Philosophy • Candy Cane 3-in-1 • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.2(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeLashes on 7/2/2013 10:17:00 AM more reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this but I don't love it, first it's expensive in Europe but I buy these occasionally as a special treat because I do love the Philosophy's 3-in-1 products. I'm a mint lover so I had to get this, I got it at christmas and saved it to use in the warmer months, because it's a refreshing scent. But I do wished it would smell more like vanilla/cherry mixed with peppermint because then it would be more of a candy cane scent. My bottle smelled like straight up toothpaste and sometimes I even felt like I was showering with toothpaste! It does give a cooling feeling/sensation so keep it away from your private area (it even says so on the bottle). I do like it but not enough for the price, because the scent was not that "special" for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ryanhill on 5/19/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by ryanhill

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This product smells like the real thing. It is thick and creamy and lathers nicely. Another great thing is it gives you that great peppermint tingle cooling and refreshing. I really enjoy using it . HOWEVER the only thing I will warn you about is do not use it on your nether regions. I made the big mistake 0f soakng in a bath with this and got a uti...(should have read the bottle) otherwise love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 violetnights on 4/30/2013 1:11:00 PM more reviews by violetnights

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I look forward to buying this every year, they change the packaging every year too which is fun. Some philosophy shower gels make me itchy or just smell too sweet for my preference, but I don't have these problems with Candy Cane. The scent is true to name and it does not linger after you rinse off. Call me cheesy but the holidays are a special time of year and using this is a nice way to put yourself in the spirit on an otherwise cold and dreary morning. I really like this product because you can use a little bit just to get the job done, or you can pour a lot onto a loofah and really treat yourself to a nice lather without having to worry that your skin and body will be stripped of moisture or that you will smell like a candy cane all day. I will repurchase again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsSexyDivine on 12/25/2012 2:07:00 PM more reviews by MsSexyDivine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

I got a little mini size of this in a set from Sephora last year & this smells just like real candy canes, it really puts me in the holiday spirit. A little of this goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lizzea on 11/23/2012 4:24:00 AM more reviews by lizzea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this, but unfortunately for me, the scent is way too strong and the formula actually burned me a bit. It is full of questionable ingredients which surprised and disappointed me. Will stick to the body shop or bodycology!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PrettyBrownEyes2 on 6/1/2012 3:19:00 PM more reviews by PrettyBrownEyes2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I saw a bottle of this in one of the guest bathrooms at my Grandma's house so I asked if I could have it. I thought the relatives who had recently visited left it behind.

The smell is great, very therapeutic. That is the best description I would give it. I wish it was sold all year round, and that the price was lower.

I like that the scent doesn't linger on me, it gives just the scent I need while I am enjoying a hot shower.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tabloid on 12/8/2011 11:47:00 AM more reviews by tabloid

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't have a sweet tooth, so I never eat candy canes, but every year I decorate my Christmas tree with them. This really does smell like candy canes and so it puts me in the mood for celebrating the holiday season.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarah2202 on 3/18/2011 3:19:00 AM more reviews by sarah2202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As other reviewers have stated, this is definitely a true candy cane scent. I got a 120 mL bottle in the holiday set - I love travel sized products because I get sick of scents very easily.

I like the creamy lather. It's a pretty average cleanser but it's not too stripping. I enjoy Philosophy products for the wonderful scents, and this one is one of my favourites.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunshine1424 on 12/30/2009 6:10:00 PM more reviews by sunshine1424

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This product is pretty good. I got it as a gift for christmas. The scent is really wakening in the morning. It has a pleasant scent so it is a great way to start off your day with. I wouldn't really use this as a shampoo. It doesn't work well. The scent doesn't last on your body, but would you really want it to be that strong? You wouldn't want to be a walking candy cane. Overall, this product is worth a try

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtlilqtk on 10/6/2009 12:07:00 AM more reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a great TRUE Candy Cane scent. Peppermint, being one of my favorite scents, I couldn't pass this one up! It reminds me of Christmas time and decorating the tree and putting the Candy Canes on then sitting around a fire...just a great scent that stirs up great memories. I, myself, do feel a tingle but nothing bothersome with this scent. My only complaint, and the reason I deducted a lippie, is like most 3 in 1's the scent doesn't last after the shower....if I did this would be a 5 for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Philosophy products

More Gels/Soaps products