Boscia • Jujube Salve Stick • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 1/16/2013 12:48:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this, but why is it out of stock at so many places and so hard to find? I'm worried that this has been discontinued or something! It's scent-free and flavorless, and super moisturizing. I wear this under lipstick and whenever my lips are feeling dry. You can also use it elsewhere, but I like to keep my lip products lips-only if that makes sense. If I can no longer find this I'll be very sad, but I do think $18 is a steep for what this is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hellokittybrock on 1/3/2012 10:18:00 AM more reviews by hellokittybrock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If you like non oily sticky lip balm, u can give this a try. I got this as a free gift thats the reason why i am using it but i guess I will prefer to try other brands. It is an ok product but I prefer my rose salve if i am at home or my QV lip balm if that is available in your country. BTW i have sensitive lips and this doesnt irritate it at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sea_shelly on 11/12/2009 8:02:00 PM more reviews by sea_shelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I normally put vaseline on my lips to keep them moisturized because I like the consistency and texture of it. It gives a nice sheen and isn't greasy. Boscia's Jujube Salve Stick is the next best thing to Vaseline for lips. Most other chapsticks or lip balms make my lips peel and flakey after applying, but this keeps my lips soft and moisturized!

It's not greasy at all, gives a subtle sheen that doesn't look oily and has no weird chemical flavors. It goes on clear, even though the product has a nice nude pink tinge to it. I also love the fact that it's part of a natural line! I like how it's a great alternative to bring along with me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 na2r4 on 10/19/2009 11:33:00 PM more reviews by na2r4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like, how this balm plumps out my fine lines instantly. It's not a sticky balm either, it feels lovely on the lips. I can tell the difference as soon as i apply the balm to my lip, u see the fine lines vanish. i need to commit to use it more often so i can see the benefits, even after it has worn off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hollytron on 4/19/2009 6:35:00 AM more reviews by Hollytron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product! A lip balm that does not contain irritating ingredients or petrolatum (allergic on my facial skin and lips)! I have tried everything, despite the ingredients that I know are irritating because there has never been another option. I still give this a 4 because it's really not an option for me financially right now, but I will get it when my lips are really, truly in need because it really replenishes my dry, chapped lips. I do have to reapply several times a day, which sucks because the product is disappearing quickly... Still, after a week of use, I notice my lips are healing. And they were so dry.. along with the area around my mouth. It's got skin identical oils and rice bran wax, which is so amazing for my skin. (My skin seems to love rice bran.) Other than this, I use Carmex, which despite the mint, seems to work well for me. I have tried Chapstick, Blistex (which killed me due to Petrolatum being the main ingredient), Burt's Bee's, Palmer's, and several other drug store brands. I've also tried Caudalie's lip balm, which seemed to do nothing for me.


INGREDIENTS: Diisostearyl Malate, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate, Triethylhexanoin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Wax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Jujube Fruit Extract, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Leaf Extract, Epilobium Angustifolium (Willowherb) Extract, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Squalane, Stearyl Glycyrrhizinate, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Glycerin, Dipentaerythrityl Pentahydroxystearate/Isostearate, Water, Butylene Glycol, Talc, Aluminum Hydroxide, Iron Oxides

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetcaroline on 1/14/2009 8:48:00 PM more reviews by sweetcaroline

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i just got this to replace my Caudalie lip balm (my staple) because this brand is paraben free. I liked how it glides on, not sticky or goopy at all and it seems to sink in. There's no taste or odor, and the texture is nice. My lips feel soft. I do I have to reapply however. It may not be as moisturizing as Caudalie but its probably good for the summertime when my lips aren't as flaky and dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* belletrist9 on 11/7/2008 2:49:00 AM more reviews by belletrist9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this one. When I tried this, I had been desperately trying to find a nice, moisturizing, emollient balm to heal my super dry, chapped, peeling, flaking lips that I *wasn't* allergic to. After talking with one of the Sephora girls, she suggested this since it's "all-natural" and doesn't have any irritants in it. I was so hopeful, but it didn't seem to absorb very well for me, and it gave me an allergic reaction.

For what it's worth, it was a very nice, soft balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wunderbean on 10/21/2008 11:46:00 PM more reviews by wunderbean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was pretty resolved not to buy this lip balm again...it's really lovely but (as I told myself firmly!) it's hard to justify the expense. Cut to me a few days ago, desperately trying to scoop the last bits of salve-y goodness from the tube and realizing that I could not go back to pre-Boscia lips. I ordered *two* more tubes.

Updated to add: for the record, there is actually a good half-inch of product below the point at which the tube stops rotating, you just have to be creative about getting it out. Points off on the packaging, for sure, but don't throw the tube out until it's really all gone--there's at least another week's worth of balm in there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmae on 10/18/2008 3:37:00 AM more reviews by kmae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I have been on the search for something to rid me of my dry lips and I finally found something. I am so excited because I can finally wear lipstick and glosses beautifully!

Unfortunately this product is so expensive and used up so quickly! So for that, I will be on the search for something cheaper... but in the mean time, I will be using this. Until I can find a cheaper replacement, I will definitely purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CheetoBreath on 9/9/2008 10:40:00 PM more reviews by CheetoBreath

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

its unfortunate that this is the only thing that keeps my lips moisturized since it is so damn expensive. I know I'm being ripped off but I'll continue to repurchase because its the only thing that works for me.

This product will not moisturize and fix your lips overnight but with continued use it will really start to heal your lips. The more I use it the more moisturized and plump my lips look and feel. This isn't a product that just coats your lips and makes your lips appear moisturized, this product actually MOISTURIZES. The trick is that you have the be consistent and use it daily. I apply it liberally as a night treatment and it keeps my flakes away. If you have severly dry chapped lips, keep on applying and within several days the chapped skin will peel off revealing new healed skin underneath.

I've tried many lip products and this is the only one I've repurchased 3 times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boscia products

More Lip Treatments products