Clinique • Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm • Cleansers

rated 4.3(444 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BeaP on 11/22/2014 8:13:00 AM more reviews by BeaP

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is an excellent cleansing cream with a very thick consistency. You have to massage it in and then wash it down with water. It removes make-up very well, it's really mild and gentle to the skin, but can cause breakouts is you use it on its own. I think the reason for this is that I can't wash it down completely, no matter how hard I try. I follow it with La Roche Posay's Toleriane dermo-cleanser, and it works perfectly this way. I've tried a lot of cleansers, and I haven't found any which can be used on its own, so the need to pair it with another product is not a minus for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MandyLynn90 on 11/21/2014 10:58:00 PM more reviews by MandyLynn90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is amazing! I have normal to dry skin...its dry now because of winter but this stuff is silky smooth and doesn't make your skin feel greasy or oily when rinsed! Kind of pricey but just need a little bit so this jar will probably last a very long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristinatillander on 11/19/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by kristinatillander

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Best cleanser ever!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 catisblushing on 11/18/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by catisblushing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just one lipstick for this one, because it completely ruined my skin during the time I was using it. Never has a product broke me out so badly like this one did - painful cystic pimples all over my chin that lasted for about 4 days and then left a huge dark mark behind them. The backheads on my nose got worst and I had small pimples on my cheeks too. However this did do a good job cleansing the skin and made it feel soft. The smell didn't bother me and the texture was like lard, but it did turn into a silky oil that was easy to remove with water. Once I stopped using this and switched to another cleansing balm (Balance Me) the break outs completely stopped and my skin cleared up.

Of course I would never buy it again because I don't want to have really soft skin with huge cystic pimples, I just want clear soft skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nabihah on 11/17/2014 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Nabihah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One word... AMAZING! Used this for the first time today and it makes taking your makeup off a dream! It feels like an oily balm at first but melts all your makeup off beautifully. It doesn't leave an oily residue behind either. I have very dry skin and it left my skin feeing soft and smooth but thoroughly cleansed at the same time. Would definitely repurchase again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nuggetdevourer on 11/2/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by nuggetdevourer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing cleansing balm! This is my first foray into the world of cleansing balms and I'm impressed. This removes every scrap of makeup and sunscreen and removes waterproof eye makeup like a charm. I've used cleansing oils in the past and this works similarly to a cleansing oil but is actually travel friendly and doesn't run down my arms.
The only thing preventing me from repurchasing is the absurdly high price ($55 in Australia. Waaaay too high a price for a makeup remover/pre cleanser).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 11/1/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Amazing!! My Father bought this for me, found out it is USD$28 but he's the best & this is so worth it (& I qualified for the GWP!). I use Clinique 3 step skincare (bar soap, oily skin cleanser, the #2 toner, dramatically diff moisturizing gel, all about eyes & this!). My skin has never looked better & this balm is so effective at taking off all my makeup & it's easy too. I just use a small amount rubbed into my face & then rub it off w a clean washcloth soaked in very hot water. That is all! I was surprised how much better (& easier) it is to remove all ur makeup w this than makeup remover wipes or baby wipes & how much the wipes don't actually remove. When I go over my face w the "2" toner there is nothing on the cotton round left over & I've not had a single blemish nor eye sties (from left over eye makeup!). I will definitely repurchase this product, I never want to be without this stuff neither, it's much better than a cold cream like ponds coz it doesn't clog my pores like ponds or albolene is too heavy for my blemish prone oily skin. It's gentle, unscented, no dyes that I can see, but this stuff works great & even if ur tired at night ladies you can manage this b4 falling exhausted into bed. My HG used to be Olé Henriksen orange wipes & while they are good this stuff is so superior. Usually when I find my HG it gets DC'ed so I hope this doesn't happen to me coz this is totally my HG. It dissolves oil, makeup, waterproof eye makeup, bacteria, just leaves ur skin so fresh, clean, not oily but not stripped, just perfect! It looks like it would travel well, I like the packaging it's classy typical Clinique. Just a lovely product. You need this in your life if you wear a full face of makeup on a regular basis like I do!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gimmesandyy on 10/22/2014 11:06:00 PM more reviews by Gimmesandyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly just started this tonight and I can honestly say I am in love and can see it being in my skin routine for a very very long time! I used to use the Dermalogica precleanse and I was a big fan of that but for the price you pay and the amount you get.. It wasn't worth it. I heard a lot of great things about this cleanings balm and it takes off all my makeup without my eyes burning or drying out my skin. Everyone needs to try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tigerh on 10/20/2014 1:30:00 PM more reviews by tigerh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this about two weeks and I'm pretty impressed - it removes all makeup including mascara really well. The balm turns into an oil whe you rub it on your face but it rinses really well. Just be careful to wash it off especially near the ears as I think it can clog if not washed off properly. I've sometimes used normal foaming facewsh afterwards but I mostly use the balm alone. It was great when I had an allergy from neem oil as the balm is so bland and gentle that it didn't irritate my skin at all but still got rid of all my makeup.

On the downside, I have no need for the bottle of Bioderma nor the Toleriane cleaner that I bought last year. TTDO balm is my new favourite!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 therose12 on 10/12/2014 12:37:00 PM more reviews by therose12

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PERFECT...Cleanses better than anything I have ever used.

I apply a dime size amount and It melts the makeup off, I then tissue off and then use a cotton ball damped with Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel, to remove any traces of makeup left behind.
I have very sensitive skin and this cleanser is great!!!

Update: I had been using this to take my makeup off at night and then using the comforting cream cleanser(now discontinued) in the morning to make sure my skin was extra clean, but I think I like this in the am too....your skin feels so good and I use Thayer's alcohol free witch hazel as my toner and then moisture surge gel or intense and my ultra sensitive skin looks great!

I miss the comforting cream because it gave a little extra moisture, but I think this twice a day will be fine.

Pros: No breakouts or irritations
Cleans all traces of foundation off face

Cons: NONE

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Cleansers products