Cover Girl • Eye Enhancers - Mauveberry • Eye Shadow

rated 3.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sizza911 on 1/12/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by sizza911

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love Mauveberry. Beautiful on my pink toned, fair skin. I have used this color for years, I've probably purchased 5 or 6 of them now. I was afraid that they were going to discontinue them so I've stocked up for now. It's a barely there, subtle pink, mostly matte with a very slight satin sheen to it. It''s my go to lid color when I'm doing any look with plum, mauve, purple or raisin in the crease. I've recently started investing in MAC and Urban Decay shadows, but I've yet to find any high end dupe that looks like this. I have a couple of other Cover Girl Eye Enhancers colors and I find them very easy to de-pot and put in my z-palette, but if I don't de-pot, the packaging is easy enough to store and doesn't take up much space in my makeup bag.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goddessintraining on 12/29/2011 2:48:00 PM more reviews by goddessintraining

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Me: cool toned ppp. I have bought this shadow several times. I use it as a wash paired with winged eyeliner. It offers the slightest pinky/lavender colour on me & has a bit of sheen to it. It goes with everything I wear & I can use it with pretty much any crease colour that suits me (although I often use it on it's own). Will continue to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 4/7/2011 6:13:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was debating on which CG eyeshadow single to get for the BOGO half off sale at my drug store, and between Champagne, Mink and Mauveberry I went with the latter. I already have Pink Chiffon, which looks very similar to Mauveberry, but what sold me was that it looked slightly darker and less frosty. When I swatched them side by side at home they actually looked pretty different - namely PC is lighter and very nicely pigmented and MB is darker and hardly shows up at all. It's unfortunate because it is a nice color that would probably get alot of use in my collection. Oh, well, back to the store it goes :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lillyrowan on 8/20/2010 4:05:00 PM more reviews by lillyrowan

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

Nice go to shade for a neutral day time shade. Excellent as a lid color. Nice consistency, no crumbs, dirt cheap, what's not to like?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cwinter on 5/23/2010 8:41:00 PM more reviews by cwinter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Light shimmer, pink with hint of light lilac. nice shade to work with lavenders or purples. just bought at local grocery store for $1.99. I'm not in love with CG packaging so only 2 for that. I treid it on before leaving parking lot and it started to fade by the time I got home 30 minutes later. but it is 90 degrees and I had no eye primer on. I don't go to CG too much for eyeshadows but I like this neutral shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtxos on 10/16/2009 12:53:00 AM more reviews by swtxos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a nice all over lid colour that wasn't too shimmery and I picked this up because the light lilac tone appealed to me. I was so relieved to find that the finish is actually satin which is mainly matte but has a little shimmer. The pigmentation is superb, but I didn't expect it to be seeing how it only costs $4CAD. I applied it as a wash all over my lid with a deeper purple in my crease and bam! it gives me this princess/fairytale look. This is worth checking out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bronwynk on 11/21/2007 11:50:00 AM more reviews by bronwynk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a matte, greyish pink color. Not bad, but not spectacular. Really a bit hard to notice on the eye, and I'm on the pale side. I guess you could use it as a base with some other pinks/purples. I'm usually looking for simple colors that look great alone as a wash, and this wasn't it for me. It stayed on fine, no creasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KaiteKins on 7/8/2005 9:53:00 AM more reviews by KaiteKins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice neutral shade. It is a baise with a hint of mauve. I have PPP skin, dark brown hair, and greenish-brown eyes and this looks natural and fresh. I don't know haw it compare to Mauve Souffle but by comparing what I know and the reviews on Mauve Souffle this is better. I think it is a natural, good shadow that isgood for everyday. Best of all it is classified as a matte and neutral show this will suit many people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Cover Girl products

More Eye Shadow products