Thayers • Rose Petal Alcohol Free Witch Hazel • Toners

rated 4.2(426 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mrains on 9/19/2014 8:46:00 AM more reviews by mrains

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

So far, I love this product. I have very bad acne around my jaw line and ears. It cleared it up and left my skin vibrant and healthy. I am very sensitive to everything, and this didn't make me red or breakout ... yet. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bargedyl on 9/14/2014 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Bargedyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

The most amazing toner I've ever used. I tend to stick with high end products but this has blew me away. It's calms my skin, helps to prevent acne with witch hazel, and just feels great. I have repurchased this time and time again. I've tried other toners, high and low end, but this one always remains my staple. I purchase mine at GNC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyrunner on 9/9/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by beautyrunner

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I had perfect skin and then ruined it with facials and fancy, expensive products. I decided to simplify my routine to neutrogena acne wash, this toner and cerave moisturizer. My skin is repairing and clearing up more and more every day. This toner has really helped my skin. It's refreshing, cheap and effective.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raelmoore on 9/7/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by raelmoore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this stuff. I use it after cleansing with almond oil and/or milk powder, as the liquid portion of my clay masks, and to moisten the cotton gauze for a sheet masks. Helps my skin stay smooth, clear, and retain moisture. Plus, it smells great! I hate the packaging but decanting into a better container easily solves that problem. I have repurchased a number of times and will continue to do so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Retrohousewife on 9/6/2014 8:18:00 PM more reviews by Retrohousewife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this. I use it to remove eye makeup, to wash my face, to set makeup, to refresh my skin, and as a toner. It does not over dry my skin. Very moisturizing and effective. Leaves my skin soft and clear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gandiko on 8/18/2014 10:33:00 PM more reviews by gandiko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this because my skin likes both rose water and aloe, so it seemed like a no brainer. I'm going back to my plain old Cortas rose water though, a pain in the arse as it is to sterilise a spray bottle for applying it. I don't see the benefit of this over just plain rose water, and these are negatives for me:

-The bottle is a pain in the neck. I manage to spill toner every time I use it, I hate it.

- If you get this in your eyes or mouth, you're going to regret it. Granted, toner isn't for eyes or drinking, but plain rose water doesn't sting my eyes, and sure doesn't taste like alcohol mixed with earwax. If you even get some toner on your lips and it dries, and you then unfortunately lick them (even hours later), you're going to be walking around grimacing and people will think there's something wrong with you.

- My water turned an off-putting off-yellow colour after only a few weeks. I have no idea why, I kept it in the original bottle, and it doesn't get any sun...

TL;DR - I see no benefits over plain rose water, and this is more expensive, went stale faster, has more ingredients (increased chance of reaction) and it tastes awful. I'd give it a pass if I were you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paine724 on 8/15/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by paine724

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If you ever need to purchase a toner, then this is the only one you should consider buying! It's absolutely incredible

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sweetzms on 8/11/2014 9:41:00 AM more reviews by sweetzms

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

If I could give this 0 lippies I would. This product is the worst. Right when I started using it my face broke out in horrible cystic acne all over. At first I didn't realize that it was from this product because its supposed to be natural, so I kept using it for a month and a half, and my skin kept getting worse and worse. Right as soon as I figured it out and stopped using it, no new cysts have developed and the current ones are healing. Too bad I didn't realize it sooner, because now I have dark red scars all over my face. I would not recommend this product at all to anyone with sensitive skin. Now I just use straight up pure rose water from the grocery store (Cortas brand- can be found in middle Eastern grocery stores or in the international food aisle in most grocery stores) the smell is a million times better and it leaves my skin so soft and bright.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnabelSahagun on 8/6/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by AnabelSahagun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS!!! I have been trying to clear my skin from pretty bad acne for SO long, but even "best" stuff wasn't getting it done. I tried going all natural and eating super healthy and that only made a very slight difference. But the second I started using this toner, my whole face started clearing up pretty much immediately!!! I was in shock and SO excited to see this work magic! I've been using it for about 3 weeks and everyday my akin gets better and better! It not only completely cleans my face and makes it feel fresh, but it also kind of moisturizers it in a weird way. I HIGHLY recommend this product. Miracle worker on acne. AND it's such a good price for a lot of amazing roduct.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 treradical on 7/30/2014 9:43:00 PM more reviews by treradical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted this to work out because of all the glowing reviews. However my face would turn red after I used this and I'm pretty sure it helped to make me break out, too. Would not re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Thayers products

More Toners products