NARS Mud Mask

3.9

33 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Another great product from NARS and I find this much better than other dead sea mud masks. Unfortunately, this product also got the axe in the skin care line revamp.



on 6/5/2012 1:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I was given a sample of this, and I've tried it for a week. I didn't get the ingredient list, but I just assumed it would be okay...I was wrong. Apparently it has alcohol on the list (pretty high up too) and that's nothing I would want near my face. So this didn't do anything. It felt nice, but that's the only nice thing. The packaging is chic as well, but those are the only 2 good points I will ever give this.


As a side note, I'm iffy about makeup brands that try to sell a skincare line. I just don't buy it. And at $60 a pop? No thanks, I'll pass.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've gone through two containers of this Mud Mask. Sadly, the product doesn't last me very long and it is pretty expensive for what it is. I normally love NARS skincare (the brightening serum is amazing!), but this mask was just okay for me. I get very similar results using the cheap Queen Helene Mint Julep mask, and I'd rather save 40 dollars and skip out on the glamorous packaging.

It draws out impurities, blackheads, and leaves me with glowing, 'detoxed' skin. Normally, I use it once a week after exfoliating and apply a thin layer. I have normal to slightly dry skin in the winter, and if I follow with a good moisturizer I normally don't suffer from any dryness from this mask.


on 11/5/2010 8:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ok, fantastic sleek packaging, but don't let this fool you. The 3rd listed ingredient is ALCOHOL, which is a known skin irritant, and this broke me out after using it. Also contains TALC, for those of you sensitive to it. Initially after using, my pores were smaller and all that, but I think it was just the drying effect of this mask. My skin felt noticeably drier after using it. The day after, I had a few pimples and a few are still popping up here and there. I had clear skin before using this mask! Ugh. I wouldn't have ordered this if Sephora.com actually listed the full list of ingredients out on their site instead of like...3, which is completely inaccurate.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2010 1:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've just tried a sample of this stuff and so far I LOVE IT! I can see the difference almost immediately, my complexion seems to be more even and brighter! I'm very tempted to buy the full size product and yet I do think the price is a bit extreme. The smell isn't very appealing to me but if I can get the same results every time then I'm willing to settle for it.

I need to scab another sample elsewhere to determine if it's worth the price :P


on 6/3/2010 11:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I first had a sample of this mask about 4 years ago and quite liked it but was put off from the price of it, though it stayed in the back of my mind.

Through the years of being quite disappointed with skin care purchases and breaking out easily, I decided to go ahead and purchase a full size of this and i'm glad I did. It was what I remembered, making my skin brighter, smoother looking. I have been using it once a week and it has really made a difference in my opinion. No breakouts from it.


on 5/3/2010 11:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I heard wonders about this product so I tried it... well, it didn't go as I expected... my skin felt soft afterwards but the mask had drained ALL the moisture from my skin (I have a combo skin but it is dehydrated). As a result, my skin felt tight for a MONTH, even after I applied moisturizer like crazy. I do love NARS products but I think I just picked something it wasn't for me. I had to return it.


on 4/28/2010 2:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't know whether it's this mask .or the NARS primer or the Estee Lauder regenerist I have been using but my skin has FEWER BREAKOUTS. VISIBLY TIGHTER PORES and has an EVEN TONE!
I don't know which product did this but I have been using this mask religiously every other day for over a month and NO IRRITATION what so ever!
I like it!


on 1/2/2010 1:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I stopped using Nars make up due to the disappointing quality of their products and the skin care is not very impressive either. It smells of menthol and it is very drying. awfu

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2009 10:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I use this mask about once or twice a week. My skin is pretty good, so I'm not relying on this for any miracles. My skin feels very smooth, clean and refined after using this. The best thing I like about this mask is how easily it goes on, and how it doesn't harden, something that really bothers me with regular mud masks... It takes a long time to use up, since you only need a little, because it's so easy to spread a thin layer. The texture and colour of this mask makes it feel like this is the way a classic mud mask should be. It's a luxury, and just feels great to put on. It's expensive, but I will buy it again, because it is a joy to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4182 Reviews
Mud Mask
141 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews
Back to Top