Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat (Radiant Touch)


866 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

As others have stated, this product is meant to be a highlighter and not a concealer. I am lucky enough that color 5 is close enough to me I can almost use it as a concealer. I really like this product for concealing small blemishes (nothing too seriously dark) and for brightening areas of my face like under the eyes. It has a lovely sheer and very blendable texture and sits nicely over whatever color corrector I'm using. I love the applicator and I think it's a very solid component to my skin correcting collection, but could never be the SOLE product I use.

If you are looking for a concealer with heavy or thick coverage, this is not the product for you. It is also pricey and I do love it, but if money were an issue, this would probably be one of the products I'd cut out first.

on 10/10/2015 6:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Um, hello, HG!

This is my desert island product. I can't quite put my finger on why it's done such a spectacular job for me whilst others have been underwhelmed by it, but let me try explain how I use the Touche Eclat pen and perhaps you'd understand why:

I'm not a fan of foundation so I usually use the pen on clean skin. First, as a concealer: I dispense some product onto the back of my hand and with clean fingers, dab it wherever I have a blemish, scarring, pigmentation, things-I-want-to-erase-from-my-face. I also dab a bit around my nose where there is redness. I know it's not formulated/marketed as a concealer but Retin-A never started out life as an anti-wrinkle cream...

Second, as a highlighter: with the brush, I draw a line down the centre of my nose, and under my eye, my brow bone and across my cupid's bow. And, done.

The effect is 'my skin but better' and 'oh my god I have contours I never knew existed' in the subtlest way. It never seems to work as a highlighter whenever I have a base product underneath e.g. foundation, BB cream etc.. But it's a decent enough concealer to layer on top of the base product - except when powder foundation is involved.

Given my chosen uses for the Touche Eclat pen, I usually take a shade darker than I would if I were to use the pen as a highlighter only i.e. 2.5 instead of 2.

Let's talk about alternatives: there are other pen concealer/highlighter-types in the market but the formulas don't always compliment my fussy skin type. In other words, the Touche Eclat is the only one I can use with abandon without fear of breaking out.

There used to be a strong contender in the form of a similar product from Lancome. I believe it's called the Lancome Teint Miracle now, after they changed the formula about half a decade ago. The new formula has a flatter finish than the Touch Eclat, which might be what you're looking for. For some reason, the lightbulb look works for me so I'm sticking with the Touche Eclat.

Price-wise, this isn't cheap at £25.00 a pop. But seeing as it's the only make-up product I use for the skin on my face, hey why not. (Plus Harrods has the occasional 10% off, which is very handy)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

on 9/19/2015 10:25:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to love this product. I truly did. So, I couldn't wait to get it home and on my face. I thought it was a little pricey but because it was YSL I ignored and bought. I must not be doing something right because I just wasn't impressed with it. And, I wanted to be!!!! I bought this for the highlighting and I didn't see much of that. It is very easy to disperse on the face, easy to blend, but that's about it. After testing at the counter, it looked good when the rep applied it; just not when I did. It is not a concealer, so for those hoping to conceal, it will not hide much. I bought for illumination and I am still disappointed. Maybe I will get the hang of it, eventually, but for right now, I feel there are many others that will possibly do a better job and much less expensive.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 8/14/2015 11:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

i've never been into highlighter and concealer pens such as this as it gives too little coverage for me. i would recommend the by terry touch expert or touche veloutee instead of this as they are made by the same person but the by terry one's are much better

on 8/11/2015 3:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The luminous ivory sadly did nothing for me. I think I'm too pale, it just blends perfectly into my makeup and seems like a waste/unnecessary complication - it basically functioned as a sheer concealer.

The 'dewy' glow I was hoping for ended up being shiny, and not in a good way. I'm so sad because I really like the idea of a highlighter and I can't contour with a bronzer (everything I've tried to date is too dark).

Alas. I gave my highlighter to a friend and it does amazing things for her. I'm so jealous. She swears by this pen and I'm out 105 bucks.

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Lot's of reviews say this product doesn't crease. It does on me. Perhaps I have some very special skin, that this corrector can't work on. I don't have fine lines yet, but I do have a very thin tiny line under my eye (I discovered it because of Touche Eclat).
I can apply foundation, I can apply another concealers, this line I'm talking about is never visible. Everything works apart of Touche Eclat. I don't have any idea why, but I can't put this product on. It does something miraculously disastrous. It finds my little under eye line and does right into it. I have impression like all the product goes there like metal to magnet.
Just for the reference: I have problems with lots of skin care creams, they don't get absorbed by my skin, neither face or body.
I would never recommend this to a friend.

on 7/5/2015 7:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I agree with most the reviewers in that this is a good concealer but don't expect any miracles here. There's only so much concealer can do and this is no exception. It goes on great and blends in beautifully, doesn't settle in creases, gives good coverage. I did LOVE the color/tone options for us yellow people. I've tried many concealers even the lower priced, dupe L'Oreal Lumi and other than the color options, they're quite similar. Overall, the idea of this product is better than the actual product but if the price isn't an issue, it's worth a try.

on 6/24/2015 5:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

It is lovely concealer but i woudn't repurchase it because it is expensive and the loreal lumi magique concealer is the same consent but does better job, so why pay more for something that is not as good as drugstore product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 6/7/2015 12:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Before I review this product, I must first say that this is a highlighter, not a concealer. So for everyone complaining about it being too sheer, you're not using it correctly.

That said, I bought this to use as a highlighter and let's just say I'm underwhelmed.

1. The color selection is not good for people with medium golden/olive skin, as it's mostly pink based. The two or so darker shades available are way too dark.
2. The texture of this product didn't wow me, as it seemed to make my forehead (the only place I used this) oily, which is weird as I do not have oily skin.
3. The brush tip applicator isn't my favorite and the packaging doesn't feel luxe enough overall for the price.

I feel like a drugstore product works better than this. Meh.

on 5/17/2015 3:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

It's barely pigmented at all. Disappointing. I will say this was beautiful and easy to use, and I loved the colour and the little boost it gave my skin; really glowy. But it just isn't a concealer! It doesn't conceal stuff. It vaguely screens them and makes them ~slightly~ less visible? But it is far too sheer for me, and offers very little in the way of coverage. I feel like I paid lots and got little in return.

Video Reviews & Tutorials


Top Rated Yves Saint Laurent Products



28 reviews
Back to Top