Vaseline Lip Therapy

4.2

203 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 6/20/2015 5:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

This is the only lip product that I have consistently stuck with and has improved my dry, chapped lips. I have tried everything from high end to low end (including Dior Creme De Rose--waste of money). This is very thick and leaves your lips perfectly moisturized, but it takes a few applications. My lips were so red and chapped I used to have to reapply chap stick all day long, but now I just apply this at night and there is no need for chap stick in the morning at all! I use the cocoa butter scent (which they label as Creme Brule during the holidays, it is the same scent). I would recommend this to anyone.



on 5/17/2015 3:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My HG lip product for before bed. I put this on before I go to sleep and I wake up with nice, moisturized lips. I now rarely deal with chapped and dry lips.


on 5/6/2015 1:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought cocoa butter and I love its smell,it looks cute but its too sticky and thicky on my lips , I dont think it moisture enough for my lips.


on 4/4/2015 4:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

I usually have one of these on me at all times and it really helps with chapped lips. The only negative thing about it is that it normally makes my hands very sticky and greasy which is annoying when I'm in a rush.

Overall I love this product and find it much more effective than usual chopsticks and lipbalms and it's also inexpensive to buy, definitely a must have!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Helps chapped lips on me, that's it


on 1/13/2015 11:48:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have several of these tins laying around in our house and in my bag. I usually buy new tins when they are on sale, otherwise I fill them with the big jar of vaseline, much cheaper all though the vaseline is slightly thinner in the jar compared to the tin.

I use it for my lips and as a cuticle lotion when Im on the road. I love how it moisturizes, it doesnt smell icky, does the job, simple as that.


on 12/26/2014 8:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this every night before bed for about two weeks now because my lips are super dry all the time, especially during the winter time. My lips are so dry that they get flaky and peel and sometimes even bleed. It looks and feels so unattractive! So I've been using this! And to be honest it does do what its supposed to do. It's tamed my lips and keeps my lips smooth. And I haven't had any flakiness or peeling at all. But I don't like it because the packaging is horrible. I hate dipping my finger in the container because after using it my fingers sticky! It's inconvinient. But the packaging is super cute I must say. Also even though it keeps my lips from not peeling, I feel like that's all it does. My lips aren't super moist and soft and silky like I'd like them to be.


on 11/2/2014 2:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

i like its jar design but i am very disappointed by it, i much prefer the tube versions. ive tried the original, aloe, rose but they are all just not moisturizing enough.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Vaseline is a classic; I found Lip Therapy (Original) in the car & since then, it's been one of my daily lip treatment products. My lips easily get dry & chapped year-round—not just during the winter & that's why I don't mind that this is so thick. I need it! What I do is apply it before bed & wear it overnight to soften my lips. If you wear lipstick frequently, this is a good moisturizer & it does last long. I don't care that it's in a jar because I don't share my lip products & I don't shove dirty fingers into the jar. Since cooler weather is coming, I'll definitely have to stock up!


on 6/16/2014 6:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

this product is disgusting. I found it very oily on my lips and after the while, the grease settled on my lips and made white slime, GROSS!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated Vaseline Products

image

Creamy Formula

80 reviews
image

Vaseline

229 reviews
Back to Top