Alba Botanica Coconut Cream Lip Balm

4.1

189 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Organic Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Organic Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Organic Beeswax, Coconut Flavor, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Organic Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Wax, Ammonium Glycyrrhizate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Organic Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Tocopherol And Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Allantoin, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil


on 2/16/2015 9:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Found this little gem for 99 cents at Grocery Outlet. I'd never heard of this brand before so I was a little skeptical, but I am pleasantly surprised by how good of a product it is. It smells great and moisturizes my lips nicely. I don't have to keep reapplying. It also leaves my lips slightly glossy.

The reasons I docked a star: it doesn't contain any SPF and the formula is so soft that while applying, little pieces will break off.

But overall, I like the product and the low price.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

GORGEOUS creamy sweet coconut scent in a superficially moisturizing (oily, no real help) formula. Doesn't do much for my lips & the greasy feel drives me crazy.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe the high ratings. I was given this and have to force myself to use it. The packaging is cheap - the product will not wind back down into the tube. So I am limited to using this at home. For such a small item, I didn't think it warranted contacting the manufacturer (or I just couldn't be that motivated). It goes on in such a thick glob that I just dab in onto my lower lip, press together and smooth with finger. Nothing at all that I find special about this. In fact I don't remember ever hating a lip balm. I didn't think it was possible.


on 6/27/2014 1:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

I like that it actually moisturizes my lips but it isn't amazing. My lips still peel and become dry after a hour or bit more. It has been the moisturizing lip balm I have tried since now but it is a bit pricey so I think I will keep on looking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2014 3:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a very emollient lip balm. Like my review for the passionfruit nectar flavor, this moisturizes very well, isn't too thick but thick enough, not very waxy but yet it feels great on your lips. I like the tropical flavor it has, it reminds me of summer but I don't know if I would use it year round because of that. I am a seasonal person and prefer to use products that correspond with seasons, yes I am weird lol but I like to live presently and not necessarily in the future. Overall I like this lip balm but this flavor would be awesome to use in the summer.


on 11/27/2013 2:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

so my skin is about the worst you could have oil, acne prone, somewhat sensitive, but for some reason the skin around my eyes can get dry sometimes, &! my lips get REALLY cracked and dry. This is my favorite lip balm i buy 2 at time one to keep in bathroom with the rest of my daily skin care products and one that i carry with me all day every day. i started using this about a year ago when i was still taking accutane and i just never stop because i have't had dry chapped lips for over a year! that's how good it works and why i keep re buying it.


on 11/10/2013 2:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This lip balm is decent, but I don't think I'll buy it again. The packaging is nice - colorful, appealing, and a twist-up design. It wasn't as cheap as say, Chapstick, but definitely not too pricey. I love coconut, which is mostly why I bought it, and while the scent is summery (reminds me of sun tan lotion), I didn't like it at first; it's grown on me a little. The texture is thick and a little waxy, and once it warms up on your lips it feels fairly moisturizing. But after it wears off, my lips are still dry. If you apply consistently, it might prevent severe chapping, but it doesn't heal your lips or have long-term benefits. Also, every time I apply it, I notice a slight burning or tingling, as if it's irritating my lips. I'll keep it around until I run out, but I'm looking for something new to try.


on 9/6/2013 9:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my basic, go-to stick lip balm. No matter where in the world I may be, I am never far from one of these. I have them all over the place: one on my desk at work, one on my desk at home, one with my makeup, one in my purse, one by the bed, one in the basement where we watch TV, and like 5 extra unopened ones in a drawer. I love that this product is cheap, easy to pick up at the drugstore, smells nice (but not at all overpowering -- just a hint of coconut as it goes on) and really moisturizes well. It even works well on cuticles in a pinch. And, importantly (to me), it is cruelty-free. Will continue to buy again and again.


on 9/3/2013 6:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Mhmmmm! I love coconut scented things and this smells divine. I lyke that it's natural and organic with no animal testing. Nice feeling on the lips, definitely there but not heavy or sticky as some chap sticks are.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A nice lightly moisturizing lip balm that smells nice. Since I have to reapply it too often to maintain moist lips, I'm not sure I would repurchase it if it were not on sale.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1466 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
170 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3589 Reviews
Back to Top