LUSH • Shampoo Bar Tin • Shampoo

rated 3.0(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gazelma on 5/20/2013 10:50:00 PM more reviews by gazelma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It stores the shampoo but it sticks when you put it in wet. As others said here, it defeats the purpose. I have to put the shampoo bar in then flip it upside down so it lays on the lid, so it doesn't stick. It would be nice if I didn't need to do that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lewellenkelli on 5/15/2013 5:15:00 PM more reviews by Lewellenkelli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have three of these and I only use them out of the shower. You can't put the shampoo in whiles its wet otherwise it sticks and ruins the shampoo. Which to me defeats the purpose. I only use them in traces so the pucks don't get crushed or flake off in my bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renia22 on 10/10/2012 11:13:00 PM more reviews by renia22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This tin works fine if you purchase a small, round plastic soap holder with those little suction cups to use with it (you can find them at Walmart in the hardware section or the hardware store). The width of those little holders is exactly that of this tin & the shampoo bars. I let the shampoo dry on the plastic soap holder (which due to the suction cups elevates the soap & it dries without making a mess), then I store the soap in the tin on top of the soap holder (it's thin so it fits in the tin with the soap). Zero issues. I like the solid shampoos to wash my dog with, they make him smell good, and with the tin I can store the soap for ages since I don't bath my doggie too often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lynsi01 on 10/9/2012 9:20:00 PM more reviews by Lynsi01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I read reviews on the tin before purchasing. I punched holes in the bottom of mine with a screwdriver for water and moisture to drain and it works like a charm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gillybby on 10/9/2012 9:04:00 PM more reviews by Gillybby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't understand why people are complaining about the bars getting stuck. What did you think would happen?
You put a wet bar of soapy stuff into a snug fitting tin, yeah, it's going to stick. That's just common sense, isn't it?

I knew that would happen before I even used the bar for the first time, so instead when the bar is wet, I put the bar into the tin lid instead and leave it to dry. It still sticks, but because the lid is shallow it's simple to just pop it out. I only use the base when I'm going travelling and the bar is already dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 flyingcolours on 3/13/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by flyingcolours

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know if I just got a fluke tin or something, as no one else seems to be complaining about this, but this thing is impossible to open if you put the lid on tight! Seriously, I've found myself wrestling with it for several minutes, or stepping out of the shower to try and pry it open with a knife. I have to keep one side of it semi-opened. Also, my bar, which is getting pretty worn down, has now decided to soften and stick inside the tin and I don't think it wants to come back out. It'd get stuck before but nothing a few solid whacks wouldn't fix!

I do like the idea because I think you do need somewhere to keep those shampoo bars, but it just occurred to me that the little pots you get the fresh facemasks in might be a better place to store them...at least those are openable...will investigate that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cassieandra13 on 3/6/2011 5:14:00 PM more reviews by Cassieandra13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this free when I bought 2 shampoo bars on my last trip to LUSH. I completely believe that if you give this product a bad review, it is the user, not the tin. I put my wet shampoo bar in the well and leave the cover off overnight. The next day I simply replace the cover until the next time I shower. I have never had a problem with my shampoo bar getting stuck.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 better_in_time on 8/3/2010 9:10:00 AM more reviews by better_in_time

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I used to put my lush shampoo bars in this but ended up getting the same result as everyone else- i couldn't get it out once it had dried inside the tin. Very difficult to get it out after that. However I now use it to keep my babyface cleanser in which is perfect! It means the babyface won't melt all over my other toiletries and is just great for travelling!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Krissylyn on 3/11/2010 10:27:00 PM more reviews by Krissylyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Lemonjump is totally right, you cannot get the bars out if you put them in when they are wet and they dry inside the tin, they just dont pop out, and not worth it, free or not, i like lemonjumps idea to put sd cards and small things in like medication or jewellery or change, whatever, or if you are a crafter then little beads. I use them to melt and mix my own lip balm!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lemonjump on 2/19/2010 5:46:00 PM more reviews by lemonjump

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

got it free for buying two shampoo bars at once. And the biggest problem is that there's no way you can get your bars out once you put them in it!!! but I can still use it for other stuff that I have, like my SD cards, those small things that I might lose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Shampoo products