Hawaiian Tropic • Lime Coolada Moisturizer • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 8/6/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I live in florida where my skin can sometimes get burned to a crisp and dried out really badly...this lotion had quite a challenge on it's hand and I have to say it did my skin wonders!

PROS:
-the smell is delicious. It's a sweet sugary lime scent. Like a lime slushee. So delicious. sometimes I wear it just for no reason cause it smells so good!
-feels very cooling and hydrating on dry/sunburned skin!
-helps calm down skin after you've been in the sun. prevents the dry, ashy feeling I get on my arms and legs.
-nice pump bottle packaging. No mess, no fuss.
-The price was right! Got mine for 7 bucks at walgreens.
-easy to find! I've seen it at CVS, Walgreens, Walmart, Target. Very convenient when you're on the way to the beach and you need to pick it up real fast. You're guaranteed to find it at some drugstore on your way there.

CONS:
-NONE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pamxo on 4/23/2013 5:01:00 PM more reviews by Pamxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I loooooove the smell, it's so summer and fresh. I bought it a month ago for my trip to mexico, and it was really useful. Like always, i got a sunburn. I tried a lot of products but it always ended up peeling. This time i used this twice a day on it and it didn't peel! So moisturizing and cheap! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renia22 on 4/12/2013 12:41:00 PM more reviews by renia22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If anyone remembered and liked the now discontinued Bath & Body Works Coconut Lime Verbena, this one I was pleasantly surprised to find smells very similar, but not as strong, which is good in my opinion. It does have a weird chemical sort of note when you first put it on, but it disappears eventually and you are left with a coconut lime scent . As a moisturizer I think it absorbs quickly while still leaving skin soft. Ulta had these for $8.99 but they had a special buy one get one 50% off, plus I had a coupon, so I paid $5 each. Walmart has it for cheaper.

Edit 4/2/14- I hardly used any of the lotion from my original review because that weird, chemical undersmell really gets to me. If they could tweak the scent to get rid of that, it'd be perfect. Down to 2 lippies, I cannot tolerate it :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 10/13/2012 8:32:00 AM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sadly this used to be one of my favorite moisturizers ever up until this year.

In early June I bought a bottle of this like I have been doing for years.

Everything was all good...perfect cool lime scent,moisturizing w/out being greasy,etc.

In early August after using this one night I noticed within a hour I had a small amount of hives on my chest and inner arms didn't think anything of it....so I went on and used it off and on and kept noticing the same thing itchy hives in the same areas..you think I would have learned my lesson and stop using it but no lol In late August the last time I used this I ended up getting hives so bad I had to go to the dr and get medication pills and a cream. The itching was unbearable and the hives were so beyond bad=(

I don't know if they changed something in the formula for 2012 with this lotion cuz in all my years of using this lotion I never had any problems like this.

I tried passing this on to my husband to use and no such luck..anytime he used it and I was near him and say my arm bumped his arm..I'd break out into hives.

I really am going to miss my all time favorite summer moisturizer!=(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahmazingemilee on 8/27/2012 7:50:00 PM more reviews by ahmazingemilee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I was recently at the beach and got a pretty bad sunburn. I bought this and tried it and it immediately soothed my sunburn and it also smelled amazing. I have found that i use it even when i'm not at the beach or have a sunburn, but that i use it all the time after a shower. It makes skin soft and it doesn't make skin irritated or itchy. Love it!(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DrTierraFierce on 7/6/2012 8:21:00 PM more reviews by DrTierraFierce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ive been looking for this product all summer and finally found it and glad I did. Idk if my bottle is old but it smells like fresh lime mixed with plastic and chemicals but not to bad and disappears after putting it on. The product is moisturizing and thick but not greasy it lasts all day, feels fresh and good on my skin, and I love putting this on after a nice cold shower after being out in the sun all day. I will be stocking up to wear all year around, I already bought 2 bottles, its great for the summer and love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danyellec on 10/29/2011 8:46:00 PM more reviews by danyellec

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I first discovered this in the USA in 2008. It cost around $4 and came in a big pump tube. It smells amazing, a fruity yet feminine uplifting scent! I bought 2 bottles home with me and was sad when they ran out. I then found it in Boots stores in the UK but it cost double the price and came in a tub which I don't like. It does leave your skin feeling and smelling amazing, so if you get a chance to buy some then do it! (I think Boots have discon the product in the UK though!!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 skandalous on 10/21/2011 10:52:00 PM more reviews by skandalous

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

bought this while vacationing in mexico although it doesnt really do anything for sun burn or skin peeling it does smell really nice. i am already on my second bottle use it everyday cant really say if its doing anything for my skin ... the lotion is very thick in texture and not greasy no matter how much i apply... got my friends loving the smell so much they went and purchased a bottle too!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimii071 on 10/18/2011 6:59:00 PM more reviews by mimii071

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion is beyond awesome! It works great and really moisturizes helping keep my skin super soft. Love this stuff! Oh and it literally smells edible.. DELICIOUS. Highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* josiecat on 8/13/2011 2:04:00 AM more reviews by josiecat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't tan so I don't use this for "after sun" care, but I love a good smelling body lotion that feels good on my skin. The ingredients are very nice and the lotion isn't greasy or sticky. It's perfectly moisturizing, sinks into my skin quickly and it smells great. It's not a coconutty pina colada type fragrance, but I don't think it's supposed to be. I think the name lime coolada implies a tropical, sweet lime scent (like a cool lime-ade),which is exactly what it smells like to me. I can detect a hint of cocoa butter and other fruit extracts in it as well, but it's a lovely blend. Perfect lotion for summertime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hawaiian Tropic products

More Lotions/ Creams products