LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(484 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 9/28/2014 8:50:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only Lush mask that doesn't need to be kept in the fridge but I do anyway so when I apply it to my face it has a cooling effect too. After using this my skin is so smooth and clear and my skin tone is evened out too. I will definitely repurchase this. The only downside is the short shelf life.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 9/27/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I just love this stuff to death. I've had a few pots over the years, and I'm not really sure why I stopped buying it...probably because I switched jobs and wasn't making enough money to justify the expense. However, a raise or two later and this mask is back in my routine! This product is mint-green in the pot, smells like mint-chip ice cream, and is thick with scrubby things (adsuki beans, I think?), so it's a bit hard to apply evenly. I use it at night about once a week and leave it for 30 minutes, sometimes longer. It takes a while to rinse off, because it's exfoliating too! A few spritzes of Lush's tea tree water afterwards and my nighttime moisturizer, and my normal/oily T-zone skin just glows in the morning! I have used the tub past the expiration date and have experienced no ill effects, btw. I do confess to not being a huge fan of the packaging: scooping it out is kind of icky, but with the consistency of this mask, I don't know what the solution would be. Wash your hands before you use it! Also, traveling with it is probably difficult (although how often do you use a mask when you travel?). However, I will repurchase forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jingwoo on 9/26/2014 8:40:00 AM more reviews by jingwoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Despite the steep price, this mask is honestly the best i have ever used. it exfoliates your face really well and i love the smell! my skin feels really soft and smooth for the next few days. but its quite expensive lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Coraldc on 9/21/2014 4:49:00 AM more reviews by Coraldc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fantastic mask for me! I have sensitive skin, but this product did not cause me any reaction which is great - probably because it's made out of all natural products.

PROS:
- Feels like it gives my face a really good deep clean, which is so nice for someone with sensitive skin to be able to do
- Very "refreshing" - although it is just coming out of winter in New Zealand and using this when its cold makes my face feel frozen! However I can imagine this will be absolutely lovely in the summer months
- Very strong minty smell. This might put a lot of people off, but I personally really like it
- Not only is this a face mask, it also acts as an exfoliator when you rinse it off so does 2 jobs for the price of 1
- Leaves my skin feeling soft, clean and refreshed
- My makeup goes on beautifully after using this
- Lush is a sustainable company that is against animal testing, and is just all around awesome so I can feel a smug sense of satisfaction that I'm using a product that is good for the earth and has not harmed animals. And that's a rare thing now days!

CONS:
- I really can't think of any...

Would definitely repurchase, recommend to my friends and family, and will probably be buying a few of these as Christmas prezzies for them too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nicolewo on 9/13/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by nicolewo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have mixed feelings about this. It's excellent at cleaning out my pores. It tingles to the point of almost burning across my cheeks. I can't say that it has performed any major miracles with my face at this stage, but I've only used to a few times. It's a good cleanser, but there are other masks I like better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sanaebrahim on 9/10/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Sanaebrahim

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the second lush face mask I've used and I'm SO disappointed with it😒 the first lush mask I used was cosmetic warrior and I fell completely in love with it because I instantly saw results of more clear, and glowing skin! Also I loved how it was a fresh face mask that you had to leave in the fridge. Anyways, I went to the lush store with the intentions of buying another fresh lush face mask, but the SA talked me into buying this face mask😟 probably because it's double the price of the fresh face masks. It was $14 while the small fresh masks are only $6.95. So I'm really annoyed with the price of this face mask. And I HATE how it doesn't have to be refrigerated because that means it's NOT fresh. Anyways, the reason I gave one lippie is because this mask is HORRIBLE for my face. I've used it three times now and each time it makes my face super red and bumpy.. It doesn't make my skin soft or glow or clear or clean. I hate this mask so much! I'm so mad I let the SA talk me into buying it. They try to sell you more expensive products obviously. UGH!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyluvr22 on 8/25/2014 9:51:00 PM more reviews by beautyluvr22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I wanted to get this because I have oily acne prone skin that is kinda sensitive and I heard it does wonders for my skin type.

I use this a few times a week to clear my face of oil and since I got this prior to my upcoming time of the month where I usually have painful breakouts, I have yet to see if it does what it says its supposed to do by clearing up my skin by digging up all the oil and crap deep from my skin. As a result, my skin does get a bit bumpy from the debris the mask draws out which I read its normal. The first time I used this I clearly felt a difference as I felt my skin breathe and felt lighter as I took the mask off. Its a bit messy and looks like the love lettuce fresh mask that lush offers but this doesn't require a fridge. The peppermint in it also gives a really relaxing scent and is perfect for a relaxing spa day and it makes the skin tingly.

Overall, I haven't used this often enough to really notice a difference so I'll keep everyone posted once I notice it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaliafornia on 8/20/2014 11:23:00 AM more reviews by kaliafornia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my first Lush product. I have normal/combo skin. I bought this for clearing out sebum on my nose. I don't have any problems with pimples or acne. Used 2x a week and didn't see a remarkable difference with that, so it didn't really serve my purposes. It did however brighten and make my skin super soft. This product is a great value for anyone looking for that. I am not sure why other reviewers say it's expensive. I bought a small 4.4 oz jar and it was under 15$. I have paid upwards of 50$ for 1.5 oz of other stuff. Maybe if you are used to drugstore brands this would be pricey. However I think it's a matter of application. One small scoop goes a long way and does half your face, you dont need to cake it on. Just apply a small flim layer. I will say though I do apply a bit extra to my nose. I have used 6x and only made a small dent. Putting too much on will also cause the beans to flake off while you are waiting for it to set. It's also pretty easy to remove, just make sure you are cleansing with hot water (as you should to open pores) not luke warm or cold water.

Overall I wouldn't purchase again because I am looking for something that can get rid of sebum and this one just did okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CeeMarie21 on 8/14/2014 11:38:00 AM more reviews by CeeMarie21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i am OBSESSED & absolutely love this! over the past few years my skin has been gradually getting worse & worse breaking out like crazy & leaving me with those super annoying dark marks that take several months to go away
this product has honestly completely stopped all breakouts, pimples, whiteheads, blackheads even during that time of the month when hormones get out of control lol
as for those dark marks it has considerably sped up the process some deep ones are still there but are so much lighter & clearer than before
i've had it for a few months now, use twice a week religiously but it feels so amazing & smells so great that it doesn't feel like a chore at all, this was a spontaneous & compulsive buy but 100% worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Puckdog17 on 8/12/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by Puckdog17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this 2x a week. It smells great. Feels nice and tingly. My skin feels smoother after. It seems kinda pricey but a little goes a long way

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products