Barry M • Dazzle Dust • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(98 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.97%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sparklygrass on 4/20/2014 6:57:00 PM more reviews by sparklygrass

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is so beautiful!
Best when put on with a wet cotton bud or small wet brush.
doesn't go on we'll dry, the colour totally amplifies when put on wet!
Totally intense and vibrant with wet application.
but it can be messy as its loose so best to add your primer and foundation AFTER as I sometimes need to use a wipe to tidy it up around my eyes and it can fall onto my cheeks.
I also use it to paint patterns under my eyes and cheeks for work as a performer, it glistens in photos!
Use it on top of urban decays eye primer potion so it lasts all night as its too messy to touch up if your out x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FionaMay on 12/11/2013 4:25:00 AM more reviews by FionaMay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

LOOOOOOVE! wish i had all of them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellerenee on 4/5/2013 4:22:00 PM more reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Og my God, I love these. I have three of them myself. The colours are really different and beautiful, and they stay on for quite a while.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sabz94 on 12/14/2012 6:06:00 PM more reviews by sabz94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

GREAT pigmentation, and one little pot will last you ages.
Need I say more!?

Well in case I do, let me just say it have a colour of different colours now, and they are all just as great as each other.

If you're worried about it staying put, don't. They do stay put, and as an insurance policy I used primer (mine is from BeneFit).

The only slightly down-side is that it can get a little messy to apply, as it is packaged in a pot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AlphabeticWar on 5/24/2012 5:33:00 AM more reviews by AlphabeticWar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I think these can be a hit or miss.
Some of the colours are absolutely lovely, but some are absolute crap. Make sure you swatch before purchasing. I like the little pot and I think it does have quite a bit of product in it, but unless you're skilled with pigments it can get rather messy. I would buy again because they have so many lovely colours!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 poppyjohnsonbeautyuk on 5/17/2012 9:34:00 AM more reviews by poppyjohnsonbeautyuk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Really loved this product. The pigmentation is absolutely brilliant, and a little bit goes a very long way. I have been collecting these for about a year or so, and already have 17 in my collection. They are great for a night out, or just a casual day- as they come in so many different shades. The pot in which it comes in is quite small, but there is an extremely large amount of the product in there; a lot more than it seems to appear. Dazzle Dusts retail at around 5 each, but are best to buy when they have the 3 for 2 offer on. There are over 60 shades, which are all fantastic quality- a lot better than the other loose eye shadow powders by MAC and Collection 2000. As for applying, they can sometimes get messy if applied in the wrong way- i can't stress how much you need to be prepared! I always apply mine with a high quality blending brush (a must have for every collection.) Dazzle Dusts are also great as they can be applied as they are, or in a liquid substance- for a more dramatic effect. To do this, just tap a very small amount into the lid, run you brush under the tap and mix until appropriate. If applying dry ALWAYS use primer before, unless you want a face of full on shimmer! The only down side about Dazzle Dust is that it can make your face slightly messy- i recommend applying your foundation, mascara (etc) after the dazzle dusts. The product also blends well if you want to apply more than one at a time.

Over all, this is the best eye shadow i have ever bought and wouldn't hesitate to buy it again. If you have any questions, please feel free to message me:)xxx.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetlittlelies on 1/29/2012 12:48:00 PM more reviews by sweetlittlelies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So yeah, I have 2 Barry m dazzle dust both in a deep purple and a pink colour and they are really good. They feel so light on your eyelids and stay on really good and of course look super!! I didn't actually pay for them because I got it free at the Birmingham clothes show live, but they do come in many colours. I defo recommend them... Love yoouu, sweetlittlelies x

For more advice tips and tricks on this product, just message me x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sambalina82 on 12/2/2011 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Sambalina82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've had one of these for a couple of years, a gold one, its a very small pot therefore quite fiddly but the colour payoff is great, a big pop of sparkle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vadzy on 11/1/2011 12:26:00 PM more reviews by Vadzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this after reading the reviews, and luckily it was 3 for 2! Pigmented, and so bright. Glittery but really eye-catching. Loved them so much I bought another 2! Really blendable also. It is quite messy if not done properly, but once I got the hang of it I'm hooked. Reasonably priced so I'm definitely going to buy one in every colour now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollythecrocodile on 10/19/2011 11:37:00 AM more reviews by hollythecrocodile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have so many of these, they are my favourite shadows. Highly pigmented, very finely milled and the sparkle is really beautiful. They blend so easily and are pretty long lasting but do stay put better with a primer. The pots are tiny but last a really long time, Ive had a couple that I wear regularly for a few years. There is a large selection of shades and they are inexpensive and very good quality, better than some high end pigments that Ive tried. The only thing I think could be improved on is the packaging, I usually lose some from the sides when I unscrew the lid.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Barry M products

More Eye Shadow products