Fresh • Soy Face Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.7(315 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 spicedchaiprincess on 7/21/2014 12:21:00 PM more reviews by spicedchaiprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For reference, I have combination skin that is acne prone. I have tried numerous cleansers from cetaphil to boscia to everything in between.

I hate how much I love this cleanser because honestly it is quite expensive for a face wash.

But truth be told, this cleanser is fabulous. It smells divine. Like cucumbers. I find the scent soothing and relaxing at the end of a long day and it makes me actually want to cleanse my face and not be lazy about it.

Of course, there has to be more to a product than just the scent. Especially if you are going to spend $40 on it. This cleanser is super gentle. It does not irritate my red acne prone skin one but. Instead it soothes and relaxes my skin and manages to get off every bit of makeup at the same time. Top that off with the fact that it does not dry out my skin at all. Seriously incredible stuff here.

Ok maybe not incredible. You are probably thinking that a $5 face wash can do the same. And guess what. You're right. My cetaphil face wash does the same thing but there's something magicial about this product. Maybe it's the luxurious packaging or the lovely scent.. But I don't regret spending $40 on it.

For the girls out there with sensitive eyes, this cleanser will be your best friend. It does not sting at all. I never use any cleanser on my eyes because they always sting them. The only cleanser I have ever been able to use on my eyes is the clinique take the day off cleansing balm. And now this fresh soy face cleanser.

Overall this is an overpriced yet addictive cleanser. It's a wonderful treat to get yourself and your skin will thank you. It will cheer you up at the end of a long day and make cleansing your skin a ritual you enjoy. If you can afford to splurge on this, get it! Try the $15 1.7 oz size to begin with if you want to be sure of it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yjanney on 6/27/2014 12:29:00 AM more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product free with the purchase of my Clarisonic. It's an OK cleanser - no harsh or irritating ingredients. I don't care for the smell, it's a weird sort of non-scent sort of unpleasant smell. The texture is of a gel and it doesn't really lather like most cleansers. Probably won't purchase again, since it's pricey for something so basic.
EDIT: I've found a great use for this cleanser - I'm using it before and after doing MUAC peels. Nice and gentle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mandylyn on 6/21/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by mandylyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

a very natural facial wash that is gentle and non-drying. excellent for morning washes as it preps ur face with a lingering calming scent - non artificial at all! paraben free too! I tried the smaller tube before I went on to get the full sized cleanser. wld be sticking to this for a while! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yujuchen on 6/8/2014 12:12:00 AM more reviews by yujuchen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful stuff - takes makeup offs but keeps the skin soft and dewy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noseofblue on 4/20/2014 6:05:00 PM more reviews by noseofblue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

If you have sensitive eyes (mine are REALLY sensitive) and/or want a cleanser without harsh actives, this gel cleanser is perfect. I rotate it with a more potent cleanser from Dermalogica. You can get the small size on the checkout line at Sephora and it is so portable--perfect for travel or gym bag. As I pare my skin care collection down to a manageable size, this definitely is a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 qaeng3 on 3/31/2014 1:24:00 AM more reviews by qaeng3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Other    

An AVERAGE cleanser with a watery consistency. I don like the smell and is too expensive for a cleanser. Not worth buying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arpita1 on 3/25/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by Arpita1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This makes my skin so soft and clear, like no other cleansing gel. It performed beyond my expectations. Highly recommend!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* badkitty82 on 3/24/2014 1:24:00 AM more reviews by badkitty82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I received this as a sample, so I cannot comment on the packaging. It is my first product from Fresh ever. I have normal skin, but dry in the winter and a bit oily in the summer in the t-zone. My skin is not particularly sensitive, but in the winter it can get irritated.
The soy cleanser is supposed to remove impurities and makeup. I like to save time, so I really like the idea of not using a makeup remover! It is even meant to remove mascara. Also it does contain rosewater which works as a toner. It is basically three products in one!
I like that it is formulated without parabens, sulfates and phtalates. It's also good that it is fragrance-free and soap-free.

Just because it's fragrance-free does not mean it's not scented. The Soy Cleanser smells like cucumbers and "greens" (plants, salad, grass...). A fresh smell, but I'm not too happy about the "green" smell. It is a cloudy gel to be worked into the skin and rinsed off with water. It feels very gentle as my skin is not red or itchy afterwards, and it does not sting my eyes. It is a little hard to work with and to rinse off, and I do have residue from makeup afterwards. I still need makeup remover of some sort. But it does feel nice and fresh, and my skin looks calm and clean after cleansing.
My last cleanser was from Ren, which is also a natural brand. I used the Hydracalm cleanser which is suppose to be gentle too, but I would say this cleanser is more gentle among the two as it can be used on the eyes to remove makeup as well.
I would say the two of them are equally good, but if I had to choose I would choose Fresh Soy Cleanser as it feels a bit more luxurious.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nickkers on 3/18/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by nickkers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using and loving this cleanser for a year. You wouldn't think it'd be so difficult to find such a mild cleanser but it is! It leaves my dry/oily skin clean and non-irritated.

Packaging could use some work as the product tends to gunk around the opening. Also, it definitely doesn't wash off all your face makeup so wipes or a make up remover first is advised. Lastly, it's an expensive cleanser so I'll be looking for alternatives but i really do love this cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lorenagmz15 on 3/16/2014 9:45:00 AM more reviews by lorenagmz15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser was recommended to me by a Sephora employee. I was hesitant at first but really love this! It has a nice clean scent and it's rich in amino acids and soy. Which is good for elasticity and firmness, also helps promote collagen so this would be great for aging skin. I love it because I have acne scars that it's helping to fade. I also remove my makeup with a facial wipe then cleanse with this and it does an awesome job. If you're going to remove your makeup with ONLY this, I would go over it twice just to make sure your face is clean. This has rosewater, which has toning properties so it doesn't require you to tone afterwards but sometimes I still do and have no problem with drying. All in all, I really love this stuff and would recommend it to anyone! Side note: there was some concerns about this product's rating on ewg but that rating was for the old formulation from 5 years ago! since then the formula has improved a lot, it's a great cleanser. And yes it has parabens but this needs it because of all the natural ingredients, otherwise it would quickly grow harmful bacteria and you definitely don't want that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Cleansers products