LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.1(510 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Mmitchell41 on 2/24/2015 11:40:00 PM more reviews by Mmitchell41

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a holy grail product for me. It's amazing for random breakouts and a great exfoliater.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fleurverte000 on 2/24/2015 8:38:00 PM more reviews by fleurverte000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

mehh.. this mask is ok. not really a worker for acne prone skin... but I guess it does exfoliate good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OhSnapSarah on 2/24/2015 7:19:00 PM more reviews by OhSnapSarah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

this product sold me to lush basically. helps my sensitive dry skin and always leave my skin feeling tingly and clean. got the biggest tub for like 24 bucks cuz that was all they had, would prefer the half tub tho. i use it 1-2 times per week and it always makes myface feel really clean and rejuvinated

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chipbbit on 2/21/2015 10:18:00 PM more reviews by chipbbit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Well, this mask was pricey. Thank god I got this as a Christmas gift.

It was alright. Wasn't amazing or anything. I was initially really excited to use this, seeing the good reviews. But it was a tad bit disappointing, because the product was just... meh. Instead of reducing redness, my skin looked more red. But it did make my skin feel really soft.

Also, despite the small little tub, there was A LOT of product left. I'm only left with a few more days till the expiration date and yet I'm left with almost half the tub. Which is sad because it's all going to waste :(

Overall, I don't think I would repurchase this. It didn't make any major improvements to my skin or anything. It's a pain in the ass to wash off too, aha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Stellam on 2/3/2015 5:41:00 PM more reviews by Stellam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Standard face mask, store in refrigerator and it acts like a scrub when you are washing it off.
Refreshing minty cool tingle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CayleeRosie on 2/2/2015 5:16:00 PM more reviews by CayleeRosie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I just recently bought my first products from Lush and I love this mask, it has an amazing delicious smell and it feels so fresh on the face. My skin has been breaking out lately and this mask has for sure helped just after one use. Most masks dry out my skin and feel like a waste of money but this is worth every cent. So happy to finally find such a great mask!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 custo63 on 1/28/2015 11:13:00 AM more reviews by custo63

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

MASK OF MAGNAMINTY is the best masks I've used. I'm in my mid-50's and I've tried lots of products that just don't delivery the results, plus it's all natural and no animal testing. The product is freshly made and makes your skin glow and removes blackheads, without leaving green residue in your pores after rinsing. So this product is a must try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 graceannabelle on 1/27/2015 5:27:00 PM more reviews by graceannabelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This mask is fabulous. I have very dry skin with the odd blocked pore and some redness. I use this mask as a spot treatment rather than a full face mask as I don't find that necessary. It's rather thick and smells lovely and minty, but not too strong. It does not dry out my skin at all, which is something I'm often very conscious of, and after just one use, my skin is significantly smoother, softer and less red. Any spots clear up within 1-2 days. It can be quite stubborn to remove but it's a minor setback considering all of the positives it brings. I will definitely be repurchasing this as it is the same (if not better) product as the GlamGlow supermud for 10x less money. Would recommend to anyone who doesn't have particularly sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeup8910 on 1/25/2015 6:55:00 PM more reviews by Makeup8910

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this thing! Comes in a tub and makes for ridiculously easy application. I just apply it all over my face and kind of rub it in in circular motions so that I'm making the most of the exfoliating beads inside it. I normally leave mine on for 30 mins or so, until I can feel it's dry, and then wash it off. It's so easy to wash off and is not messy at all unlike most face masks which are more runny.

Once I've washed it off and patted my face dry, my skin feels really soft and my redness (particularly hyper pigmentation from acne scarring) is significantly reduced. Unfortunately the effects aren't long-term but what more can you really ask from a face mask?! Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stacyXOX on 1/16/2015 1:17:00 AM more reviews by stacyXOX

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite face masks. I used to use the Queen Helene Mint Julep mask, but I find this one preferable. MoM is much more exfoliating and, when used a couple times a week, has definitely helped my blemishes heal. The mask itself is pretty tingly and cool when you put it on. It tightens up nicely and can be a bit difficult to get off unless you wet it first.

Definitely one of my favorite Lush products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products