NARS • Custard • Concealers

rated 4.0(64 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 44Gracie on 10/28/2013 10:59:00 PM more reviews by 44Gracie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer is great for acne/blemishes, but its horrible for dark eye circles! i have pretty bad circles (theyre not going away no matter what), and it seems to just slide right off! if i put on more, it looks too bright under my eyes. it doesnt stay on where you want it to stay. if you put it on small blemishes, its great. but im trying to find a concealer that could hide my extreme dark circles and this just isnt working.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cinnabonya on 2/4/2013 4:26:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabonya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I do like this product a lot. It covers my acne blemishes and hyper-pigmentations pretty well. This product does not work well with dry skin; I get dry skin in the winter, and it shows significantly more with dry skin. It also doesnt work well under my eyes, shows my lines too much. Overall, this product is good to cover blemishes and redness, but not under eyes. I might buy this product again if I cant find a better one.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sanduhra on 1/7/2013 10:40:00 AM more reviews by sanduhra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a stick concealer that gives excellent coverage for the occasional pimple without looking cakey. This works really well and conceals ALL DAY. We're talking 9+ hours. And in terms of natural coverage, people have commented on my "flawless" skin and asked me if I'm even wearing any makeup when I had this on over a pimple or two! But, as with most sticks, it's a bit chalky/dry and requires some careful blending. It does not seem to irritate my sensitive, acne-prone skin or exacerbate the blemishes I apply it on. It also perfectly matches my Asian (yellow undertone) skin tone, which is exciting in and of itself. I would not use this under the eye, as it's kind of too dry to give convincing coverage, but for skin imperfections, this does the job. This is a keeper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondex199667 on 11/17/2011 11:35:00 PM more reviews by blondex199667

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have this in the new stick form and it's the best concealer I've tried.
I like that it's smooth enough to glide around the eyes but substantial enough to cover redness around my nose. It never cakes or dries under the eyes and has very good staying power. As far as I can tell it has no scent.
I sweep it right on to my skin, then blend it with a Sephora #29 blending eye brush.
It's hard for me to get wildly excited about concealer, but this really is a great, multi-use product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ceen on 10/8/2011 3:18:00 PM more reviews by ceen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A fabulous blemish concealer: no movement or pigment change once applied and followed by light dusting of powder. Colour match for my light yellow based skin was near perfect (wear Nude in Chantecaille Just Skin). For me, consistency, application and blending of this product hands down better than same from Shu Umera's Mark Concealer, Laura Mercier's Secret Camoflauge and YSL's Anti-cernes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iheartsmakeup on 9/29/2011 7:09:00 PM more reviews by iheartsmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the custard/ginger duo concealer. I do like this product, however, I don't think I would purchase this again. I have dry skin and break out occasionally. I find that this product covers redness well, but settles into lines hours later. My tool of choice to apply this product are my ring fingers. I am curious to know whether the texture of this differs from the concealer in stick form. I do like that the colors blend well into my skin and foundation (I wear Nars Sheer Glow in Punjab). The packaging is nice, but rarely do I use the mirror that the compact comes with. Also, I have found that even after applying an eye cream, this concealer is too heavy to wear under the eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canadian on 9/23/2011 7:57:00 PM more reviews by canadian

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The concealer I have is the one that is in a lipstick type tube. I have broken capillaries on my cheeks and wanted a concealer that is not too opague or too sheer. The woman at Sephora recommended this product. My tan is starting to fade and I needed a lighter concealer. Custard has yellowish undertones but I don't find it on the extreme end of yellow. I have to moisturize well otherwise if you build it up, this product can cake a bit in my opinion. Overall happy with this concealer and would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 9/23/2011 7:27:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The color match was perfect. I wear Nars sheer glow in Punjab. I found this to dry to a powder finish. I loved it to conceal hyper-pigmentation. But I wasn't able to use it under my eyes. Even though the color was perfect, it seemed to crease. I love concealers in this lipstick form. So easy to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bubichan on 5/17/2011 6:45:00 AM more reviews by bubichan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product has the best color match for me (I use sheer glow foundation in Fiji, I'm also NC20).
It is light textured concealer and I think it can be used more of like a foundation touch up than covering all your imperfections. But I definitely like this concealer the most of all concealers I own.
I use my fingers to put this over peach colored concealer to cover my undereye circle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katelyn3386 on 4/11/2011 8:43:00 AM more reviews by katelyn3386

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer was nice and light and the color matched my skin perfectly. I wanted to use it for my dark circles under my eyes, and it did not help. It had a lot of yellow undertones. It was too light to cover anything anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Concealers products