OPI Hoodoo Voodoo

4.5

13 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/22/2014 1:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Very pretty, berry with almost a purple undertone. Applies well.



on 3/18/2011 4:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This has been *my* mani and pedi color for over 2 years running now. I see no reason to try anything else. It's flattering, it's work appropriate, and it goes with everything. I always take my bottle to my salons (yes, depending on whether I go on my lunch hour or am at home I take it with me) and I usually get an "Ooo! What is that, I need to order it" from the manicurist after they see how it looks. It's really a gorgeous color. I'd describe it as a "Fuschia Berry." Or, maybe "Berry Rose."


on 2/21/2011 7:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

This is a gorgeous polish. I have the older version with the slim brush and would love to update to the pro/wide brush, but regardless the regular brush still applies the product just fine.

I saw another reviewer describe this as a deep rose colour, and I think that gives a very accurate mental picture! I am usually a red or dark colour polish kind of girl, but I make an exception for Hoodoo Voodoo. The colour really suits my skin tone (MUFE HD 115 or close to MAC NC15). It's a colour that has very positive associations for me, it's bright and playful but somehow still very ladylike.

I find that in my bottle the consistency is a little watery. I don't know if that is due to the age of the product or is just how this product is, but it actually means I get an amazing streak free finish. I use two coats nd get a perfectly opaque, creamy finish. This polish has no shimmer or glitter whatsoever, it just goes on with a slick patent finish.

Definitely recommended, and I would absolutely repurchase when this bottle is gone!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2010 3:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have the original 1995 bottle with the small brush. I am not very impressed with the color. it seems like a plain coral polish. Maybe it is because I don't like plain cream polishes?

I can't think of a dupe for this polish.

The polish is a pretty color but reds/corals/oranges/neons just don't work with my skin tone.


on 7/25/2010 12:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this color!! It stays on well and coveres great. The color is great for a pedi and a mani. Love it!!!


on 10/2/2008 12:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love the Pro-wide brush! It makes my application so smooth

Speaking of smooth, the formula is creamy, not too thick. Application is absolutely perfect!

The color is a deep raspberry creme (no shimmer/glitter) and it goes great with my tanned warm-toned (NC35?) skin. I think it's a great color for all seasons! This is kind of the lighter version of ChicaGo Get This Manicure!

It has been two days and not a single chip! That's amazing, considering I'm almost constantly scratching and playing with my dog when I'm at home and typing at work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2008 6:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a perfect example of colour-therapy.

When my manicurist painted my nails, it brightened my mood up instantly! On my NC20 asian chinese skin, it is so cheerful and pretty. The colour chipped about 4 days later, but only so slightly.

Another beauty of this colour is that darkens from a light-medium rosy pink to a medium-deep pinky berry on your nails with time.

To me, this is the sister to My Throne For A Cranberry Scone. Where MTFACS is more sophisticated and elegant, Hoodoo is playful and for days you let your hair down!

P.S. If your nails are short, as in "play-the-piano-short", this colour will look perfect on them.


on 5/11/2008 3:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm also surprised this isn't more popular. This is a gorgeous deep (but not dark) mauve creme that's super glossy. I tried it on a professional pedi and now want a bottle of my own.


on 5/5/2008 5:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Hoodoo Voodoo is a beautiful, deep rose/dark berry. I have fair skin and it looks more pink than red on me. Amazing after just one coat. Shiny, but not shimmery or sparkly. I'm also surprised that this colour isn't more popular - it really is gorgeous!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2006 10:24:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I had a manicure a while ago and had a sudden impulse for red (I usually use nothing but washes). The manicurist picked this out, saying it would go with everything. It does. It's a really pretty deep rose that's obviously red but doesn't scream it. I liked it a lot, and it seemed a good winter as well as summer color. So I'm buying some myself and will experiment.


Popular Polishes


Dorothy Who?
Dorothy Who?
33 Reviews
Dutch Tulips
Dutch Tulips
77 Reviews
Oh Cabana Boy
Oh Cabana Boy
22 Reviews
Opi Red
Opi Red
71 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top