Chanel • Double Perfection Compact • Powder

rated 4.0(273 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 ninanina on 8/6/2014 7:53:00 AM more reviews by ninanina

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Much ado about nothing! First of all this product turns a wierd 'white' on me.I got the 42 Beige Rose. It doesn't feel elegant, it's rather heavy but doesn't 'cover' this product for me was/is just off...it went back. I'm stcking with Lauder's Lucidity powder...that does not 'turn' a color, it's seemless. The packaging on the Chanel is clunky and HUGE, heavy. I just regret buying it all around but glad they took it back...hopped over to Lauder and got the Lucidity powder in the round sleek compact.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lilynhii on 7/9/2014 8:07:00 AM more reviews by Lilynhii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product works great as a setting powder, the only downside to this product was that it turns orange if you don't apply it evenly (I'm a beige 20) and also the price, hate that I'm so inlove with this product but it costs too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 enebish on 6/26/2014 7:21:00 PM more reviews by enebish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Very surprised at the high rating on here. Does not control oil. Does not work as a setting powder. Will not hold your foundation in place. Medium coverage. Not long lasting. Poor color selection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rachel1234 on 5/13/2014 11:39:00 PM more reviews by Rachel1234

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for an oil control powder foundation that would be quick and easy to apply this summer, that also had added spf. This fit the bill nicely.

#10 Beige is a perfect match for my NC15 skin.

Makes skin look smooth and velvety. Good oil control. Medium coverage when applied with included sponge.

This has surpassed my previous favorite, Nars Powder Foundation, because this has better coverage, better oil control, better color choices, feels softer and finer in texture, and looks like velvet on skin. I use this powder alone (no liquid foundation underneath) and the finish is natural, soft and satin-matte. Yes, it's expensive, but I really like it. So I'll buy again. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akn8v on 5/13/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by akn8v

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. I wish I didn't because it costs a small fortune. I use it over foundation and it makes any foundation (drug store or high end) look lovely. Very finely milled (slightly messy), don't need much...simply pretty.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lingre on 1/21/2014 10:16:00 PM more reviews by lingre

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hate how much I love this due to the price and not being able to find it cheaper online... The SA sold me on this and I have not seen a better foundation compact since. Great coverage, smoothes on easily. Very clean makeup that doesnt make you break out and is great for combination skin.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Novelist12 on 12/27/2013 4:45:00 AM more reviews by Novelist12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this yesterday and I really love it. I purchased 74 Ambre and it blends perfectly into my skin. It's so light and natural looking. And I love that I can carry it in my purse. I use it as a foundation, but the sales lady said that I could also use it as a touch up powder. It comes in a sleek shiny black case with a velvet pouch. The sponge that comes with the product is ok, but I highly recommend purchasing Chanel's blending brush #7 for a more flawless application. (The sponge is actually good for using as a concealer on problem spots of the face.)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sheanna3 on 12/24/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by Sheanna3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I did a lot of research on this product. I read great reviews on this product, so I purchased it. I got 30 beige for yellow undertone. The color is perfect, same color as mac studio fix powder NC 35. When I did my makeup I couldn't Believe how little of amount goes along way! The coverage is beautiful and it definitely had great full coverage without the powder look!! My face looks flawless and my big pores are less visible. I would recommend this product to anyone, also it stays in place and it last throughout the day!! The mirror is nice and big too!!! Love you chanel

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nameena on 11/23/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by Nameena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this powder! Its very silky on the skin and really just blends into your skin after you apply it so it doesn't leave you looking powdery! I gives light-medium coverage, I have the lightest shade (10) and it matches me pretty well for about NC10 skin tone range. The packaging is really pretty and sturdy and sleek which I like.

I gave it a 4/5 because the shade could be a bit more neutral (I feel like they have straight up yellow or pink but not anything neutral!) and I wish they offered refill sponges and I also wish the sponge that it does come with was dual sided with a velvet side, since the powder is so expensive I was expecting a better quality sponge. This is partly why I dont want to repurchase because there are cheaper alternatives (like clinique or lancome) and I can buy refill applicators for the others and not my chanel powder.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melikeymakeup on 10/12/2013 9:43:00 AM more reviews by Melikeymakeup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a whim one evening when I stopped by the Chanel counter "just to look," and I am very happy I did!
It was the end of the day when I stopped by, and I am sure I looked pretty raggedy, but after the Chanel lady put the powder and some wonderful lip gloss on me, I looked fresh and glowy!
I just love this stuff. I keep it in my purse all the time now so I can keep myself looking polished!
I am a MAC NC 20 I think, and the #12 Beige Rose is perfect on me. I also love that it adds extra sun protection.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Powder products