LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(503 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Makeup8910 on 1/25/2015 6:55:00 PM more reviews by Makeup8910

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this thing! Comes in a tub and makes for ridiculously easy application. I just apply it all over my face and kind of rub it in in circular motions so that I'm making the most of the exfoliating beads inside it. I normally leave mine on for 30 mins or so, until I can feel it's dry, and then wash it off. It's so easy to wash off and is not messy at all unlike most face masks which are more runny.

Once I've washed it off and patted my face dry, my skin feels really soft and my redness (particularly hyper pigmentation from acne scarring) is significantly reduced. Unfortunately the effects aren't long-term but what more can you really ask from a face mask?! Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stacyXOX on 1/16/2015 1:17:00 AM more reviews by stacyXOX

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite face masks. I used to use the Queen Helene Mint Julep mask, but I find this one preferable. MoM is much more exfoliating and, when used a couple times a week, has definitely helped my blemishes heal. The mask itself is pretty tingly and cool when you put it on. It tightens up nicely and can be a bit difficult to get off unless you wet it first.

Definitely one of my favorite Lush products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Laski on 1/15/2015 4:11:00 AM more reviews by Laski

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Iīm a bit on the fence about this one. I liked the texture and the minty scent, and that it didnīt dry on the skin until itīs parched like a desert. After using it, my face felt very clean and it even seemed to help against the blackheads on my nose. What I didnīt like: even though the mask didnīt completely dry on the skin, it stuck to it like glue, which made the removal quite difficult. I had to loosen it by applying a warm wet washcloth several times, but even then I had to scrub parts off, which isnīt pleasant for my sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daniicaliiforniiaa on 1/12/2015 12:22:00 AM more reviews by daniicaliiforniiaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This face mask is overall one of my favorites . It's not the prettiest thing to put on your face but it does work . I don't use this product all over my face I just apply it when I have small break outs in certain areas (ESP in my t-zone) . When you apply it It leaves your skin tingling a bit and the smell isent bad . Works great on breakouts and so inexpensive , tends to last me 3months maybe more . Totally worth buying .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nashdog97 on 12/31/2014 6:34:00 PM more reviews by nashdog97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is by far my favorite when it comes to face masks. I love the tingling sensation I feel on my face every time I apply it. I'm currently on my second jar within the last few years because it's on the pricey side, but for the amount and quality I say it's worth the cost.

The mask is designed to clear your pores, calm redness, soothe, exfoliate, and be gentle enough for sensitive skin types according to its description. My skin and I agree with every purpose it is created for. My skin has never felt softer and smoother than after one use of this mask. It's not too harsh on my combination skin and doesn't over dry after I rinse it off. I do recommend applying a light layer of hydrating face lotion afterwards just to ensure your skin is moisturized, but other than that nothing else is needed. The mask undoubtedly tightened and refined my pores. Right after I rinse and dry my face I can visibly see the reduction of my pore size, especially around the nose.

The product lasts a descent amount of time considering it has a short shelf life of one to two months. Whenever I apply the mask I have to use the minimal amount ( the product left on the inside of the lid) to spread onto my face because any more than that is quite excessive, so a little goes a long way. I recommend purchasing the smaller jar if you're the type of person who uses face masks once a week because the 11 oz. jar is a lot of product. However, the larger size is perfect for sharing at slumber parties or just sharing with your mom for a nice in-home spa day.

Like all of LUSH's products, the only downside to this face mask is its one-two month shelf life. If you're an avid LUSH user/ LUSH junkie you're probably use to this particular aspect, but for me I love products that have little to no expiration date so I am not limited to a time frame.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliengrrrl on 12/27/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by aliengrrrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mask so much! I originally heard of it through a friend who always used it when she slept over. It's not a miracle in a tub, but it's so nice. It smells so minty and chocolatey and refreshing, and when it's on my skin it feels a little tingly and cleansing. It's made my skin very soft and glowy! I use it on my face and shoulders usually almost every other day. The aduki beans really feel like they're exfoliating my skin when I scrub the mask off. I love this stuff, it's definitely worth the little extra price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lezliemarcker on 12/17/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by lezliemarcker

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I don't feel I have enough long term exp with it to give 5 stars, but it feels good, after a week of every other night still no breakouts. I have extremely acne prone skin and just wanted a basic clarifying mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 disigney on 12/14/2014 6:52:00 PM more reviews by disigney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This mask is one of my all time favorites. I have oily skin, and I live in a very humid area so my face is just a hot mess. I use this at night, leaving it on as a mask and watch an episode of a television show. Then I rinse it off, and my skin feels so clean and it definitely helps counteract the oiliness.

It's a little messy because it has chunks of stuff inside of it, but other than that, it is amazing. Very strongly scented, though. If you're sensitive to smells, I would not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ngocchouxnguyen on 11/12/2014 6:40:00 AM more reviews by ngocchouxnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've been using this mask twice a week for approximately a month now. It does make my skin look brighter after i wash it off but the next morning my skin looks normal and the bright effect is gone. I see no difference in my skin tone or my acne - no more no less. I'm not big fan of the tingling feeling when I first put it on - in fact, i freak out the first few times cos it feels very uncomfortable. However, it does not irritate my skin as there is no redness or itchiness anywhere. In general, i feel really neutral about this mask despite the hype - it does no harm but the benefits are so little it seems insignificant to me. The only perk is that it has longer shelf life compared to other Lush mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 swimfree27 on 11/11/2014 8:23:00 PM more reviews by swimfree27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Overall, this face mask is much better than any others I've tried. I have sensitive and acne-prone skin and this soothed my face while also clearing up my skin after a few uses. My two complaints would be that one, the exfoliating beans are not helpful, and two, it's too strong of a mask to use it more than once a week. I like this product, but when I run out, I think I will try a different lush mask that is better for sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products