The Body Shop • White Musk Line • Fragrances

rated 3.9(175 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kblimm on 5/6/2014 10:57:00 PM more reviews by kblimm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first day trying this product...and I can still smell it on myself twelve hours after applying it. It's a smell that only a certain person would like, but it's unique and I love it! It made me feel clean and interesting...Sort of mysterious, but in a good way. Seriously...I got a million whiffs of myself today...Never really had that before except with Chance by Chanel. A definite buy for someone who wants to smell a little different than the average Joe!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honestopinions on 4/11/2014 5:02:00 PM more reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love it. Smells... Sensual. Its not strong or too perfume like but makes me feel a bit more special.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brelig on 3/20/2014 7:59:00 AM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I never experienced this fragrance in high school, so I don't have those associations with it. I found it a few years back when a friend of mine was wearing it, and I had to have it too. I'm not usually a fan of musky scents, but this is a nice balance of a light musk with warmer and lightly sweet notes. The body wash has more musk to it, the EDT is a bit lighter on the musk. This is a great everyday colder weather fragrance. It's warm and oddly comforting. It's nothing particularly interesting, but perfect for how simple it is. I don't like that it does not last very long, a few hours, maybe. On the other hand, I favor unobtrusive fragrances, and I'd rather err on it fading out rather than easily overpowering. I recently repurchased and they have added an unusual top to the EDT bottle, which is clumsy and difficult to take on and off. I will repurchase again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 12/26/2013 4:39:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This scent reminds me of high school. I remember wearing this because my boyfriend at the time loved it on me and I loved it too. I used to wear the scented lotion all the time, now I wear the EDT or Perfume... And somehow every time I wear it it reminds me of grade 10-11 lol

(It has a mix of musk, lily, iris, ylang ylang, geranium, basil, rose, vanilla, amber, patchouli, oakmoss, vetiver, peach)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Noonie95 on 2/6/2013 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Noonie95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I own the edt, oil, mist, powder, lotion and shower gel
It is my everyday perfume
But i dont like the lotion smeels really bad and doesn't hydrate at all

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mostsayclaire on 1/6/2013 7:29:00 PM more reviews by mostsayclaire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use the entire line - shower gel, body lotion, eau de parfum, sheer body mist, and the perfume oil. Depending on my mood I'll switch between the parfum and the mist, but I generally use everything else every day.

I get so many compliments and find it to be a scent that lingers really well but is never overpowering. I can't get enough of this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anda on 11/23/2012 1:26:00 AM more reviews by Anda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Soft, comforting, cozy, unpretentious, and completely ageless skin scent.

Not everyone enjoys the strong powderiness of the iris and musk in White Musk. I personally only wear it on occasion because I prefer scents with more of a presence, but it's very affordable so I'll always have a bottle of this around for days when I just want to smell like fresh, warm laundry. I find the oil overly musky and the EDT too weak, so my favorite version is the EDP.

Strangely enough, I've found a lot of men enjoy its soft fuzzy sweetness. It's a bit like that girl who's not the prettiest, smartest, or most outstanding, but for some inexplicable reason all the boys have a crush on her.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moni4u on 2/26/2012 12:07:00 PM more reviews by moni4u

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the White Musk line. I've used the eau de cologne, the body wash and the body lotion and i can't get over the smell. It's hard to describe, it's an addictive smell. Now i'm using the eau de parfum, it's basically like the eau de cologne but it has a stronger lasting power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Metraria on 12/18/2011 10:18:00 PM more reviews by Metraria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately, I seem to be mostly anosmic to this fragrance, i.e. I'm unable to detect a lot of the types of scent molecules used in this. Pretty much everyone is anosmic to certain musk molecules, so musk-based fragrances are always a gamble in that respect. What little I could smell of the product seemed nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tsh82 on 12/17/2011 3:34:00 AM more reviews by tsh82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

ew. i do NOT see why people like this so much, my friend gave 3 sprays on me, and i hated it! and when i went to tbs, they said its best seller. WOW something is wrong with me. i think its the fact that im not a fan of this sorta smells :S

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Fragrances products