Perfekt • Skin Perfection Gel • Foundations

rated 3.6(189 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tovah on 1/4/2014 5:16:00 PM more reviews by Tovah

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This really does transform my skin instantly. It's wonderful for "mattifying" over sunscreen. "Rich" works perfectly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 puxa on 9/1/2013 12:30:00 PM more reviews by puxa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got persuaded to buy this by the salesgirl at Sephora who extolled its benefits and told me she was selling them like hotcakes. I loved the gel texture and the fact that the color didn't run. I used this over my SPF and it gives a fantastic end result. I use the Radiant and although it did look a bit dark once blended in it worked just right. I can't comment much on its staying power seeing my SPF 50 is quite rich, and while I agree that it doesn't give much coverage it has a translucent look that I love. It's quite expensive but I'll certainly repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 k2hope on 8/28/2013 5:57:00 PM more reviews by k2hope

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I first want to mention that this is NOT a foundation, nor is it ment to be and its not advertised as such. It's called a "skin perfection gel" and it's described as a "multi-tasking, all in one, vitamin enriched, sweat and water resisitant skin profector. With other benefits like instantly smoothing, blurring imperfections like sun spots, acne scars and fine lines, also reducing pore size and redness, and vitamins for both long and short term environmental damage. I've only tried it a few times and maybe after a few more applications I will add another more educated review, but as of now I can only say that... itseems to blur imperfections like dark spots, some redness and acne scarring. It doesn't contain a sunscreen which would be really useful since its called a "all-in-one" and "multitaking". I basically wanted to let others know what this exactly is and what it claims to do. I mentioned it's not a foundation, the tinting is just a benefit, I'd say it's similar to a primer. It's lovely to use under foundation, it provides a smooth surface for application and gives full coverage when you use the two. If you're having a particularly nice and 'blemish-free' day I think it works nicely by itself. To conclude, give me a little more time and I will write an updated review on the other aspects of this pricey little "skin predictor". Hope I could help.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lovechild67 on 8/27/2013 9:56:00 AM more reviews by Lovechild67

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I'm 46 yrs old and I have combination skin. I love the way you can build the coverage ... I can get 4 months out of a bottle and I open it up when I can't get it to pump anymore and use a q-tip to get every bit out! Well worth the money.. I have olive skin and the color (RICH) is what I use... I've been using this for about 2 years.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ebecks on 5/12/2013 12:59:00 PM more reviews by Ebecks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I personally do not view this as a foundation. It seems to fall somewhere between a tinted primer and a tinted moisturizer, but is better than either of those on their own. I am a N1 in MAC and I'm able to use the shade Radiant. The color looks extreamly dark but it sheers out since you need so little product. The gel is very moisturizing but doesn't leave an overly dewy feel or look to the skin, just a natural finish. I use this on my "no makeup" days or as a primer under light foundations when I need more coverage. The gel seems to blur imperfections and even out skin tone. By no means does it make them go away but it does make them look better. For the most part my skin is problem free but I do get the odd patch of spots here and there so I just add concealer over top the gel on those days. Since my skin care routine has a SPF (Mary Kay TimeWise Miricale set normal/dry) I don't mind that it doesn't have an SPF. I find it makes it more versatile for me since I can use it day or night with no white cast from flash cameras. Over all for me, this product is great! I will repurchase.

WHO WOULD LIKE IT:
-Those with minor to no skin problems
-Those who like sheer coverage
-Beides as a primer
-Mature skin types
-very dry, dry, normal, and combination skin

WHO WOULD NOT LIKE IT:
-Those who like anything above sheer to sheer/light coverage
-Those who want SPF in all face products
-Those with oily to very oily skin

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 totallunasea on 4/29/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by totallunasea

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am 44 years old and have uneven skin tone, hyperpigmentation and acne scars with typically 1-2 blemishes 50% of the time. My mature skin needs coverage. I use this as a primer under Make Up Forever HD foundation. What a great combination for me. I am so pleased with the results. If I had less troubled skin I would wear it alone. It would make a great foundation for someone who needs minimal coverage. Love it, but agree with a previous review that says it would be helpful to have a clear bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itslindsey on 4/11/2013 2:28:00 AM more reviews by itslindsey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a very, very sheer foundation (more like a tinted primer). I only use it on its own when my skin is behaving; otherwise it's just not enough coverage. However, when my skin is already looking good then this product is great for just evening out my skin tone and blurring tiny blemishes and fine lines. It's super lightweight and non greasy too. It's a nice "my skin but better" type product that's good for everyday use.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mccfrausto on 2/4/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by mccfrausto

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I recommend trying it over your Spf to help mask the greasy shine that sun protection leaves behind.

I returned the Luminous shade because it had dimethicone.. I believe the clear one is without dimethicone

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissusJones on 1/6/2013 10:18:00 AM more reviews by MissusJones

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, so there are certain hyped up products out there that for some reason I just get sick if hearing about and ultimately set out to debunk the buzz...I don't know why...I just do! :). This was one of those products. On the search for a good working high end primer, this stuff kept popping up almost every time...it seemed over glamorized and trumped up, however people seem to either love or hate it. I wasn't even willing to try it at first, so you can imagine my discern when I received one of my hauls one day...and inside the box, a teeny sample tube of this stuff was smiling at me from inside as to say nah nah na-na nahhhh! I had not chosen this as a sample, so I was like, ok karma, I get it! I tossed it in a makeup pouch and forgot about it. ::FFwd to a few weeks later:: I'm up one night bored and decide to play makeup (don't lie, you've alllll done it!). I was running low on my primer of the moment and didn't want to waste it on a late night makeup experiment, so I went digging thru my bag of primers to find one that'd do. That blasted tube of Perfekt was the first thing that fell out...so I figured I'd try it. Also, the sample was in the shade "radiant" which looked scarily dark brown. It blended out on my hand pretty light though, so I proceeded to apply it like a bronzing primer...on my nose, out to the apples of my cheeks, under my eyes, and on my forehead. I used a colorless primer in the other areas and let the two dry. I used my Chanel Lift Lumiere foundation, and as it dried I noticed a "glow" that wasn't there previously. I'd been having problems with that foundation making my face look somewhat dull, especially around my eye area, but this time it looked radiant and glowy...hmmmmmm I thought...maybe because I exfoliated earlier that night? I applied the rest of my makeup, then my son got up sick so I had to dash to the local 24-hour Walmart. While there (under the horrible savage fluorescent lights even) I caught a glimpse of myself in a mirror and was stunned at how soft and radiant my foundation still looked. I love Chanel foundations, but the LL ALWAYS seemed to go flat on me after a bit no matter what I wore over/under it. This particular night, that did not happen. Th days and weeks following I tweaked and played and obsessed trying to get my LL to look that good again and then I remembered using the Perfekt. I got it out, used it agin, and boom! Glowy, healthy looking face with no dull foundation. I was so shocked!! Needless to say, I begrudgingly moved my Perfekt to permanent status in my makeup bag and the rest is history. Again, note, I do not use this on my entire face! I use Korres anti-aging primer with this product. Ok now that I'm done blabbing, my actual review:
PROS:
-I am VERY fair, and the Perfekt gel in the shade "Radiant" is an excellent under foundation bronzing primer for me.
-does add a softness to skin and allows foundation to glide on easily.
-comes in a "to go" size and a full size product. (The To-go size has lasted me forever and is much cheaper).
-comes in tinted and colorless versions
-blends very well, kept my foundation fresh and glowy for a good 8 hours.
-a little goes a long wayyyyyyy
-feels light on the skin...not masky at all
CONS
-full size bottle is a bit pricey considering there are higher end, better performing products available for less.
-did nothing to minimize look of pores or fine lines.
-is silicone based (which could actually be a pro, depending on whether silicone primers are your thing....they just don't seem to suit my skin when used on my entire face)
-I could see this product possibly becoming an oil slick on someone with oily skin.
Will I repurchase?...still deciding. I may try some other bronzing primers before I make up my mind.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stormm on 12/29/2012 5:06:00 PM more reviews by stormm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a weird product. It provides zero coverage on face but has a silky and matte texture which I love on my skin. I think this could be a great choice if you have skin that has almost no imperfections and you're not looking for any coverage. If you need a foundation to hide blemishes, redness etc, skip this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Perfekt products

More Foundations products