Boots • No7 Soft and Sheer Tinted Moisturiser • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.6(115 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 maryrspin on 8/11/2014 11:01:00 AM more reviews by maryrspin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go-too everyday tinted moisturizer. I have medium olive-toned skin and this is the perfect balance of just enough coverage to even out generally good skin. For me, the medium color is just perfect. I love the natural & slightly dewy look this gives my skin and use this product almost every day for a natural and fresh look.

I apply it with a stippling brush for best results on my skin.

I only wish this had a little bit of illuminating in it and it would be absolute perfection imho. I mix it on the back of my hand with a small dab of Boots No7 Illuminator to achieve this result.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 5/24/2014 7:08:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This one is way too greasy for my skin type (combination). The oils in it cause it to stand on my skin and not absorb, so I felt greasy and dirty within half an hour of applying it. On first application, I could feel it on my skin and that sense of something coating my cheek never went away. Glad it works for others, but it's way too much for me. I had to scrub it off after two hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chokichi on 5/24/2014 6:51:00 PM more reviews by chokichi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really like how easy it was to apply but unfortunately difficult to get a color match:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stuipdfellow on 3/15/2014 2:38:00 PM more reviews by stuipdfellow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My only complaint is that I can never seem to find the Light colour for this product. I am few shades lighter than its Medium shade and I look like my face just got a tan every time I put this on. Yet I still love this product because I does give me a healthy glow, enough to subtly cover my imperfections and gives me confidence. I turn to this whenever I feel lazy to put on foundation and just want to look natural and makeup-less. I use my fingers only but you can use a brush too. A hassle-free product and to go for if you like the natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rachel1031 on 12/8/2013 12:44:00 AM more reviews by rachel1031

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Only three lippies because seems to be Discontinued.

I used to buy this in "fair," but now I can rarely find it, and only see it offered in "medium." As another reviewer noted, the fair isn't as light as some other products, but it used to work okay for me. Too bad I can't buy it anymore! I have switched to Sonia Kashuk fair tinted moisturizer, which is even lighter so is better for my skin tone.

Otherwise, I did like this tinted moisturizer. It was easily absorbed and applied evenly, and I wish it would come back!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 letterstodesiree on 10/9/2013 10:41:00 AM more reviews by letterstodesiree

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG tinted moisturizer. The packaging is nice but I do notice that the product accumulates in the cap and around the opening when I`m not using it. Not a huge deal just a bit annoying. I wipe down the inside of the cap and around the opening from time to time. Minor complaint. The product itself is wonderful for me. I have combo oily/dry skin and I am definitely acne prone. I do notice that I tend to be a little oilier when I do use this product but the fact that it doesn`t break me out is a major plus for me. The sheer tint is enough to cover redness, some spots,and bring a nice glow to my face without looking like I have tons of makeup on. I am prone to dry areas and sometimes the makeup will spotlight the flakiness so I make sure I exfoliate and moisturize if I`m going to be using this. Overall I think the price is right, it is a SHEER cover like the product says, and it does not cause me to break out. Win win!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bizworth on 3/23/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by bizworth

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had given up on tinted moisturizers in the past because all of the ones I've tried (a range of both drugstore brands and more high-end brands) just didn't do me right. Either the color would be off or the texture and consistency would be off. I'd resigned myself to just making my own by mixing foundation with moisturizer, which works really well, but adds an extra step in the morning. With hot, humid weather a-coming I decided to try a couple more products to see if I like them. This one's a winner!

I really prefer a more sheer, natural look with my makeup and just want something that evens out redness. Then I spot concealer over any trouble spots. This tinted moisturizer is *perfect* for that. I am light with yellow undertones and use the "Fair" shade. (I've never been officially matched at MAC but based on my other foundation matches I believe I am an NC20).

What I really like about this is the consistency. It has a very smooth, creamy consistency and it soaks right into my skin. I have tried TMs in the past that didn't soak in and it looked like I just had pigment caked on top of my skin - did not happen with this at all! It blends right in and looks natural. I do have dry skin, though, and I never trust the SPF in makeup products, so I do put on a higher SPF moisturizer before applying this. I give it a few minutes to soak in and then put this on.

The coverage is also nice. It is enough coverage to even out most of my redness, but sheer enough to look natural. It is not at all cakey and doesn't cake into/accentuate my dry skin patches. Another thing I like is that I have a couple of beauty marks (aka moles) that I don't like to cover, and they peek through this TM just fine. I also found it to be SLIGHTLY buildable... Yesterday I put a second, thin layer of it over my cheeks because there was some extra redness and it really toned it down without caking. There is a mild amount of shine left after application, but I find that almost all makeup products do that to me. I allow the TM to soak in/set for a few minutes while I do my hair or whatever, then just set my makeup with a very light dusting of NYX HD studio finishing powder and problem solved.

In terms of the color it suits me very well, though I think Fair (the lightest color) would be too dark for anyone lighter than me. It did not oxidize on me and turn orange, though since my skin is not oily I typically don't have a problem with this. If things *do* oxidize on you, this could do so just as much as any other foundation product.

I like the way the packaging looks on my vanity with my other makeup products. The only problem with the packaging is that it is easy to dispense too much which is wasteful. But honestly at $8-12 for 1.7 oz, it is so affordable I don't care. I was considering purchasing a $40 TM before I found this baby. You also can't really see how much product is left, but again, at the affordable price I could just keep a backup tube in stock.

I haven't noticed any breakouts or adverse affects yet, so I will update if that occurs. I also have only worn it for ~6 hours at the longest. It lasted well for that time, but I will update on how long it lasts when I wear it longer.

I like to top the look off with a little pop of blush, some tightliner and mascara and I'm good to go for the day!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jadieda on 2/11/2013 7:59:00 PM more reviews by Jadieda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best tinted moisturizer ever. It's just the right amount of coverage to wear underneath loose powder or wear alone to the gym. Feel like its my little secret

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 meggers88 on 2/8/2013 12:54:00 AM more reviews by meggers88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like the coverage and it is a good moisturizer.

The reason why it gets a 3 (the 3.5 aggregate rating is spot on for me actually) is their shade selection is too limited. I'm NC15 and fair is two shades too dark for me, so I have to mix in my Physicians Formula Conceal RX in with it so that it matches my skin. When I do that, it's almost perfect. It's just annoying because I hate using so much concealer, and also diluting it with the concealer can tend to make it less moisturizing so I have to put on a little moisturizer first. PLEASE MAKE A LIGHTER SHADE!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kismet429 on 12/2/2012 9:21:00 AM more reviews by Kismet429

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Really like this for everyday--light to medium coverage, color blends in nicely, fairly matte finish, not excessively dewy. Can't beat the price, and the tube is very practical. Doesn't irritate my dry skin, which I attribute to the fact that it doesn't appear to contain anti-aging ingredients.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boots products

More Tinted Moisturizer products