Nuxe • Reve de Miel Face Gentle Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 4.1(88 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 houhou on 9/13/2014 5:27:00 AM more reviews by houhou

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Like this cleansing gel. Can feel there are lots honey in it. I like it is easy to wash off and leave skin clean and soft. I generally hate a gel cleanser which left a film after wash. The only thing I am not keen on this product is the perfume, which is nice but way too much. I normally use products without or subtle perfume. I have not use it to remove makeup and I will doubt its ability to do so. I do feel the cleansing power is not that high. All in all, like this cleanser, but not HG. By the way, I have combi skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vasili on 5/24/2014 8:38:00 AM more reviews by vasili

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Nuxe make lovely unctuous creams and lotions and potions for the face and body.

They are a plant based company that delivers and are very popular in France and worldwide.

This cleansing gel is fabulous - rich and mild.

Cleanses the skin thoroughly without stripping it.

I highly recommend this lovely cleanser and the Nuxe brand in general.

However there is a caveat.

The cleanser has been reformulated and is of a much richer consistancy.

However I have stopped short of giving this product full marks because of the new smell of this product. I can't really describe it and it may put some people off. It can take some getting used to,

But other than that this is another superlative product from a premier French brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 berfin on 1/9/2014 8:48:00 AM more reviews by berfin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

it cleanses soft and sensitive way, doesn't cause acne for me, very big bottle and it's enough for me to use 4-5 months

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rewound on 11/14/2013 8:31:00 PM more reviews by rewound

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This caused an immediate burning sensation and made my skin red, dehydrated and wrinkly. I used it as instructed, on wet skin. I only tried it once as I was too scared to use it again. I had to wash my face again with Cetaphil an hour later to calm it down.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Herome on 10/6/2013 7:35:00 AM more reviews by Herome

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Really strong cleanser, gets rid of oil, makeup etc but doesn't help with blackheads (my major concern :) ) and sometimes can leave my skin feeling a bit too clean and tight (and I have very very oily skin). Also the scent is too much for my liking so I would not recommend this product for dry or sensitive skin. But overall it's a good cleanser that doesn't break me out but doesn't improve my skin either.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlemaki on 8/26/2013 4:39:00 PM more reviews by littlemaki

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

IN LOOOOOOVE with this ! Gently removes my makeup (or...what's left of it) after a long day at school and purifies my skin from all the sweat and oil (I live in a very hot and humid country). Smell is absolutely gorgeous.
I would NOT recommend it to people who wear a lot of heavy foundation and powder, as it will take you a looot of time to wash it off !
You can use it on your eyes, but I rather take off my eye makeup (I usually wear mascara and a bit of brown eyeliner in the waterline) with an oily eye makeup remover and remove any makeup remover residue around my eye while removing my face makeup with this cleanser.
The smell is also gorgeous !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hellokittybrock on 8/18/2013 1:07:00 AM more reviews by hellokittybrock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for Reve de Miel Face cleansing and Make removing gel. I think its gonna serve as an ok cleanser but i was hoping it to be more heavy duty to remove makeup. The scent is pretty strong so if that bothers u. Wont be purchasing this again but didnt regret trying this out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 7/22/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have sensitive combination skin, and this is really nice to use.

Yes, it is gentle, but I really wish it didn't had such a stong perfume scent to it. I have been allergic to soaps with perfumes before, but so far no breakouts from this product. :-)

- it cleanses ok (not really deep cleansing, but does keep my skin looking nice mostly) and removes face makeup, but for eye makeup I would really recommend to use a eye makeup remover instead.

I might try another cleanser when I run out of this, but if I don't find something better than this, I deffintly will repurchase.

btw. I love the pump that it has!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 j0j0 on 7/20/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by j0j0

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Normally, I would be hard-pressed to pay $19.00 for a 6 ounce bottle of facial cleanser - but after reading reviews on several sites, including this one, I was intrigued. I especially paid attention to the feedback given by the women in my age range (I'm 41), and I think those are the reviews that finally swayed me.
First of all, the scent. I was kind of expecting something either borderline unpleasant or too strongly of honey, or just plain foul. For me, it wasn't like any of that. The scent is definitely present and noticeable, definitely botanical, and definitely has a note of honey - but I didn't find it at all unpleasant, offensive or too strong. But, that's me. Everyone's olfactory senses are different, so...yeah.
Moving on...
I use one single pump to clean my entire face and neck, and I find that is quite enough. It does, in fact, very effectively dissolve and remove face make-up as well as eye make-up. I don't use a waterproof mascara, so I can't speak to it's effectiveness in removing that - but I'm quite pleased nonetheless. I use it with a little bit of warm water and swirl away.
I think two pumps would be a waste of product, to be honest.
Having said that, I think this bottle will last me quite a while if I only need to use one pump per wash, thus justifying the pricetag.
After all is said and done, my face feels clean and soft with no uncomfortable tightness or residue. No breakouts or "weirdness" so far with my combo/oily/sensitive skin.
I think this is a great all-around facewash/make-up remover in a snap, to be sure, but I wouldn't rely on it for anything more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 InLove87 on 7/5/2013 8:37:00 AM more reviews by InLove87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have a very difficult skin and its not easy to keep my skin in balance. I have had dry and sensitive skin since i was a kid, but in my teenage years my skin got oily and acne prone. Then it got better (still dry and sensitive, but the acne was gone). Now I am 26 years and my skin is dry, sensitive, oily and acne-prone (hormonal acne, I think). All in all, finding suitable products that dont make my skin dry, red, oily or break my skin out, are quite difficult to find.

This cleanser has lately become my favourite. It seems to keep my skin in balance, it does not give me any pimples but it also doesnt dry my skin out. I have now been using this for a couple of weeks and it really seems to work! Usually most of the cleansers break my skin out in a few days or sting and burn my skin, but this feels "right".

One thing I love about this cleanser is how well it takes my bare minerals foundation off. Most of the cleansers for dry and sensitive skin leave traces of makeup on my skin, but this one really cleanses everything and the skin feels super clean, yet not tight. Though it is for dry skin, it also works for oily skin, I think. My skin is often very shiny and oily (especially in the summertime) but this cleanser has balanced that and my skin doesnt get that oily anymore. It also moisturizes my skin, and I don´t have to use so much moisturizer afterwards. So, I would say this is by far the best cleansing product for those, who have sensitive, acne prone mixed skin with some oiliness and some dryness.

I´m not a fan of the smell, its way too strong! Usually I like fragranced products, but here the fragrance is just too much. But since this seems to work so well for my skin, I couldnt care less for the heavy fragrance. I will surely and gladly repurchase, because its only 15euros in my local pharmacy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nuxe products

More Cleansers products