Revlon • Be Dazzling Blush in Hint of Ruby • Blush

rated 4.5(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 PenelopePitstopKYD on 1/28/2011 3:44:00 PM more reviews by PenelopePitstopKYD

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Application: Revlon's Hint of Ruby Blush is gorgeous! It's a very deep ruby with golden undertones and applies like a dream. For me, since I'm very tan, I didn't have a problem with it being to too much. Gives me a radiant glow.


Price: This product was included in a Limited Edition holiday collection about five years ago and I recently acquired it in a swap. So glad I did!


Overall: 5 lippies for the extreme gorgeousness of this blush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Candiez on 5/10/2009 2:04:00 AM more reviews by Candiez

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love the quilted design on the blush itself. This is a burgundy, wine color with a little shimmer. You get a Net Weight of 12 grams of product. This is very pigmented, that last. This is a great quality blush. It blends really well onto my skin and looks very flushed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* satinsheets on 4/29/2007 3:38:00 AM more reviews by satinsheets

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging and color of the blush are stunning, the success of actually wearing it is dependant on the skin tone. When I was much fairer I used this with my Snow White Costume, fair skin, dark hair, rosy cheeks. OOPS it was a little bit of a disaster too much of it applied and the intense color made my face looking a little too overdone. But now that I've gotten a few shades darker it's a beautiful color either alone or as a accent underneath bronzer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 myrifle on 6/13/2006 12:42:00 AM more reviews by myrifle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A little goes a long way, definately! I bought it because it was said to be a shimmery blush which is what it was until that shimmery layer was used up :( I love the wine color, its my first but I was dissapointed when it was gone as it was the shimmer in it that attracted me in the first place. However, its great for a natural flush and I can see it working with just about everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gemini36 on 4/19/2006 12:34:00 AM more reviews by gemini36

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after reading reviews here, and I am glad I did. This color should be in their regular lineup. It is a color that will look good on almost everyone.I have more golden undertones, but this blush when applied lgihtly gives a healthy glow. The color in the panoriginally looked beautiful and shimmery I almost did not want to use it, however after several sweeps with a brush the color in the pan turns matte. The beautiful shimmery effect has gone away but the color is still great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greenstar12 on 3/20/2006 4:09:00 PM more reviews by greenstar12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this product. The shade works perfectly on me. I have very fair skin and it goes great with my coloring even though that it looks like it would be way too dark in the package. I just wish that it wasn't a limited edition product. Maybe they will bring it back next holiday season or add the shade to their products. I would definitely buy it again if they sold it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bugmobile1227 on 2/6/2006 11:39:00 PM more reviews by bugmobile1227

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Another LE that I wish they'd add to their regular line-up. AWESOME color, wonderful pigmentation; I normally need a highly pigmented blush, to have it show up on my -- believe it or not -- PALE skin. I know. Weird. But most blushes don't show up on me. This one, however, DOES (as do the Isadora brand ones, but their packaging is so cheap-looking and -feeling). This stuff is WONDERFUL! Another HUGE plus is the VERY satisfying big round pan of blush. So easy & acutally fun to use; nice feeling to swirl a big blush brush in there & get plenty of product with very little effort. Not chintzy & tiny & annoying to use. I'm a very tactile type, and I like my crap to FEEL good to use. Like another reviewer said below, the extravagant size is so old-time Hollywood glamorous. And I do love that. :) Anyway, I wish they'd add these more highly-pigmented blushes & big round cases to the regular line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paula6989 on 1/23/2006 12:15:00 AM more reviews by paula6989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush! It's as the other reviewers described before. I'm tan all year round and this looks perfect on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GetLowxX on 11/26/2005 3:36:00 PM more reviews by GetLowxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this yesterday at Rite-Aid after reading the reviews on here and seeing it here and there in drugstores. I love how it looks in the pan, a very deep ruby/plum color with shimmer. I love the quilted pattern, it reminds me of Chanel handbags! This blush might be a bit too much for my light skintone at this time of year, but I just want something that gives me a natural flush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beberocket on 11/18/2005 5:55:00 PM more reviews by beberocket

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm sad that this is a limited edition product. It's a gorgeous wine blush (the shimmer doesn't really show up on my complexion [medium skin tone/blonde hair/green eyes]), that is very flattering to my coloring. It gives that "been out in the cold" flush for me. It's easy to layer the amount of color for a day or night look. I wear this with the Revlon LE lipgloss from the same Holiday Collection (wrapped in Rubies), and it's a gorgeous look with silvery eyes.

I love the "old Hollywood" look of the oversized case. I'll probably pick up a few more of these before they go "bye-bye".

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Blush products