MAC • Melba • Blush

rated 4.4(286 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 DoTheTree on 1/30/2015 2:16:00 PM more reviews by DoTheTree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have pale skin and very vibrant copper hair so I sometimes struggle to find blushes that suit my hair colour and don't clash. Melba is gorgeous!!! On me it's a peachy pink colour. The matte finish blushes are my favourite mac finish. I love that they are highly pigmented and have no glitter or shimmer in them. Melba lasts about 8 hours on me and blends well. I love this blush so so sooo much and 100% will be buying this again when my current one runs out!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ReviewNinjaRN on 1/19/2015 1:17:00 AM more reviews by ReviewNinjaRN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this blush for YEARS and just recently rediscovered it. It's an absolutely beautiful color, kind of a peachy-pink color that looks good on everyone. It's a matte blush, so no glitter, which I like because you don't look like a disco-ball at the end of the day. The great thing about MAC blushes in general is that you can get them in just the pan, making it easier to place in a Z-Palette and reducing the space taken up by individual blush packaging and thus making room for more makeup :p

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ccl130 on 12/29/2014 8:47:00 PM more reviews by ccl130

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first MAC blush I have tried. For the record I have light olive skin that is often very dry and sensitive.

Method of application:

Multi use face brush by Spa Recourse

Color/Tone:

This blush is very warm toned. It will pull a fair amount of coral tones. Personally I enjoyed this because it appears very natural on my skin tone, as it is similar to the affect of a spending some time in the sun and have a natural flush. The color is very build able, as it be a sheer wash of color with a light hand, or very bright when applied heavy. However for someone who is very fair, this may best be used with a very light hand as color can become very intense quickly.

Texture:

This blush is 100% percent matte. I appreciated this because I am able to layer my highlighter over the blush for a very controlled placement of shimmer/glow.

Staying Power:

I have always used this blush with fix + by MAC as a setting spray and have never had a problem with it staying put for 5 to 6 hours (about the normal time a powder blush will last for me without a touch up), but with a light touch up color is noticeable for a full days wear (roughly 10 to 12 hours).

Would I buy again?

Yes absolutely! I have enjoyed this as my go to everyday blush and am in love with its lasting power. MAC blushes have one of my favorite formulation and I have not suffered any breakouts or redness from this products. Double thumbs up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessamay on 12/15/2014 6:06:00 PM more reviews by jessamay

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am very fair with yellow undertones and blue eyes and I love this blush. Gives me a great, earthy, natual flush and plays off my eyes nicely. When I went to MAC, I asked for something that was a very natural "pink" blush and when she brought me this, I thought she was nuts. It kinda looked terra cotta to me or too brown. Well she was right. This is a great natural blush on my skin and it does veery towards a brown rose flush - not classic pink in anyway and not too peachy either which is the only think I can think the name refers to. But the pop of color I get is great. Longevity is good for me - up to 4 hours before I see a fade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LorettaBellxo on 11/24/2014 8:56:00 PM more reviews by LorettaBellxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Best blush ever. I wear it everyday and get compliments on it! Will always have melba in my makeup collection!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sahbear95 on 10/16/2014 7:53:00 AM more reviews by sahbear95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect matte peachy blush! I went into Mac and had a surprisingly helpful employee help me, all day I had been searching for the perfect peachy matte blush that I could wear everyday underneath my favourite highlighters. My light skin tone perfectly matches any peachy blush and they are my personal favourite colour on my cheeks along with a nice coral colour. The lack of shimmer is perfect because then highlighter can be applied over the top to get a subtle sheen to the cheeks without an overpowering shimmer drawing attention to my slightly oily skin. Love this product and it is a fantastic staple to any makeup collection as I believe it is a universally flattering colour, as the girl who served me said it was her personal recommendation despite having a far deep tan than I ever will! 100% recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babieedoll on 9/15/2014 5:39:00 PM more reviews by babieedoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Tone: Around NC30
Skin type: Combo-oily

I love this shade! It just looks beautiful, natural and gives that peachy/pink flush look. This goes perfect with bronze look or really almost any look. The only thing I wish is that the staying power was longer. But overall it's a great staple to have :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alllice on 7/5/2014 6:08:00 AM more reviews by alllice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this because the color is supposedly flattering on everyone. Which it definitely is! The color is so pretty and looks very natural on my NC25 normal/combo in the summer skin. I wore this blush for a year, not even realizing it CAME OFF after a couple of hours. It is quite pigmented, so I don't understand why it comes off. I've worn it alone, over foundation, BB cream and tinted moisturizer, but nothing helps. I love Mac, but this time I'm disappointed. I'll just stick to your eyeshadows from now on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anonyym on 6/27/2014 3:58:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow. Sicj a pretty color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hii on 6/16/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by hii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am C7 in mac for reference with brown eyes and black hair. I bought this for a little over $15 on ebay, which I am glad about, because Mac blush prices have climbed to $21 for some ungodly reason. 😒 But anyway, this is a pretty, peach, matte blush. I wanted a matte natural looking, non-pink blush that I could wear with basically any look in any season and I think this blush is just that. The staying power is good, like most Mac blushes, but not perfect. It really helps if you have a good foundation on underneath as a base. Most of my blushes, no matter the brand, stay on all day with a good foundation. It is pigmented and soft. I apply with a blush brush from Merle Norman. Due to my color, this blush really isn't "prominent" on my cheeks. It just gives me a nice peachy flushed type of look, definitely not dramatic. No matter how much I apply I would never look overdone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products