Clarisonic Pro Skincare Brush

4.3

914 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

bliss beauty trio


on 2/8/2015 10:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used the clarisonic regularly for about 3 years, usually once a day. One of my favorite tools-I even take it with me when I travel. It seems as though my scrubs and products absorb more easily when I use this. My pores seem smaller. It is a pricey tool, there are a number of cheaper versions available now-if I were first purchasing a product now, I might try one of those first.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this product. I have oily, acne prone skin that is very sensitive so I was nervous about trying it as I thought it might be too harsh but it works great. Twice a day is a little too much for me to handle right now so I stick with once a day at night to take all my makeup off. Before this when I washed with only my hands, there was always makeup left on my skin. This takes it ALL off. If you do it more than a minute, I could see how it would be very irritating so I don't recommend doing that. I love this thing!


on 1/23/2015 10:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i got this as a gift and was a little not that thrilled at first but now i realize i cant live with out it. this has completely changed my life. i had to be on steroids after a hospital visit and i had a ton of acne i normally have dry skin. i tried for months to get rid of it until i got this and i love it words cant describe how lifechanging this is


on 1/9/2015 11:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Okay so, I used my Clarisonic throughout a year and there are a few things I seriously do not like about it. This tool cleanses almost too deep for my liking, I don't like the bristles and don't trust that they really are sanitary. I had to wash makeup residue out of mine all the time. The battery charge also doesn't last all that long. I just started using a Luna Mini and I am in love with it. I thought I was in love with the Clarisonic at first but this is completely different. I think this is the kind of product that really works for some people and only "kind of" works for others. I have really nothing against it I am just much happier with my latest purchase.


on 12/29/2014 7:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Background info: I'm a 22 year old female. I had pretty normal, if not great skin most of my adult life. However, in May of this year when I switched from using birth control to using a copper IUD (no hormones) I noticed a big change in my skin. In the summer I got this awful acne (apparently caused by a comibnation of sun, alcohol and caffiene) which my doctor prescribed antibiotics for. Anyways, after stopping birth control I find my skin is so oily, I get cystic and hormonal acne, and I have these little annoying bumps under my skin on my forhead and on either side of my chin. I tried the oil cleansing method, I tried prescription strength facewash/cleanser, and I tried normal store bought cleanser and none of them helped.

So basically, I just have oily skin, hormonal breakouts, cycstic acne and little bumps all over (which usually just pop up on my forehead and sides of my chin). But I digress. My roomate recommended I get a clarisonic, and considering she is a makeup artist and has prefect skin, I figured I'd take her word for it. Price didn't bother me, as I don't mind spluring on skincare/beauty products.

So I've only being using clarisonic for a week so far, but already the results are pretty great. Your skin does feel so soft and clean after washing with it (I got the Mia 2 deep pore scrubbing brush/cleanser/clay mask set). I've noticed the little bumps under my skin seem to be getting smaller/less visable. Also, my breakouts clear up sooooo much quicker. A nasty cystic zit/pimple that would previously take like a week + to go away is gone within a day or two. Also the current redness/scars from old acne are fading away very quick!

So far, I haven't had the purging problems (I have gotten a couple of breakouts, but thats normal & I'm on my period). I have sensitive skin and haven't had an issue with the deep pore brushead or using the clarisonic 2 x a day (morning & night).

I really like this brush! I'm can't say whether or not its a cure-all, as I've only been using it 7 days. But for my problem skin, it has been immensely helpful in reducing the annoying bumps, leaving my skin feeling so soft/smooth/clean, and seriosuly minimizing breakout time. I would definately recommend this brush! And if you're worried about the price, girl you're worth it ;).



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2014 10:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The product never ship in clarision.com

I have made anon 30 nov 2014 via clarision.com and I paid for 2nd day air. However, it is still not yet shipped on 8 dec.

Then I have contacted the Clarision customer service on 8 dec, he said he confirmed the order ship on 8 dec.

Finally, the product is not yet shipped on 12 dec, I contacted frankie on 12 dec again, he said his supervisor will contact me for refund and explanation via email. So far his superisor not yet contacted me.

I am very upset for the customet service in clarision. The product still not yet shipped for 2 weeks.


on 5/14/2014 8:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got my clarisonic for Christmas 2 or 3 years ago. at first I was a little skeptical. Yea, it vibrates and cleans your face, but do you really need it? Let me say, Although sometimes I neglect my skin and forget to use it, when I do use it my face feels so much better. I have oily skin with dry patches around my temples and nose. I use this in conjuction with either my purity or microdelivery from philosophy and I love it. you have to be able to exfoliate well if you want your make up to go on smooth. This stuff really gets rid of flakes. Would I repurchase on my own if it broke or I lost it? Probably. This little sucker is expensive but I just dont feel like my skin is truly clean until I use it. They suggest changing the brush heads every 4 months I think but I am very good about cleaning the heads and they last forever. Good product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've owned a Clarisonic Pro for about four years now and cannot imagine my skin care regimen without it. It does clean very deeply, and I can tell the difference when I forget to use it; it powers through makeup like no body's business and helps get that deep-down squeaky clean.

What impresses most about this little machine is the durability. I use it and keep it in the shower and often forget to charge it until its totally dead. I've dropped in hundreds of times, the electrical outlet i plug the charger into even shorted out once, shooting out sparks! I thought for sure it was fried, but nope. Still works. Waterproof, drop-proof, spark-proof!

My husband also has facial eczema and uses it regularly to help exfoliate flaky skin, so he loves it too. Yes it is expensive but it is a quality appliance.



on 4/24/2014 10:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased my Clarisonic in 2010 and I have no idea why I've never written a review! It truly has helped knock out a lot of acne by deep cleansing so well. I also feel it has aided in my nightly skin care routine because after using the Clarisonic my skin is polished and ready to evenly absorb the products. Products being, Alpha Hydrox Foaming Cleanser + Clarisonic, spritz of rose water as a toner, a diy vitamin C serum, retinol and last but never least Cerave moisturizing lotion. When I get lazy and quit using my Clarisonic at night my skin will start looking dull and before I know it I'm breaking out. For those will bad acne, I would recommend getting the proper gentle brush to use on your skin. You don't want to scrub hard, but acne-prone skin can benefit so much from this little (and expensive!) device. It's a must have!


on 4/4/2014 7:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is indeed a wonderful product.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
65 Reviews
Blendercleanser
34 Reviews
Blotting Paper
17 Reviews
Venus Razor
243 Reviews

Top Rated Clarisonic Products

image

Mia

1028 reviews
image

Mia2

217 reviews
Back to Top