MAC • Studio Moisture Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(47 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ToSirWithLove on 1/6/2014 7:15:00 PM more reviews by ToSirWithLove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like this! I bought it on a whim when replenishing Strobe Cream, and I figured for $10 for the travel size, it was worth a try. It's thick and rich but not heavy or greasy. I had mid-winter dry patches with some flakiness, but I applied this after a good exfoliating scrub and my face now feels baby soft and smooth! Even the next day my face is crazy soft. Nice work, MAC! Great product at a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3110hello on 11/17/2013 8:18:00 PM more reviews by 3110hello

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of several face creams by MAC that I really like. I especially like their creams when I refrigerate them and use them in the morning before I apply make up. I do have fairly dry skin but find this to be perfect prior to make up application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tvall on 11/17/2013 7:04:00 PM more reviews by tvall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this moisturiser! I'm so surprised! This is the first mac skincare product that I have tried, I purchased in the travel size tube as I needed a moisturiser for a flight and to use while I was away and it had a good review from Paula's choice website (I always check her opinion before I purchase anything now) and surprisingly she rated the product (when in a tube and not a jar) as 'good'. And so I thought I would try.

I'm glad I did! It smells nice, has a nice thick consistency, it isn't too heavy or oily and it hasn't broke me out (huraah). I have fairly dry skin and it's vital for me to moisturise, this moisturiser doesn't promise any miracles but it definitely does what it says on the tin.

Yey to mac skincare!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Astrida5 on 8/11/2013 5:58:00 AM more reviews by Astrida5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This cream is very rich and moisturizing. I can't wear this in summer on my super oily t zone but in winter when my skintype Is totally the opposite it works fine. The smell is very nice but I don't like this sort of packaging. It's not very hygienic, can't stand it. Overall a good moisturizing cream which sometimes feels sticky on the skin. It's nothing to special but its ok to have it with me in the winter months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lawlady88 on 3/27/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by lawlady88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought the "trial size" from Nordstrom because by volume it's cheaper than buying the jar and has more sanitary packaging in the tube. Although I live in a fairly moist climate, my skin gets dry, flaky patches that are most annoying. I wanted to love this moisturizer...and I just didn't. It smelled nice, the consistency was nice, but the performance was lackluster. Used it overnight and still had dry patches that would flake off during the day. Absolutely nothing special, and certainly not better than my CVS Olay Beauty Fluid generic knockoff. NEXT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stt02004 on 3/3/2013 2:23:00 AM more reviews by stt02004

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have normal/combination skin that gets slightly oily in the T zone and slightly dry in the cheeks. I've been using this moisturizer for six years and I love it. It feels luxurious on my skin, it's hydrating and helps me keep my skin clear. (I get light acne here and there on my forehead.) I wish it wasn't so expensive, but sometimes I can find it at a CCO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtlilqtk on 8/22/2012 12:55:00 AM more reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this moisturizer for about 6 years now...I was using it in conjunction with Moisturelush, which has been discontiuned on me, so now just SMC. I really do love everything about this cream, first the texture is very thick and rich but spread very easily, which I love. Also, the smell. Very fresh and clean. Not overpowering, which is important to me. Some people compared this to cheap drugstore, it's not! It contains many high end ingredients.It contains Sodium Hyaluronate and Squalane which are both high end moisturizers and natural fruit and plant extracts like Algae, Spinach, Apple fruit, Camamile, and Passionfruit. Therefore, if you're allergic or sensitive to any of these things, they will probably break you out. If not, they are good, natural ingredients for your skin. It DOES contain some fillers which Im not super please about, but it doesn't break me out which is a plus. I also don't LOVE the container. Wish it was a tube, I think it keeps the product fresher and more sanitary. All in all though, this is one of the few things that hasn't broken me out in the last 10 years, so I will stick with it. If you're unsure if it will work for you MAC online does sell a cheaper, travel tube which is a great way to try without the hefty price tag. Also, MAC does do sample so maybe try a sample and see if it works for you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* samuellewis on 8/21/2012 12:06:00 PM more reviews by samuellewis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Finally I've now tried all the MAC moisturizers! I think this is such good value for money as i think 20 for a premium brand moisturizer is really reasonable.

It's much lighter than i anticipated, i thought it would be much creamier but non the less it does exactly what it says, it's very moisturizing in a light way, love the packaging and ingredients, i use this in the day and strobe cream at night as i find strobe cream just that tad bit more moisturizing and your skin repairs at night and the ingreidents in that support cellular renewal better than in this however this is a great day time moisturizer, and night time too, but i think this works really well as a primer for foundation too. All in all, it gets a 4 from me, i'd like it if the consistency was a tad thicker like complete comfort and it didn't last me very long, but it's definitley worth a 4! 4.5 if i could!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Rhonda2010 on 5/5/2012 2:13:00 PM more reviews by Rhonda2010

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product broke my face out in a rash and I don't even have sensitive skin. It's no different than Nivea, Olay, or other drug store brands either. Way overpriced.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrsleonidas on 3/13/2012 11:14:00 AM more reviews by mrsleonidas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Imo, this stuff rocks! Its literally 2 products in 1 for me!
The scent is actually very beautiful and soft.
The formula is so airy and creamy....that it just glides on effortlessly.
I literally only need a pea/dime size to cover my whole face, eyes and under my chin.
Its NOT GREASY and it has NOURISHING ingredients that moisturizes and FIRMS my skin perfectly.(I am not kidding. My hubby even says my skin looks killer and is so much softer than before. And let me tell ya, I have used many prestige brands to drug store brands!)

I just can't stop feeling my fac it feels so silky and very soft.

Plus, it doesn't give me that yucky tightness that I get from other firming face or eye creams. Yay!
The bestest(lol) thing about this..... is that I can also use this AROUND MY EYES and it DOES NOT IRRITATE or MIGRATE towards them at all!
I now can save boatloads of money and my precious time by just using this 1 product on my face! Yay!
The other bestest(lol) thing.... is that I can IMMEDIATELY APPLY MY MAKEUP/FOUNDATION right after application!
This works great under my primer and my liquid(MAC StudioFixFluid) or powder foundations(MAC Studio Powder).
Most moisturizers that I have tried ended up flaking and pilling up like eraser shavings....no matter how long I waited for them absorb.
But this baby doesn't pill/flake off and is not greasy.
I can actually layer all I want to with it and it just absorbs so perfectly.
Buying 2 of the On The Go size(1oz=$15) is actually a better deal than buying the full (1.7oz=$30) sized one in the tub!! And this way is more sanitary too!
LUVS IT too pieces!!!!
(But heads up, this does have algae.... which I have read breaks sensitive people out) I added the ingredients above

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Moisturizers products