China Glaze • Purple Panic • Polishes

rated 4.2(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 aikosubhi on 8/15/2014 11:20:00 PM more reviews by aikosubhi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

To make it short: Beautiful color, terrible quality. It chipped away the same day I put it on! And not only on one nail, all of them. Might help with a top coat but that would change the beautiful finish there is to it when it dries.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brittneyxoxo on 7/26/2014 4:16:00 PM more reviews by brittneyxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

the other day I stopped in a ulta no reason really and I came across the nail polish section, I seen they had a deal on china glaze nail polish 2 for $10 so I of course bought a few bottles, one being purple panic. looking at the packaging you see more of a hot pink colour not purple ( not sure about the name purple panic :P) anyways this polish alone In my local ulta runs around $7.50+ . I have bought china glaze in the past and have been very impressed with the result so the pricing didn't bother me. as soon as I got home I wanted to try out this colour so I put on one coat, it was some what shear in 1 or 2 spots but then again that was coat #1 as the polish dried I noticed it was matte. now looking at the outside of the bottle no where does it say the polish is matte. I put another coat on, after coat number 3 i was satisfied with the coverage and colour so i went ahead and placed a top coat on. this of course made the polish more glossy. which was more my style, through out the day the polish did chip quite a bit but that's just my experience with it. While removing the polish i realized it did stain my finger nail. so i do highly recommend doing a base coat first!!! anyways long story short I DO recommend this nail polish IF you are looking for a BRIGHT pink colour.

here are some pros and cons

Pros: Great colour
Drys quickly
Neon
Cons: Chips easily
Stains finger nail
drys matte

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 titapuente on 7/23/2014 10:56:00 AM more reviews by titapuente

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was my very first China glaze polish I ever bought a couple of years ago, and I was scared to buy China Glaze bc of Purple Panic, Even though I love this Color I have never seen a PURPLE_PINK neon quite like this on me, yes it dries matte and fixed with Top coat but this polish for some reason or another chips like crazy. I can easily make any manicure on me last a week and if I am lucky almost 2 weeks (rare occasion) so for this to chip so easily was what made me scared to purchase china glaze. after years of trying out more CG colors and realized they did have good formulas and staying power like OPI, I gave Purple Panic another go.. its too bad this color is GOSH darn Stunning, but this nail polish chipped on me like the same day I applied and that never actually happens on me.. EVER...... I hate that this color is just out of this world beautiful. Its Neon w/o being too clashy. which is why I love it so much.
Edit Review.
I redid my nails on Sunday night with this color and Monday morning my whole nail polish peeled off I will not repurchase this color ever again. I need formulas that have staying power no matter how beautiful this color is.. I have no tolerance for redoing my nails on a daily basis.... I DONT HAVE TIME FOR THAT.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meech25 on 6/18/2014 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Meech25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this polish!!!
its so pretty and vibrant.
it's the perfect formula in my opinion! not too wet and not too stiff. I was able to apply it without it getting all over my cuticles!
it does dry to a matte finish so you need a top coat!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 6/3/2014 2:06:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a newbie to China Glaze and this was my second polish from them. LOVE it. I know some people have issues with the formula so thats why I held back so long. I did not have any issues. Mine stayed on for a week with zero wear.

I only have this happen with OPI, Orly, and Zoya. Amazing quality and the color is in your face neon fuschia pink. I would not call this purple though. it's very much a bright neon pink. I have also discovered that China Glaze is one of like a small handful of companies that carry neons. The others like Essie etc aren't true neons.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kierafrost on 4/9/2014 9:24:00 PM more reviews by kierafrost

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was so disappointed with this product! I love China Glaze and usually never have problems with this, but with purple panic, I did! First of all, I love the color. It has a bit of shimmer with a matte finish, which I'm all for. I just could not get it to stay on my nails for more than a few hours without chipping. It was literally flaking off all over my desk. I didn't even touch anything and it just flaked right off. I keep giving it more chances though because the color is so pretty. I've tried it with a few different types of base coats and top coats. I've even tried it with white, black, and purple underneath. Still, it wouldn't stay. I tried buffing my nails a bit and I tried roughing them up for some grip. I did thin coats and thick coats. I made sure they were dry before I added more. Nothing worked! I'm hoping I just got a bad bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* narkiz on 7/24/2013 3:21:00 AM more reviews by narkiz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow i can't think about a better color for summer. Looks uber beautiful. There is one thing i have to confess, I hate its matte color so i put a clear coat on top. I'm planning to buy lifetime backups. Yes it chips easily but i don't care as long as it has that georgeus color. If I put a 2 coats of Sache Vite over it, it stays chip free longer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youwillneverfindme on 4/3/2012 12:27:00 PM more reviews by youwillneverfindme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I do not wear pink. No, I do not.
But I wear this. This 80's “florescent” pink...hot, deep electric pink. Wear it with a black outfit and your set of ten nails become this flashing neon sign, a statement that people comment on. With black heeled gladiator sandals?...yes, please. This is the hot pink color you see the punk girls wearing...in fact, my punk friend told turned me on to the color. My sorta punk/vampy self thinks this all sorts of awesome...on tanned skin or dayglow ghosts like myself.

True to all neon form: quick dry, needs a few coats, dries matte. The matte look is pretty cool and I think I prefer it with this color, but if you like shine, just add a top coat. I have no doubt I'll repurchase. IMO, this looks best on finger-tip length.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissCarmella on 1/12/2012 11:37:00 PM more reviews by MissCarmella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Purple Panic is a neon purple with electric hot pink undertones. It is my favorite neon polish. It's like the 80's in a bottle. I like how it looks against my tan hands and always think brunettes look sexy in anything purple. Love love love this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mame71430 on 9/1/2011 1:00:00 PM more reviews by mame71430

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Hands down this is my FAVORITE China Glaze polish! I'm on either my fourth or fifth bottle of this and will continue to buy as long as it's available. If you were to look through my nail polish collection, you'd find a large variety of pinks and purples - many of which look quite similar. Purple Panic, on the other hand, is probably one of the most unique colors I've ever purchased.

Everytime I wear this polish, I receive so many compliments and questions about who makes this color. It's absolutely phenomenal!

The only thing that I would've changed or edited about this polish is the name. It's much more of a pink than purple, but obviously that's not a deal breaker. They could called it Black Magic for all I care and I'm still buying it lol

A little more about Purple Panic...
It's a neon, so obviously it's going to dry matte and a bit streaky until you add a couple coats plus top coat. Vibrant pink color with slight pearl effect. Dries very fast (because it's neon) and several coats are necessary. (Usually do 2, sometimes 3) Looks AMAZING with shatter/crackle overlay. *Warning* Will result in TONS of compliments!

***NOTE TO REVIEWERS: DO NOT GIVE ANY POLISH A BAD REVIEW BECAUSE YOU DIDN'T KNOW IT WOULD DRY MATTE - ALL NEONS DRY THIS WAY!***

Hope you all give this one a try. China Glaze really hit the mark with this one!!

= )

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products