NARS Amour

4.5

310 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Cetearyl Isononanoate, Stearoxy Dimethicone, Acetylated, Lanolin Alcohol, Cetyl Acetate, Isopropyl Lanolate, BHA, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Triclosan MAY CONTAIN: Mica,CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide) CI 77491 CI 77492 CI 77499 (Iron Oxides) CI 15850 (Red 7 Lake) CI 45380 (Red 22 Lake) CI 45410 (Red 28 Lake) CI 12085 (Red 36 Lake) CI 12085 (Red 36) CI 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake) CI 77007 (Ultramarines) CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens) CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green) CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder) CI 15850 (Red 7)


on 7/17/2015 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I only use pink blushes on my light olive middle eastern skin that is now slightly tanned. This color makes me look vibrant flirty and awake. It is matte and goes great with a highlighter and it really defines my cheekbones will using that combo. Lasts ALL DAY with my setting spray and primer that I use and I do not even wear foundation. Howeverrrrrrr, your application has to be very light because it is a very hard blush to put on. A little goes a long way you can't pack it on otherwise you look like a clown- it is very pigmented!!! A fluffy blush brush will do the trick. It took me a while to learn how to apply it because with my other blushes including deep throat, I can put 2-3 layers on to built the color I want but with this I only need one layer maybe one and a half max to get the color.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 6/10/2015 5:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Amour is a beautiful matte peachy pink colour and is very pigmented. Amour comes off as a traditional blush shade, a colour that can be found among other brands. Where it differs is its pigment, longevity, and blendability that is generally typical of all Nars blushes. This is certainly a colour that is better approached erring on the side of caution if you tend to apply with a heavy hand—a little on your brush goes a long way for me and it's better to go lighter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2015 9:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I typically gravitate towards plums and shimmery blushes, but I opted for Amour on my wedding day. Amour is a matte medium toned "peachy pink" and given that NARS blushes are famously pigmented, I think this would work on a wide range of skin tones. I believe I am a MAC C4 and this quite flattering on my warm-leaning skin tone. I neglected to thoroughly blend this blush on my wedding day, so it ended up looking quite garish, but on most days, it blends beautifully and is probably more natural looking than my usual preferred plummy check hues.

I don't think Amour is terribly unique, but NARS blush formulation is one of my favorites - the longevity is great and it applies smoothly and evenly.

The packaging sucks. Now that I've had my NARS blushes for several years, the rubberized texture on the compacts have broken down, resulting in that tacky "attracts all kinds of dust and fingerprints" appearance and feel. For $30 a blush, I would expect better packaging.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2015 10:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This a great blush. It's very pigmented and has a smooth texture. The color brightens up my face. I have Dolce Vita as well, which I also love.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really do like this blush. Extremely pigmented with a smooth texture. It is soft and finely milled. Essentially, a very little goes a long way. I have used it as an all over blush, depending on the look I am going for, but I primarily use this with a very light hand just in the the very center of the apple of my cheek to add a pop of color along with my other, softer hued, blushes. Just sort of brightens me up a bit, which I do need. My skin is a dry NC25 - NC30, so I am very particular about my blushes. I really do not care for cream or gel blushes, so finely milled, very pigmented blushes are the best way for me to achieve the non-pancake look face.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a gorgeous blush. It's a pinky-mauve color. I saw it on a friend and had to get my own... Once I did I was hooked! NARS does a great job at making very pigmented blush. You only need a small swipe of it and the color pops. Love it!


on 1/22/2015 12:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've used Amour Nars blush for about three years. I hit pot last month and thought I'd try something new, but I came back to this because it's the perfect pink on my fair-medium skin. It lasts and lasts and lasts and is perfectly pigmented. Doesn't break me out. It also doesn't mix with my foundation at the end of the day and end up looking like a greasy blotch of color. It stays pretty well.


on 11/30/2014 9:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush is very nice but is a lot more pigmented than I'm used to. I am used to blending (and it does blend nicely) but this shade was a just a little too dark for my skin tone. Since it's so expensive and it wasn't perfect for me, I returned it (Thank you Sephora!).


on 11/1/2014 4:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I initially went into the store with another blush in mind, but the sales associate suggested I try Amour. Once she'd brushed some on I knew I had to get this one instead. This blush helps me look more awake and evens out my natural flush. I will say, though, that it's best to be precise with placement because — while Amour is blendable — the pigmentation is concentrated enough that fixing mistakes can be time consuming.

Pros:
* extremely natural color, like a true cheek flush (matte)
* very pigmented
* long-wearing

Cons:
* easy to over-do it; you need a gentle hand


on 10/16/2014 8:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My new HG blush! Very pigmented. Gives a rosey glow. Very flattering on medium skin tones




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Jungle Red

61 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top