LUSH Mask of Magnaminty

4.1

561 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bentonite Gel, Kaolin, Honey (Mel), Talc, Ground Aduki Beans (Phaseolus), Glycerine, Evening Primrose Seeds (Oenothera biennis), Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita), African Marigold Oil (Tagetes erecta), Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia), *Limonene, Perfume, Chlorophyll, Methylparaben. *Naturally occurs in essential oils


on 8/19/2015 8:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

First lush face mask I purchased and it's amazing other than the fact you look like a green goblin it's a proper life saver for acne prone skin as it removes all dirt, blackheads, whiteheads, pimples and any excess oils on the skin. It does leave your skin feeling stinging and cold for a few minutes but you will get used to it the more you use it. I would recommend you use it once or twice a week to optimise results and see a difference quicker .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/18/2015 5:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was one of my first Lush purchases and I instantly fell in love. This mask smells amazing - it smells like mint but not overpowering. I can feel and see a difference every time I use it. You only have to use this mask once every week since it can dry out your skin.

I also bought the smallest one since I didn't know if I was going to like it and it's going to last so long! The only con I can think of is the price (a lot of Lush products are expensive but they are amazing and natural).

If you can't tell I REALLY like this mask! I will definitely be purchasing more masks from Lush .


on 8/18/2015 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This mask is probably my fauvorite out of all the Lush masks. I use it when my skin get a little spotty and it helps to clear out the pores and prevent more break outs. It has a not too strong peppermint scent that I like and I don't really mind the tingling sensation when I put it on. After using it my skin always feels extra clean and fresh. Definitely repurchasing this one.


on 8/18/2015 4:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this as a gift and I love it because it makes my skin so soft. It doesn't really help me if I'm already breaking out but it helps to KEEP me from breaking out. Plus I love this smell and the way it kind of tingles my face.


on 8/16/2015 2:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I heard that this was a particularly good product through my favourote vloggers on youtube so i tried it. The natural products are great and the fact its so fresh and deep-cleansing is amazing. Worthwhile buying in my opinion.


on 8/15/2015 7:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use it all the time on my face it's like my fifth bottle I have used it every time


on 8/14/2015 6:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Happy to get this mask!
I have been using Glam Glow for a while and I agree it's a good mask, but sooo pricey for just a small jar.
I decided to give Lush Magnaminty a go and I think I made a right choice.
It smells wonderful, eventhough it doesn't have that hard effect when I leave it on for 15 minutes or so, but wow my face looks brighter and fresher indeed.
I'm so glad that I don't need to break a bank for a good quality mask :))


on 8/12/2015 6:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good mask. However I don't really feel like it did anything for reducing my breakouts. It definitely soothed my breakouts and calmed my skin. It is a really good mask. But I don't really think any mask can really help with reducing breakouts. This mask is good as it doesn't dry my skin out and leave a nice cool feeling onto my skin. It also smells so good. If you are wondering about the difference between the self preserving and non self preserving, the self preserving doesnt contain parabens like the other one does. But the non self preserving is definitely more powerful and tingly on your face and sucks more put of your skin as it hardens where as the self preserving doesn't really dry up and is better for sensitive skins as the original may be too strong. If you are in need of a breakout treatment try lush's Grease Lightning, its my HG spot treatment! Literally the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2015 4:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This has been my favorite face mask for several years, and was the only Lush product I would buy during my ramen-eating university years. I do use a REN [glycolactic renewal] mask occasionally too, but this is my HG

It is brightening on my combination skin (which was oilier and zit-prone when I first starting using this, I would call it 'normal combination' now), the tingling minty sensation isn't just for show - it's very cleansing and exfoliating as well. I use it once a week, sometimes twice in the summer. You wet the skin, with a mist or micellar or plain tap water, cleanse gentle if you want, then smear this fun green lumpy mask on, wait 5 to 15 and exfoliate whilst rinsing off.

I wouldn't recommend for truly sensitive skin, I'd imagine the tingle might be more of a sting on delicate skin. Ask the people at your local Lush for a sample and test patch!


on 8/3/2015 3:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It was nice. Dont really help but i love the minty feeling. One month after purchasing, the texture starts to harden and it smells like wine. Two weeks later, when i put the mask on my mask, it felt like numerous of bees are stinging my face.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4229 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
Aspirin Mask
2241 Reviews
Back to Top