Orly • Bare Rose • Polishes

rated 4.5(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pink5586 on 8/27/2014 8:03:00 AM more reviews by pink5586

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The most perfect natural nail look.... 2 coats bare rose, and one coat seche vite!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 7/27/2014 5:03:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite french manicure color. It's a gorgeous jelly rose color. Looks so chic and polished. This has been in my collection for over 20 years. Always a classic staple and everyone should own it.

Even if you don't use it as a french mani, you can use this plain and it looks great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cobu on 6/2/2014 3:08:00 AM more reviews by cobu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been wearing this for years since I'm not allowed to wear crazy colors to work. I get compliments on my nails all the time because of this. It's just a very sheer pink that look like your nails but not really, since it makes them pink. a nice base coat underneath and seche vite on top goes a long way! I highly recommend this product and will not stop repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 5/31/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

this is a great sheer pink for French manicures.two coats necessary for optimum color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lscholl on 5/31/2014 6:26:00 PM more reviews by lscholl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I definitely adore this lovely, lady-like polish. And it is true to its name - Bare Rose, I cannot think of any prettier pink/beige shade than this one. Orly really surprised me!! The formula was genuinely excellent and the lasting time was fairly decent!! I applied one coat of Bare Rose and then the very next day I started my 7 day trip to Slidell, Louisanna. Guess what, it stayed on my nails almost perfectly in spite of my natural nails growing out! And I had to use remover after I returned home. I just uploaded one picture(yup! that hand with black scrunchie around the wrist) of me wearing Bare Rose, it is very suitable for DIY French mani! Highly recommend! It is actually one of the very few nail polishes that I used out in my stock because I loved it so much. The only reason I'm not buying it again is that light, sheer pink look very obvious above curticle when nails are growing. As a huge lover of French mani, I tend to keep the nude polishes on my nails for at least a week. And the growing, natural nail color would be in stark contast to Bare Rose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heyitstran on 7/3/2013 11:33:00 PM more reviews by heyitstran

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

WILL TOTALLY REPURCHASE THIS AGAIN!

After a failed attempt of trying to do a pale pink color under my french tips with OPI's Bubble Bath, I knew that I had to find something new. Compared to Bubble Bath, Bare Rose works so much better. The consistency of the polish is brilliant in the way that it's not too thick when applied on the nail. I dislike getting clumps of polish on my french manicure. Bare Rose didn't clump up and the application was extremely easy. I'm very clumsy and unprofessional when it comes to doing my nails but Bare Rose did the job for me. My nails looks like they were done at the salon.....I LOVE IT!

I only apply one coat of this stuff since I don't want my nails to appear fleshy and raw looking. When I run out of Bare Rose I'm going to have no hesitation whatsoever into purchasing it. Since I love Bare Rose so much, I'm definitely going to try the other French Manicure line by Orly.

If you're reading this Orly, THANK YOU SO MUCH! It's the best for a French manicure! Please don't discontinue this : D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asaltzer on 6/10/2013 11:16:00 AM more reviews by asaltzer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My HG for French, although you have to do this as a base and then layer your white over. It gives that flushed, pretty look and has major staying power. My secret is to do Orly bonder, then one coat of this, then white, then bonder again, then deep dry (all orly, although I do not like the orly white - chips too quickly for me.) If I use the L'Oreal White out, this will last a full week on me...in a pinch, I'll do another coat of Bonder and then SV mid-week.

Love the natural flush and sheer gloss this all gives my nails!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ljadeke on 5/28/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by Ljadeke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Ick....I used this as a top coat in a French manicure. I don't like it, but maybe without the white. First polish I'm not a fan of.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ferisita on 3/19/2012 9:18:00 PM more reviews by ferisita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was hestitang about buying this because I had previews bad experiences with the orly french manicure line....but I really wanted to try this color for my french manicure because I don't like to use those nudes colors...so I read the reviews here and after seeing all the positive reviews I went to buy it and I'm sooo happy!!! This makes my nails look very healthy and nice, it isn't like PINK color, but just the perfect amount of color.
Recommend this a lot!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AyeJae on 2/25/2012 3:03:00 PM more reviews by AyeJae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

5 lippies for Bare Rose! Gorgeous clear pink that makes your nails look more natural than your bare nails. Idk how that is but am grateful I purchased this to mimic the Solar White and Pink Acrylic Nails. Not only does it contrast really well with a white tip (don't apply bare rose over the white) but as mentioned below, it brings life into your nails. Would recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Orly products

More Polishes products