Fresh • Soy Face Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.7(387 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 cappuccinofiend on 1/30/2015 5:07:00 PM more reviews by cappuccinofiend

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a great morning cleanser when your face is already clean, but it is not so great at removing makeup (mainly eye) because it doesn't get much of a lather.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizzehkim1231 on 1/30/2015 3:42:00 PM more reviews by lizzehkim1231

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing. A gel that's cooling to the skin (smells like cucumbers), but it really takes off every inch of makeup. I've replaced this with purity, and I've used purity for 8 years. So that's really saying something. It's a lot less drying than Philosophy's purity. I use this with my clarisonic every night and I've noticed a huge change in the texture (less dry patches), and old pigmentation marks is fading.

one downside is that it is quite expensive for how much you get in the tube. I feel like I'm constantly replacing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelinsc on 1/8/2015 11:19:00 PM more reviews by angelinsc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had been using the same products for a long time and for some reason had a really bad reaction one day. My face had swelling and my face looked sunburned. My face after that peeled. It seemed like I had gotten a chemical burn. Nothing different in my routine. I didn't know what to use or if to use anything. I went to sephora and one of the sales people told me to try Fresh Soy cleanser. I won't change cleansers. I love it! It takes all of my makeup off and smells wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sanaebrahim on 1/5/2015 1:38:00 AM more reviews by Sanaebrahim

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a Christmas gift (it was on my wish list!) and so excited to try it! I've been using it for a while now, and honestly I see no results at all..
I'm happy that it doesn't make my face red after using it like most other washes do. And It doesn't make my skin dry or flaky.
But just because it doesn't hurt the skin, doesn't mean it's doing anything great for the skin either
I have a few breakouts here and there, and some blackheads. All still there.
I hate how when I'm using it, it feels like im running nothing on my face. It doesn't foam, and it's goes on clear, so overall I feel like I'm running water on my face which I don't like because then I don't feel like it's clean at all.
Not worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cinderella7 on 12/30/2014 11:06:00 PM more reviews by cinderella7

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For reference I have dry/combination skin. I am probably on about my 3rd purchase of this product and absolutely love it. It is my daily morning cleanser - without fail. I found the scent clean - certainly not offensive as has been noted by other reviewers. I use about a nickel-sized amount on my wet face during my morning shower. It rinses easily and I do not use a toner afterward. My skin feels clean and comfortable. I follow with moisturizer/primer and apply makeup. I have had many MUA ask what I use for my daily routine due to smoothness and condition of my skin - especially at my age!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzi2qs on 12/24/2014 10:43:00 AM more reviews by suzi2qs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I received 2 sample packets of this from Sephora - good for about 3 washings. This did not do a very good job removing my makeup and I found the scent horribly offensive. Perhaps this works for others, but even if it made my skin clean and luminous, I don't think I could get past the scent. Will stick with Neutrogena Fresh Foaming cleanser and save some cash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 12/24/2014 8:19:00 AM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very mild and gentle face cleanser. It does a wonderful job removing makeup without irritating my eyes. Mild cucumber scent which is pleasant. Gel like consistency. Rinses easily without scrubing. Works great with my clarisonic. Did not irritate my skin nor cause breaks outs. I just prefer a more creamy consistency to my cleansers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kponce007 on 12/20/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by kponce007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have sensitive skin and this cleanser seemed like it would be great. It removed all my makeup at night and made my skin soft. It does smell a little weird but i got used to it. at first it seemed to make my skin look more calm but within a few days I had deep pimples growing. :( I haven't had ones like that in a long time so I know it must have been this cleanser. I'm very glad I only bought a small trial size.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 archt_marj14 on 12/7/2014 12:50:00 PM more reviews by archt_marj14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand all the raves about this from the magazines--for me, this was just...okay. Nothing tremendously spectacular. I only use this at night, & it does a decent job at removing light makeup (I only usually wear powder, blush, lipstick & eyebrow pencil). If I wear more makeup (all of the above plus concealer, liquid foundation, eyeliner & eyeshadow), I use a KGD makeup wipe first & then follow up with this & my face is rid of all makeup traces. I don't really mind the cucumber smell & it's gentle enough that it doesn't sting my eyes but found that it doesn't really do anything to improve my complexion. It is expensive for a facial wash, but to be fair, you only really need to use very little & my tube still has a lot of product despite a couple of months' usage. I got it in Sephora Sg & this is not available locally, so I won't be repurchasing.
UPDATE: 1/17/2015
As I was finishing off the tube, I found that my skin's clarity and quality began to get better. I started missing the scent too and I realized that this is actually pretty good as a makeup remover. I've decided to add an extra star and I will repurchase the next time I go to a Sephora. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canadian on 12/5/2014 12:18:00 AM more reviews by canadian

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

For reference: NW/NC25, neutral to warm skin tone. Combination skin (slightly oily t-zone, dry cheeks), Sensitive, broken capillaries cheek area.

I have sensitive skin and have tried many cleansers that are for 'sensitive' skin. My application method is to wet face with lukewarm water, apply cleanser with clean hands, rinse/splash, use a cotton pad to remove traces. Follow up with a toner. I was starting to feel frustrated not finding something that wouldn't irritate my face.

At Sephora approximately a two months ago, one of the ladies suggested Fresh Soy Cleanser. She gave me two samples. After several days, even a week I experienced zero irritation, no reactions or break outs. I ended up purchasing the smaller size bottle.

Yes it does have a slight cucumber scent but nothing that irritates my face. After washing my face, it feels soft and not tight and dry. It's safe to use around the eyes and takes off some eye makeup. I need to use a eye makeup remover for heavy duty or waterproof eye makeup.

Overall very happy with this cleanser. I plan on repurchasing when I run out. It is costly but if it works with my sensitive skin it's worth every dollar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Cleansers products