L'Oreal • Elvive shampoo for coloured or highlighted hair • Shampoo

rated 4.1(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Alasse on 5/27/2012 5:43:00 AM more reviews by Alasse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Bought this as well as the matching conditioner. Won't ever use again, hated it after the first go. I find my scalp feels very greasy and that feeling lingers through the day. It feels as if I haven't used a shampoo, only a conditioner. I'm not a fan of the smell either, it's way to heavy early in the mornings. I've used several expensive as inexpensive products. My favourite was Nivea's blonde gloss but this has been discontinued. I'm now using the classic range for Nivea and I find that works perfectly without damaging my highlights!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 julia89 on 7/20/2011 5:35:00 PM more reviews by julia89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this but I haven't been using it long and my hair is only freshly dyed so it's colour protection claims remain untested. However it leaves my hair feeling squeaky clean and the smell is lovely and long lasting. I've given it four lippies purely for the excellant condition it leaves my hair in and for the amazing smell, I will update at a later date to comment on the colour prorection properties.

******EDIT******

Its been around about a month since I dyed my hair and have been using this product and whilst it has faded slightly, It has not desended into that "brassy orange faded dye colour." My hair is still the auburn that I dyed it, just slightly lighter that when it was freshly dyed. Its now time to retouch up my roots and the colour has lasted nicely. Overall I'm very impressed and will definetly repurchase and reccommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mamazmeilor on 3/17/2010 6:56:00 AM more reviews by mamazmeilor

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good shampoo for a drugstore brand. It lathers up very well and smells nice. Doesn't do much for the hair color, though, I didn't notice any difference between washing with this or another shampoo which isn't for colored hair. I dye my hair blond so my hair is a bit dry and I do need a conditioner after using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Horny on 2/8/2010 10:17:00 AM more reviews by Horny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this shampoo (and the conditioner too)! I dont colour my hair but it is thick and very long and so I have been struggling to find haircare which doesnt leave it tangled and bush like! This stuff is amazing, smooth, tangle free hair that shines and feels like silk! Im very happy :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AoifeB on 1/13/2010 10:59:00 PM more reviews by AoifeB

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used this shampoo and conditioner for a few months and I noticed a few split ends. I don't straighten, blow dry or curl my hair. I just leave it natural nearly every day, and I use a soft brush. So i thought must be the shampoo i'm using. Then I noticed that my hair had very many split ends and the hair was extremely weak in some places. This shampoo has almost ruined my hair! It may be okay for a couple of weeks but after a few months it must weaken the hair! I'm still looking for a cheapish shampoo that will be good for my hair, this shampoo is defiantly not the one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bobsy on 5/12/2008 11:41:00 PM more reviews by bobsy

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros: Low scent that does not linger, leaves hair glossy, great price.
Cons: Can tend to build up on the scalp a bit, so can't use it every wash. Nice enough product but wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugar_heart on 5/1/2008 4:21:00 PM more reviews by sugar_heart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My hair is starting to look a bit lackluster lately, I had tried elvive before and loved it so i went for this one as i hadn't tried it. I swear to god this may be the best shampoo and cond (drugstore brand) that i have EVER used! I've only washed my hair twice with the shampoo and matching conditioner and it has never been so shiny and supersoft. It really has worked miracles so far and i have recieved a few comments about how shiny my hair looks. Def purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AutumnShadow15 on 3/8/2008 6:01:00 AM more reviews by AutumnShadow15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really nice shampoo. It smells great, doesn't strip my hair and leaves it nice and soft. I would definitely repurchase this:-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poppiesandboppies on 6/25/2007 11:43:00 PM more reviews by poppiesandboppies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am having great results with this shampoo. It leaves me with shiny, glossy hair that I just cannot stop stroking. I am also using the matching conditioner and it just be the best set I have used so far. The only thing I'm not sure about is whether it really does protect my colour. At least it's not stripping it like my last shampoo did so that's definately a bonus. I would really reccommend this as I think it is salon quality shampoo but cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samaraiv on 3/26/2007 7:07:00 AM more reviews by samaraiv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i have been using elvive range of shampoos for a very very long time.it is my hg shampoo.it doesn't differ from any high-end expensive shampoo,the smell is great.i use the anti-breakage formula or the volumizing shampoo which are great.imho all hair products made by loreal are excellent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products