being OTT. Still, it's more of a night look than a day one. Nice combined with Grifter or Psychedelic Sister. No fallout, and I love the deluxe shadow packaging- it feels solid and secure (although, as usual, the mirror is pointless- but even NARS insists on adding pointless mirrors, so). Soft, blendable and lovely. The downside is the price, though I got mine from someone else so I didn't have that to worry about. I'd repurchase if it was on sale or used, but probably not at full price because it's not my favourite colour.


on 12/17/2011 7:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a fun color but not for everyday. I usually pair it with MAC's Shadowy Lady. The color can be intense or sheer depending on the brush used. I've also lightly dusted this as a blush and it shows pink/lavender on my cheeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2011 12:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am in love with all of the shadows included in the Deluxe Palette, but this one shines above all of them. I can use it with bright colors to create a really bold look, or pair it with neutrals to supply a subtle pop or color to add interest to a look for the day. I would buy again in a heartbeat, as I use it almost every single day. LOVE IT.


on 3/19/2011 6:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Fishnet is a stunning pinkish-purple with blue undertones. I don't know if I could pull this off alone with my blonde hair and fair complexion. My favorite way to wear it is with UD's Deluxe Eyeshadow in Scratch as a wash and Fishnet in the crease. It makes for a beautiful hot pink eye for the night or weekend. I'm so devoted to Urban Decay...all of their eyeshadows are top quality and so worth the price. I always apply UDPP and my shadow stays looking fresh and crease free ALL day long. I got this in my Deluxe palette and the only reason I wouldn't buy the full size is because I simply don't reach for it that often and I think money would be better spent for something that's more versatile and "everyday".

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got this in my Deluxe Shadow Box and its an amazing pink! I have nothing remotely like this in my collection and I wear it a lot with night time looks and on the weekend. Not so much a colour I'd wear to work but I still love it! I often find pinks too harsh on me and this is very wearable (especially for my NC25 skintone). I love wearing UD's Ransom on my lid and Fishnet in my crease for a glowy pink and purple eyeshadow look. Blends really well and like all Urban Decay eyeshadows has really awesome staying power (with the primer potion). If I ever run out (which I am not sure I will) I will probably get another one because its just such a unique wearable pink and I would recommend this if you are thinking about purchasing it!!




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

143 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
image

Half Baked

197 reviews
Back to Top