China Glaze • Purple Panic • Polishes

rated 4.2(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 kierafrost on 4/9/2014 9:24:00 PM more reviews by kierafrost

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was so disappointed with this product! I love China Glaze and usually never have problems with this, but with purple panic, I did! First of all, I love the color. It has a bit of shimmer with a matte finish, which I'm all for. I just could not get it to stay on my nails for more than a few hours without chipping. It was literally flaking off all over my desk. I didn't even touch anything and it just flaked right off. I keep giving it more chances though because the color is so pretty. I've tried it with a few different types of base coats and top coats. I've even tried it with white, black, and purple underneath. Still, it wouldn't stay. I tried buffing my nails a bit and I tried roughing them up for some grip. I did thin coats and thick coats. I made sure they were dry before I added more. Nothing worked! I'm hoping I just got a bad bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 narkiz on 7/24/2013 3:21:00 AM more reviews by narkiz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow i can't think about a better color for summer. Looks uber beautiful. There is one thing i have to confess, I hate its matte color so i put a clear coat on top. I'm planning to buy lifetime backups. Yes it chips easily but i don't care as long as it has that georgeus color. If I put a 2 coats of Sache Vite over it, it stays chip free longer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youwillneverfindme on 4/3/2012 12:27:00 PM more reviews by youwillneverfindme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I do not wear pink. No, I do not.
But I wear this. This 80's “florescent” pink...hot, deep electric pink. Wear it with a black outfit and your set of ten nails become this flashing neon sign, a statement that people comment on. With black heeled gladiator sandals?...yes, please. This is the hot pink color you see the punk girls wearing...in fact, my punk friend told turned me on to the color. My sorta punk/vampy self thinks this all sorts of awesome...on tanned skin or dayglow ghosts like myself.

True to all neon form: quick dry, needs a few coats, dries matte. The matte look is pretty cool and I think I prefer it with this color, but if you like shine, just add a top coat. I have no doubt I'll repurchase. IMO, this looks best on finger-tip length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissCarmella on 1/12/2012 11:37:00 PM more reviews by MissCarmella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Purple Panic is a neon purple with electric hot pink undertones. It is my favorite neon polish. It's like the 80's in a bottle. I like how it looks against my tan hands and always think brunettes look sexy in anything purple. Love love love this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mame71430 on 9/1/2011 1:00:00 PM more reviews by mame71430

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Hands down this is my FAVORITE China Glaze polish! I'm on either my fourth or fifth bottle of this and will continue to buy as long as it's available. If you were to look through my nail polish collection, you'd find a large variety of pinks and purples - many of which look quite similar. Purple Panic, on the other hand, is probably one of the most unique colors I've ever purchased.

Everytime I wear this polish, I receive so many compliments and questions about who makes this color. It's absolutely phenomenal!

The only thing that I would've changed or edited about this polish is the name. It's much more of a pink than purple, but obviously that's not a deal breaker. They could called it Black Magic for all I care and I'm still buying it lol

A little more about Purple Panic...
It's a neon, so obviously it's going to dry matte and a bit streaky until you add a couple coats plus top coat. Vibrant pink color with slight pearl effect. Dries very fast (because it's neon) and several coats are necessary. (Usually do 2, sometimes 3) Looks AMAZING with shatter/crackle overlay. *Warning* Will result in TONS of compliments!

***NOTE TO REVIEWERS: DO NOT GIVE ANY POLISH A BAD REVIEW BECAUSE YOU DIDN'T KNOW IT WOULD DRY MATTE - ALL NEONS DRY THIS WAY!***

Hope you all give this one a try. China Glaze really hit the mark with this one!!

= )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chickatthegym on 8/30/2011 4:17:00 AM more reviews by chickatthegym

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really pretty, bright summery shade. As others already said, it's not really purple at all.. a gorgeous neon magenta! Looks great with a tan!

There isn't anything bad to say about this polish, but the reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is that CG neons are a little difficult to work with. It took 3 coats and two top coats to get it right and sometimes the coats go on a little thick and then chip really easily. That is the only downfall, but I would def repurchase this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LovePinkxo on 8/10/2011 11:48:00 AM more reviews by LovePinkxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Hot neon purple that looks so good with a tan. It chips easy though. It covers in about 3-4 coats and dries super fast.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleogirl on 8/7/2011 7:01:00 AM more reviews by cleogirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

As others have said, this is a very bright neon magenta that goes on matte. No photo I've seen can really capture this color as it is a true neon. I haven't had any problems with this going on, I applied 2 coats after my base coat, it dried very quickly and I then applied my topcoat and it's perfect.
Very nice for pedicure for summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zombiekitten87 on 4/11/2011 7:18:00 PM more reviews by zombiekitten87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

beautiful bright magenta. I wouldn't call it purple at all, but there is something magically 80s about this color. Covers well in two coats, but its dull without a topcoat because of its neon quality.
Interestingly, I bought this twice because the color separated really badly and turned into a whiteish dull pink over time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gabriellavascocastro on 9/5/2010 10:23:00 PM more reviews by gabriellavascocastro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

SUCH a nice magenta! I feel like a rockstar with this shade on.. great for fair or deeper skin tones... a must have looks great..It dries kind of matte, so you then need a topcoat but once you do that it is SO NICE!!! I might even need a backup! And, the fact that it dries kind of matte makes it such a SPEEDY manicure!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products