LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(489 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 MissBlondieee on 10/20/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by MissBlondieee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product works. It gets your face clean. I don't have acne problems but once a week I like to do a deep cleaning mask. I will use the rest but I doubt I'll ever buy it again. I find the beads within the mask very annoying and makes it harder to get a even layer across your whole face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 calistatee on 10/13/2014 12:59:00 PM more reviews by calistatee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you're suffering from acne outbursts, THIS is the mask for you, you guys! Hands down my holy grail and I am so blessed to have found this mask in full tub, with a fraction of its price! (Christmas sales, dig them ;))

Onto the mask itself, I am a person who will get acne by touching her face, eating too much chilli, sleeping 1 hour later past bedtime or getting in touch with too many electronics - yeap, they do enhance facial oil production, hence clogging my pores!

When I first used this mask on my acne outburst, I creamed them all over my face and let them dry without scrubbing it off to prevent acne scars from forming. The objective for this was to dry the acnes out so they will shrink and drop naturally.

When my acnes started to clear, I used them for around 20 mins, 2-3 days a week with scrubbing to get rid of any scars I might have gotten. They smell heavenly of mint and herbs, I could wear them all day! :) A full sized tub lasts forever - it has been almost 6 months since I started using and I still have more than 1/3 left.

If you'd love to read more in-depth review of how I used it + how my acnes used to look like, I'll put the links down so you could have a clearer idea of how it worked! :)

REVIEW: MASK OF MAGNAMINTY
http://www.calistatee.com/2014/06/review-mask-of-magnaminty-by-lush.html

MY ACNE STORY
http://www.calistatee.com/2014/05/my-acne-story.html

10 TIPS TO HEAL ACNE
http://www.calistatee.com/2014/10/10-tips-to-heal-acne.html

Hope you enjoy, and don't forget to use Mask of Magnaminty because it's so so worth it! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DonnaJazzhands on 10/12/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by DonnaJazzhands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this mask after purchasing a few bath bars and ballistics at LUSH. This is the best mask! It might be my favorite mask. It is so deep cleansing but still so gentle. I love the refreshing minty scent and it makes my face instantly feel like it is getting a nice restorative treat. I love anything that smells minty, and this just makes your tired skin instantly feel cool, and clean. I leave the mask on for 10-20 minutes depending on how much my skin needs the treatment. There's also some kind of beautiful scrubby salt particles in the mask that wash away dead skin cells, and gently exfoliate. If you've tried the Out of Trouble mask from Origins, this one makes your skin feel the same way when you're done using it but it costs less, and smells better!
Even though I have such sensitive skin, this mask calms my red face, and tightened up my pores. The mask is thick but you don't need a whole lot. I've gotten three uses out of the sample pot I was given and intend to go back and purchase a full size!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenren on 10/6/2014 1:20:00 AM more reviews by laurenren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

my boyfriend loves it!! he's very minimal when it comes to skincare, but I told him I got a sample of this to try and then ended up giving it to him. he wants more already!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 10/5/2014 4:30:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is by far my favorite mask that Lush offers. I love anything and everything minty, and this smells like mint chocolate ice cream to me. It feels nice and cooling going on and really sucks out all the crap in my pores. When I rinse it off, the pores on my nose are microscopic pin pricks, which I love! And the ground adzuki beans give a really gentle scrub. My skin just looks so refreshed and clean, I love it! Always repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 9/28/2014 8:50:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only Lush mask that doesn't need to be kept in the fridge but I do anyway so when I apply it to my face it has a cooling effect too. After using this my skin is so smooth and clear and my skin tone is evened out too. I will definitely repurchase this. The only downside is the short shelf life.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 9/27/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I just love this stuff to death. I've had a few pots over the years, and I'm not really sure why I stopped buying it...probably because I switched jobs and wasn't making enough money to justify the expense. However, a raise or two later and this mask is back in my routine! This product is mint-green in the pot, smells like mint-chip ice cream, and is thick with scrubby things (adsuki beans, I think?), so it's a bit hard to apply evenly. I use it at night about once a week and leave it for 30 minutes, sometimes longer. It takes a while to rinse off, because it's exfoliating too! A few spritzes of Lush's tea tree water afterwards and my nighttime moisturizer, and my normal/oily T-zone skin just glows in the morning! I have used the tub past the expiration date and have experienced no ill effects, btw. I do confess to not being a huge fan of the packaging: scooping it out is kind of icky, but with the consistency of this mask, I don't know what the solution would be. Wash your hands before you use it! Also, traveling with it is probably difficult (although how often do you use a mask when you travel?). However, I will repurchase forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jingwoo on 9/26/2014 8:40:00 AM more reviews by jingwoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Despite the steep price, this mask is honestly the best i have ever used. it exfoliates your face really well and i love the smell! my skin feels really soft and smooth for the next few days. but its quite expensive lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Coraldc on 9/21/2014 4:49:00 AM more reviews by Coraldc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fantastic mask for me! I have sensitive skin, but this product did not cause me any reaction which is great - probably because it's made out of all natural products.

PROS:
- Feels like it gives my face a really good deep clean, which is so nice for someone with sensitive skin to be able to do
- Very "refreshing" - although it is just coming out of winter in New Zealand and using this when its cold makes my face feel frozen! However I can imagine this will be absolutely lovely in the summer months
- Very strong minty smell. This might put a lot of people off, but I personally really like it
- Not only is this a face mask, it also acts as an exfoliator when you rinse it off so does 2 jobs for the price of 1
- Leaves my skin feeling soft, clean and refreshed
- My makeup goes on beautifully after using this
- Lush is a sustainable company that is against animal testing, and is just all around awesome so I can feel a smug sense of satisfaction that I'm using a product that is good for the earth and has not harmed animals. And that's a rare thing now days!

CONS:
- I really can't think of any...

Would definitely repurchase, recommend to my friends and family, and will probably be buying a few of these as Christmas prezzies for them too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nicolewo on 9/13/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by nicolewo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have mixed feelings about this. It's excellent at cleaning out my pores. It tingles to the point of almost burning across my cheeks. I can't say that it has performed any major miracles with my face at this stage, but I've only used to a few times. It's a good cleanser, but there are other masks I like better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products