Nuxe Reve de Miel Face Gentle Cleansing Gel

4.1

94 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Propylene Glycol, Tea-Lauryl Sulfate, Triethanolamine, Mel (Honey) Extract, PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Tilia Platyphyllos Extract, Juglans Regia (Walnut) Leaf Extract, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract, Carbomer, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Parfum (Fragrance), Glyceryl Laurate, Sodium Propylparaben, Sodium Methylparaben, Pottasium Sorbate, Sodium Dehydrocetate, Sodium Chloryde, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Coumarin.


on 6/11/2015 1:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have to agree with some previous reviews that this cleanser is definitely not one for sensitive skin. It started stinging on my face and it's extremely heavily fragranced with a kind of HC perfumated honey scent. Imagine this: since it didn't work on my skin I washed my hair with it and the scent still lingered in my hair the next evening. Heavy stuff! I'm sure this cleanser works great on many less dry skin types but if your skin cannot tolerate anything drying and is truly sensitive, dont't waste your money on this.



on 5/17/2015 9:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Overall I found this cleanser to be disappointing. It dried out my skin badly and it smells strongly of synthetic honey. Excellent package though, with a really nice pump!


on 5/2/2015 2:25:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Gentle, takes off all the makeup. Rinses off well and leaves my face sooo soft. I don't have to use a moisturizer afterward if i don't want to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2014 11:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this from Walgreens with the purpose of using it as a eye makeup remover. Unfortunately it stung my eyes. I will not repurchase.


on 10/18/2014 3:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This cleans my face well, it doesn't break me out and it doesn't cause any redness. I imagine this would be good for somebody with oily skin that wasn't sensitive. But this stings my face. Seriously. I don't get it. I'll finish the bottle (slowly) because I hate waste and aside from the stinging it does no harm and gets the job done, but I just don't like this cleanser. I don't like the smell, either. Has a nice texture for a gel, and lathers a tiny bit (I put it on a dry face with wet hands and massage it in then rinse with a muslin and hot water), I do like the fact that there isn't much lather to it, that would put me off.
I don't have anything particularly good to say about it to be honest, though aside from the stinging it's a perfectly decent cleanser provided it's suited for your skin type. I have sensitive skin, so I'm just writing this to warn you that if your skin is sensitive this may sting a bit. I suppose I shouldn't have bought a gel in the first place because my skin is dry, but I am pleased to say this doesn't dry it out any more, though I am left with a little bit of a tight feeling that I don't get from any of my balms/ oils/ milks. The only other cleanser that ever stung my skin, for reference, is Cetaphil :-(.


on 10/17/2014 2:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Reve de Miel Gentle Cleansing Gel is a prize product in the Nuxe range. It is a rich dark golden coloured cleanser that foams lightly and does its job thoroughly.

The cleanser has been reformulated and the current incarnation of the product is much richer than the original - but still gives the same great results. After cleansing, the skin is left radiant and thoroughly clean without any taughtness or tightness making it suitable for drier skins too.

But the only drawback perhaps is the smell and it may take some getting used to because it is quite strong. Its difficult to tell what the aroma is, but it does fade quickly after the cleanser is washed away.

All in all, this is an excellent cleanser that gives excellent results and is perfect for use everyday.


on 10/17/2014 11:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The scent is so strong! I used to use this happily but stopped using it. I recently got a sample and was thrilled to "rediscover" it again but I was sick to my stomach at the scent, which is the fourth ingredient so it is extremely strong. Most products for sensitive skin, if they have scent at all since it is a major irritant, have fragrance as one of the last ingredients. It is a shame they ruined a great product.


on 9/13/2014 5:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Like this cleansing gel. Can feel there are lots honey in it. I like it is easy to wash off and leave skin clean and soft. I generally hate a gel cleanser which left a film after wash. The only thing I am not keen on this product is the perfume, which is nice but way too much. I normally use products without or subtle perfume. I have not use it to remove makeup and I will doubt its ability to do so. I do feel the cleansing power is not that high. All in all, like this cleanser, but not HG. By the way, I have combi skin.


on 1/9/2014 8:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it cleanses soft and sensitive way, doesn't cause acne for me, very big bottle and it's enough for me to use 4-5 months


on 11/14/2013 8:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This caused an immediate burning sensation and made my skin red, dehydrated and wrinkly. I used it as instructed, on wet skin. I only tried it once as I was too scared to use it again. I had to wash my face again with Cetaphil an hour later to calm it down.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top