LUSH Butterball Bath Bomb

4.3

334 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/20/2015 9:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this bath bomb. It smells so good, a very light coconut smell and it was so moisturizing. It's not colourful or anything but I really enjoyed the scent and the moisturizing effect. I will definitely be buying this one again!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I will start off by saying i am HUGE fan of LUSH and their products, particularly their bath bombs. This is one of their smaller bath bombs, and smells like soft powder and vanilla. The scent is pretty light and very clean. It doesn't look very spectacular in the tub, it just turns the tub a creamy white color while it releases moisturizing oils into the bath. This is extremely moisturizing, so if you have dry skin this is perfect for you. I found this bath bomb a little bit boring, the smell included. I want something more complex, with colors releasing in the bath and interesting scents! This is a nice bomb if you just want something simple maybe in the winter to heal dry skin. However, this just wasn't for me. I won't be buying again because I expect more for my money when i'm dropping $6 on a bomb for one time use.


on 3/3/2015 8:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I honestly don't know what I think of this product just yet I havent gotten out of the tub but lushs description said "lay back into a cozy white blanket of creamy, buttery froth" which is not at all what I'm seeing my bath is completely clear like I never used a bath bomb in it. The only reminisce it leaves is a slight sparkly film which is not noticeable unless you look very closely. I am getting out of the tub right now and I will let you my thoughts of if it helped my skin or not I was just reviewing the overall presentation first! I just got out of the tub and although the smell is delightful it left an oily feeling residue on my skin which is not pleasant I will wait 15 minutes to see if it absorbs into my skin at all and I will be back ( so far I will not be repurchasing this product sadly this is a product I am not at all pleased with and upset and wasted my money) I DO NOT LIKE THIS PRODUCT WHATSOEVER!! The only reasons gave if a 1 point as an overall rating it had a delightful smell but a scent that is gone in 20 minutes is not worth is especially if I have sit in an oily tub and to get out and feel like you have a greasy oily sticky film on your skin. I would not recommend u purchase this product but I do recommend avobath, star girl, fizz banger, and sex bomb (don't be hesitated by the name). Don't get me wrong I am an absolute lushaholic there products are amazing and the only skincare products I usd but they unfortunately are a tad pricey so when I waste my money on a un-useful product it's upsetting. Thank you for those who read my review.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2015 8:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

My first bathbomb from LUSH. Compared to the other bathballs I saw, butterball is the most boring looking of them all, but my goal wasnt to bathe in rainbows, I want a nice and simple moisturizing bath. Yes, Im boring, I know. I bought this, dropped it into my bath water, oh my it fizzes! That was fun to see. And very soon, too soon, the fizzing stopped.....I find the size a bit small(or maybe I have a big tub?). Does not have a special color that effects the water. It does smells like soft powder, I love the smell of powder! Leaves my skin lightly moisturized. I find this bathbomb decent and would maybe buy this again, next time I will use two!


on 1/4/2015 7:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This one's vanilla, which I love. It's smaller and less exciting than some other ones but the scent is so relaxing. Sometimes I feel like the huge ones are a waste.


on 12/30/2014 3:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My favourite bathbomb ever!!!! Even though it isn't the biggest or most attractive from the bunch it leaves your skin so smooth and moisturised and it smells incredible!! It is a definite must have!


on 12/1/2014 4:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is, in my opinion, the BEST bath bomb Lush has to offer. Sure, it's small, and basically colorless and about the cheapest bomb they make but don't let that fool you. For dry winter skin it doesn't get any better than the Butterball! While Butterball fizzes in the tub you'll see actual chunks of cocoa butter that slowly melt into your bath water and provide amazing moisture to the skin. The scent of this bomb is nice and soft, it isn't overpowering like some Lush scents are. Even though Butterball doesn't put on a great show with lots of color like some of their bombs, it is by far my favorite. My skin always feels amazing after use and I don't even buy any of the other bombs anymore. I can't recommend Butterball enough!


on 11/4/2014 4:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My favourite bath bomb!! I bought mine for under $5 CAD.
But Don't be fooled by this plain and tiny ball because it packed full of cocoa butter! That's right, this bath bomb has tiny chunks of Cocoa butter that melt in your bath water, leaving the water soft and your skin even softer. It doesn't leave any colour to your water so it's great if you want to mix it in with a bright bubble bar.
I tend to break my bath bomb into 1/2 or 1/4 depending on, if I'm going to make a bath cocktail.

I tend to use, 1/2 or 1/4 of a bubble bar, 1/2 or 1/4 of a bath melt and 1/2 or 1/4 of a bath bomb ... And Ta-Da!!! I have a lush bath cocktail!! I don't use whole bars or bombs because the combination of all the scents gets too overwhelming.

Ps: I store my bath bubble bars, bath bombs and bath melts inside ziplock backs (I re-use the bags) and then place all my lush goodies in large plastic storage containers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2014 12:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Fantastic bath bomb that smells like sugar cookies! Doesn't do much for color obviously but smells amazing and is super moisturizing and gentle. Great base bath bomb to make a Lush cocktail out of! Definitely repurchasing!


on 8/30/2014 7:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good product to use in a cocktail with a bubble bar, as it adds moisture and scent without overwhelming things. I don't think I would use it alone - I like a bit more colour and show in my bath bombs and this one doesn't quite get there. But it pairs well with a bubble bar so I'll probably continue to buy it.


Popular Bath Treatments


Epsom Salt Bath
108 Reviews
Sex Bomb
158 Reviews
Bath Bombs
99 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Butterball Bath Bomb Demo by adelaideawesome



Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top