Klorane • Mango Butter Conditioning Balm • Conditioner

rated 3.0(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 7/6/2014 7:55:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Don't let the negative reviews scare you away from this conditioner, it's actually more detangling and moisturizing than other Klorane conditioners I've tried (quinine, oat milk) but fortunately I haven't experienced any coating or residue left on my hair. It has a nice mango scent that fades quickly because it's not overly strong or cloyingly. I currently pair this with Bb thickening shampoo but will try it with others to see how it fares. I only apply this to the ends of my hair and go no higher than mid-strand. I want to try the mango shampoo next!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maysundstrom on 1/20/2014 11:02:00 AM more reviews by maysundstrom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

At first it in the shower i didn't think it did anything, but when i let i dry oh my. My hair was glossy and easy to comb thru. I am using this on my kids too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deuxbisous on 8/20/2013 10:57:00 AM more reviews by deuxbisous

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was drawn to this mainly for the fragrance and was seriously disappointed by it. It wasn't really moisturising at all, and I can get away with using quite light detanglers on my hair as it isn't coloured. This felt kind of waxy and like it sat on the hair but didn't penetrate. I found it gave no benefits. The smell was nice though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alousek on 7/3/2012 7:06:00 AM more reviews by alousek

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this conditioning balm together with the mango shampoo from Klorane. I thought it would be a perfect combination for my curly long hair with dry ends. I absolutely love the smell and find it a good product. The ingredience is natural and it should work also for sensitive hair and sculp (that I donít have). It is a good balm, but nothing extraordinary. Maybe I was expecting too much from it. On my hair it didnít show any other effect than a normal cheap conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TennilleES on 3/26/2012 5:51:00 AM more reviews by TennilleES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is an average conditioner. I bought it to use as a treatment but it's not great even as a daily conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 summerlovingbumming on 9/27/2011 7:03:00 PM more reviews by summerlovingbumming

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Unlike most US drugstore shampoos, does not coat your hair in silicone or weigh it down - just enough moisture for my fine hair, and works great following any Klorane shampoo. I like the smell, and leave it on for a few minutes. I wish they would make it in the same sort of bottle as the shampoo! Hard to get the last out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ilgs on 2/8/2008 1:56:00 PM more reviews by ilgs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

It's pleasantly oily when applied yet the result is not very satisfying. It greases hair up yet it doesn't feel like they are moisturized enough.
The smell is soft, pretty mango, and it looks like mango juice. The package is that ugly square plastic bottle which ruins manicure when you try to open it (Yves Rocher shower gels are all like that).
I used it once a week to nourish my normal hair, and I think it's better suited for everyday use for someone with very dry hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hazel1705 on 9/8/2006 8:07:00 AM more reviews by hazel1705

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love the dry shampoo, this is pretty average, I guess it works a little but it is not amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rimanuela on 7/9/2006 9:51:00 AM more reviews by rimanuela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

ok, my hair is still very dry after i used this. Even herbal essence works better on me. I bought this because the shampoo was very good, but not enough moistue for my dry curly hair...maybe it will work on straight hair. It smells ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emiliejolie on 8/27/2005 10:44:00 AM more reviews by emiliejolie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

So far, I've tried this conditioning balm twice, but I am not impressed at all. My hair type: curly and extremely dry. I thought it would be a deep conditioning treatment, but it's not what I was looking for - not enough moisturizing. Both time I used it, it left my hair tangled, frizzy and even drier than usual. It might work on less damaged hair though.

The consistency is rather light and it take a lot of balm each time I use it - it doesn't soak easily into hair. It has a light peachy orange color and the mango smell is barely noticeable.

An overall not-so-good buy, won't purchase it again. I have tried a few Klorane products and most of them weren't that much efficient...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Klorane products

More Conditioner products