Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief

3.8

1122 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: water, cyclopentasiloxane, butylene glycol, glycerin, birch bark extract, lady's thistle extract, green tea leaf extract, saccharomyces lysate extract, sucrose, aloe barbadensis leaf water, trehalose, hydroxyethyl urea, sorbitol, oleth-10, tromethamine, caffeine, hydrogenated lecithin, hydrolyzed extensin, sodium hyaluronate, tocopheryl acetate, palmitoyl olgiopeptide, caprylyl glycol, dimethicone, glyceryl polymethacrylate, peg-8, ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/vp copolumer, magnesuim ascorbyl phosphate, carbomer, hexylene glycol, disodium edta, phenoxyethanol, red 4 (CI 14700), yellow 5 (CI 19140) [ILN33654].


on 5/3/2015 12:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this product in a GWP from clinique. I thought that maybe this moisturizer would help with my dry skin. I was wrong not only did it not help, but it also irritated my skin. I would not recommend this product for those with sensitive skin or rosacea.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/18/2015 10:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My skin in the winter these last 3ish years has been very dry & flaky, making any fountain go blotchy & flake off within an hour of putting it on.. Got a test sample of this face cream yesterday while buying another product and I used it last night & this morning.. I can't believe the difference in my face!!!! Not one flake or foundation blotch ALL DAY (I use Clinique superbalance foundation in Breeze). Even when I went to wash my face tonight before bed my skin was still hydrated!
I'm totally stunned & wish I found this cream years ago!!
It is on the pricier side of face creams, I currently was using Olay Regenerist sculpting cream, but still was getting flaky patches.. So this is about $10 more then that.. but seeing it work this well with just one use I'm definitely going to be buying it..
It spreads really easily so you don't need to use alot each time.. so the price is actually worth it to get these results!!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love love love! The lightweight gel moisturise my dry skin superbly, and sinks into my skin right away, the moisture stays all day and doesn't leave my face feeling oil or greasy whatsoever. Although it is on the expensive side, I would recommend for a luxurious moisturiser!


on 4/6/2015 9:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I bought this about a month ago. The first time I used it I noticed a couple of teeny clogged pores on my face the next morning, but I ignored it because I figured my skin was just being pissy that week. I took a break from it and used my Clinique DDMG instead. Fast forward to this week, I've tried using Moisture Surge more frequently and low and behold - more clogged pores. This time there are several on my nose (super annoying and red and noticeable) and a couple on my cheeks. I'm not sure what's in MS but apparently it's too heavy for my extremely oily skin. Sad face. Won't be purchasing again. This may be better for someone with dry or combo skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2015 4:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Skin type: Senstive, acne& prone, combinated skin
One of the best moisturizers I have used. For those of u who get break outs easily by using so called ''moisturizer for oily and prone skin'', this one may be the right one. It hydrates my skin well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2015 10:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the greatest moisturizer I have ever used. I have oily, acne-prone skin, so I am living on Proactiv. My skin was tight and dry and flaking off, especially on my cheeks and chin. I used this at night and my the next morning I noticed a huge difference. A week into using this under my sunscreen moisturizer and at night, and you would never know my skin was flaking off just one week ago. I love that it is oil-free, so it doesn't clog me up, which would completely counter the effects of the Proactiv. This is an HG product for sure.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Wonderful product! If there are people who don't really like it, I think it is likely because this gel is best for very dry to perhaps normal/dry skin. It is extremely hydrating, with only small amounts needed. It also works great in slightly larger amounts as a face mask. I have dryish skin and use this to stop from flaking, particularly in colder seasons. It works very quickly. I usually find skin very hydrated after one days use. Price wise it is definitely worth it, particularly since it lasts and you can often find it as a bundle with other Clinique products which makes it great value. Definitely recommend it as a night cream and lovely during a cold day too.


on 3/16/2015 5:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this moisturiser! Keeps my skin hydrated all day long and not too heavy. Fairly expensive for a moisturier, however I only use a small amount which works well and sits under my foundation nicely. My ONLY down fall is that with having combination skin, it has done wonders for dry skin - my foundation is no longer patchy at the end of the day but it is still slightly oily :/


on 2/26/2015 5:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Have finished a 15ml sized bottle as a day cream. I have combination skin and slightly sensitive.

1) It does apply on nice and smooth and absorbs quite fast.
2) I never liked Clinique's "Fragrance Free" products. Smells like the hospital.
3) It does not deliver enough moisture
4) Expensive for something that you can find equal alternative in your local drugstore.

So verdict is i wont be using this cream again. I do how ever have a really good day cream for combination skin users. Who are looking for a light hydrating moisturiser that won't take too much time in the mornings to absorb.
It is by Laneige called Water Bank Gel Cream_EX
Check out my profile for review.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It didn't as well as I expected but it worked really well on my mom. She loved it


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1264 Reviews
Strobe Cream
427 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top