Valentino • Valentino V • Fragrances

rated 4.0(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Aijamal on 10/23/2012 9:27:00 AM more reviews by Aijamal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

My fav perfume. So feminine, elegant, sexy. Never get tired of it. Used 2 bottles, planning to buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nirhtuc on 9/26/2011 12:55:00 AM more reviews by Nirhtuc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm glad I only got a couple of samples of this, because it's not my type of fragrance. Reminds me of a gorgeous, charming young...man. It could be a unisex fragrance- I think it would smell great on a man or someone manly... just not on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BEjunkie on 10/24/2010 10:05:00 PM more reviews by BEjunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my most favorite, most repurchased fragrance in my collection. It's incredibly long lasting (you literally smell it from the time you put it on until you wash it off!) and unoffensive or aggressive in any way. I get so many compliments on this perfume and I don't even like telling people what it is because I want to keep it all to myself! Haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hesperia on 5/14/2010 7:44:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got a tester of this as gratis when I worked at Sephora. I like it a lot. I like fig frags and amber/sandalwood frags and this one has both. At first spray, the amber is a bit too obvious (amber can be tricky), but the dry down is very pleasant. I can smell the fig and I love that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fivezero on 5/5/2010 9:17:00 AM more reviews by fivezero

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Uninteresting musky floral that I found to have a really strong plasticky smell, especially in the opening. (I did try this from a full manufacturer's sample vial; I suppose it is possible that it had turned somehow before I got it.) Really good lasting power, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* avid_writer on 4/8/2010 10:47:00 PM more reviews by avid_writer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

On me it smells very floral and kind of like j'adore. It smells nice and classy, expensive and sophisticated. The sweetness in the scent is there but it's more subtle than in other perfumes. Smells like a night at the opera. I can't see myself wearing this all the time though. I'm not an 'opera' kinda gal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Justicet2009 on 2/26/2010 9:32:00 PM more reviews by Justicet2009

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Omg. This smells absolutely incredible. When i wear this im asked constantly what im wearing! Fabulous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jj14x on 12/17/2009 5:30:00 PM more reviews by jj14x

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

One of my fave fragrances along with Versace Bright Crystal one but minus the latter 'very flowery scent' - its great for casual wear and evening, whats not to love. I hope they wont discontinue it, it is truly a good one for me at least :P
Light but not too light, feminine yet strong, its the 'golden middle ' :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KittyBaditty on 6/28/2009 2:39:00 AM more reviews by KittyBaditty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this fragrance more than any other I own. I think I finally have an HG fragrance!! Every note of this works with my skin chemistry, and I've had comments from strangers... a bar tender who asked me what I was wearing now calls me Valentino and offered me a free cocktail if I'd let him sniff my neck!

I caught SO spraying some on his pillow before I left on holiday lol!

In NZ this is super cheap- around $80/90 less than you'd pay for CD or Armani, so it's great value, the bottle is simple and stunning, and the lasting power on me is around 5-6 hours. After that I can smell it on myself but I don't think anyone else can unless they're sitting right on top of me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bloom290 on 6/7/2009 5:24:00 AM more reviews by bloom290

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Other    

While this fragrance isn't original or particularly unique, it is a great "safe" scent. I would be comfortable wearing this anywhere as it is not provocative but lends a vague element of seductiveness. In other words, it is appropriate for both a date and dinner with the in-laws. The scent reminds me of the colder seasons; wrapped in cashmere by the fire, a warm cup of tea in hand. A tinge of sharpness lends itself to sophistication, while the fragrance remains very comforting and smooth.

UPDATE: After all this time, I still turn to this perfume for interviews, airplanes, or otherwise meeting people I'm unfamiliar with. I can spray a small amount, and still rest easy in the knowledge that I smell nice but will not run the risk of offending anyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Valentino products

More Fragrances products