TRESemme • Instant Heat Tamer Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.1(827 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/31/2014 3:48:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite drugstore heat protectant. I also like the suave. They both smell nice and do not leave any residue on the hair and seem to keep it healthier longer

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lashaye16 on 8/18/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by Lashaye16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff haven't had to purchase it again a little goes a long way. And I have super thick hair. When I used to wear weaves I used this on it as well. Love love love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Livalittle on 8/17/2014 9:48:00 AM more reviews by Livalittle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I have used this product for about 4 years; it's not the product itself I have a problem with it's the packaging! The way it sprays is very good I get a nice even coat on my hair. The problem I have is that it leaks, on numerous occassions it has leaked in my bag (yes I do have it tightly sealed) and its dumped about half of the product and than I'm screwed. I've knocked it over a couple times accidentally and its still leaked. It makes me sad cause now I'm slowly starting to hate it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dv_27 on 8/14/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by dv_27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Disappointed with this product, had high hopes for this product after watching all the videos on you tube. Made my hair dry and crunchy after use.. haven't touched this after product again after my initial use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatieMakeupLady on 8/7/2014 11:13:00 AM more reviews by KatieMakeupLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have used up three bottles of this heat spray, which is saying a lot because I have so many products I rarely use up a whole bottle, let alone three! The smell of this product is amazing and fresh smelling. I use it after my leave-in conditioner and spray it from roots to ends. It is water-based and doesn't dry particularly fast like some of my other heat protectant sprays (like my flat-iron balms and sprays), so it is best used when your hair is damp and you have time to let it dry before heat styling. I wouldn't recommend using this on dry hair when you're flat ironing your hair because it does not dry quickly. The bottle has a nice lock on the pump so you can pack it without worrying about it spraying out (the old bottle had a plastic piece you had to remove and keep track of which was difficult, so this is much better). This is a good product to use before you blow dry your damp hair and the smell lasts all day, I just love the smell of this spray. Overall, a good product for blow drying, not for heat styling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fsmeath on 8/5/2014 1:29:00 AM more reviews by fsmeath

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this was the first and only heat protectant spray i've ever tried. it seems like it contains kind of added softener (Hydrolyzed Silk, perhaps) that makes my hair limp and flat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ch7mi14 on 7/29/2014 4:31:00 PM more reviews by ch7mi14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Holy grail of protectors, leaves my hair super smooth and shiny and smells awesome

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Callque on 7/4/2014 3:41:00 AM more reviews by Callque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

HG for sure. One of those rare times where I have been purchasing and using this product for years. It doesn't weigh my hair down or make it greasy (I spray from ears down) which is often a problem for me. The smell isn't strong and I can't even tell I have anything in my hair which is great for someone like me who HATES the feeling of dirty hair (I can't even stand hairspray). It protects my hair and does what it says it will.

Absolutely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NatachaXoxo on 7/3/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by NatachaXoxo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Thought this was great because it made my hair incredibly smooth however after awhile I noticed my ends were far more dry and damaged from using this stuff 👎

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 electricbubblewrap on 6/21/2014 10:37:00 PM more reviews by electricbubblewrap

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've actually purchased this a few times because I wanted to believe it was protecting my hair. I don't blow dry, but I flat ironed every day on a heat setting of 4 out of 30, so not too hot, but frequently enough to damage without protection. I would spray this stuff all over my head and a bottle didn't last me long. Then one day I went to put my natural hair into a pony tail and realized that instead of softly curling around itself like it normally did, it made this ugly, frizzy, triangle shape and just hung there. My hair was officially fried. Then I went to get a cut and the stylist kept commenting on how much she could tell I flat ironed every day and kept questioning me about my habits.

I've had to stop heat styling altogether and chopped off a good bit of my hair to regain health. I do want ot start flat ironing again eventually, though maybe just once a week or every 2 weeks and when I do, I hate to say, I won't be using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products