Prestige • waterproof eyeliner in star • Eyeliner

rated 3.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prncss on 8/2/2012 6:07:00 PM more reviews by prncss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If you're like me and don't have much experience with lining the waterline, then you may like this formula because it goes on really creamy and smoothly without tugging at the eye. I find with drier formulas, I really need to use much effort and force, and it does not glide on easy. This makes my eyes look brighter and bigger. However, there are a few negatives. As others said, this is more of a off-white shimmer. I wish they had a matte white version in the waterproof. Although the cream formula is easy to apply without irritating the water line, it also smudges off easily. If you are someone that rubs your eyes a lot, this does not stay on or have much lasting power. As well, I find that all of the prestige pencils (though I love them) need to be re-sharpened often which can be annoying. As another reviewer below said, I will try the E-30 shade next but that shade does not come in the same formula. Overall I gave this 4 lippies for ease of application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AntiqueGlitter on 3/1/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by AntiqueGlitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Generally, I'm a big fan of Prestige eyeliners. However, recently, I found out that ALL the Prestige Waterproof eyeliners have rather bad pigmentation and don't show up on the waterline (maybe that's because it's waterproof, though...?).
This one is no exception.
The pigmentation is pretty bad. I expected a bright white color, but I didn't get anything near that. Instead, when I lined my waterline, all that showed up was subtle shimmer. When I lined my lower lash line, all that showed up was slightly-white-colored shimmer. When I applied it to the inner corners of my eyes, I saw shimmery white.
Seems to me like the only decent use for this eyeliner is for the inner corners of my eyes.
The texture, however, is very smooth and very creamy, just like all the other Prestige eyeliners. There is absolutely no tugging or pulling or hardness whatsoever.
Would I repurchase? No.

UPDATE 3/7/2012:
I'm bumping up the rating to 3 lippies. When I tried it out again today, I realized that it actually DOES show up in the waterline...but you can only see it in the LIGHT. Otherwise, all you can see is subtle shimmer.
Also, this eyeliner is great for the inner corners of your eyes, and it's also great for smudging.
Would I repurchase? Yes, but only for the inner corners of my eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheDarkSide on 3/23/2011 2:37:00 AM more reviews by TheDarkSide

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really can't believe that this product has such a low rating!

I'm sure that people who say that it's chalky and that it pulls and tugs at their eyes when they apply have the classic white pencil instead of the Waterproof Eyeliner. I found it to apply smoothly, and evenly and it is easily buildable if you want a bit more colour (however it IS very well pigmented).

Anyway... I bought this with the intention of getting a white eye pencil to apply to the waterline and tear duct for when i wear makeup at night but when i saw that this had iridescent shimmer i couldn't go past it and bought it instead. I am glad that i did because it really does a great job of opening up the eye and highlighting the inner corner. More importantly, unlike lots of other so called 'waterproof' eyeliner pencils, this one just does not budge.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LoPSiCLe on 10/24/2010 10:51:00 PM more reviews by LoPSiCLe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I'd say this is an ok white eyeliner. It goes on soft and i got it at the drug store for 7 dollars. I use it to underline my waterline and it lasts about 3-5 on me (depending on what i have been doing. ex: watching tv or gym) I just dont like the part where it smudges a bit after those couple of hours. I also use it to highlight my brow bone, nose bridge, and the corners of my eyes. i heard that the white E-30 was better, i think ill try that next time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fychen on 5/13/2010 8:06:00 PM more reviews by fychen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Maybe the product wasn't made with high consistency... because i was surprised to see that the eyeliner that i got was nothing like what the other reviews had said. it was really dry and impossible to put onto my eyelids without hurting, tugging, pulling. i also got on the Black color, and it goes on so smoothly. So, I am not sure what's the reason behind it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sally38 on 5/5/2010 3:30:00 PM more reviews by sally38

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm also pretty surprised a the low rating. When I bought this product I was expecting a plain white liner so I was also a bit disappointed but then I realized how great this was :D It's shimmery but not sparkly and has an AMAZING texture. You just have to be careful when applying it, otherwise you WILL get eyeliner on your lashes (trust me). I think that unlike other white liners this is more silvery so depending on the look you could use it on your upper lash line. Prestige definitely has the best eyeliners for a drugstore and this, while actually being the hardest to work with in their Waterpoof line is still a great liner (I just have to go find an actual white....)

I think the people who give this bad ratings must have been using a different product... I'm giving this 5 lippies (I would've given four) so people know that this actually the best white drugstore glimmer eyeliner I've used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raindropz on 1/27/2010 9:11:00 PM more reviews by raindropz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

suprised at the low rating, this is a fantastic product! the colour doesn't budge, it goes on really smoothly and it really makes your eyes pop. i apply it to my waterline and inner tear duct - it's a perfect pearl white colour which is great for opening up the eyes! OolilredoO has it bang on re: application...don't press hard, just apply it with a few LIGHT back/forth strokes, it works really well!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Indrawn on 10/5/2009 2:21:00 AM more reviews by Indrawn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

* COLOUR: Shimmery white/silver.
* EASE OF APPLICATION: Creamy. Doesn't pull or tug much.

- - -

I was browsing Prestige eyeliners looking for a black, brown and white liner. I couldn't decide so I used the Classic and Waterproof eyeliners on the back of my hand and went home.

CLASSIC E30 WHITE vs WATERPROOF STAR:
1- Classic E30 came out a very plain, dull, chalky white. Kind of like the white pencils you never used back in school. It was quite pigmented but I had to go over it again to get it as bright as I wanted. Waterproof Star was a BEAUTIFUL white-silver with a slight shimmer. One stroke was already very vibrant and pigmented.
2- To test which one was longer lasting, I washed my hands and took a shower. Actually before I even got home the Classic had almost completely faded. After all the wear and tear, Classic had almost disappeared whereas Waterproof Star was still very much intact.

In AUD, Classic liners are $12.50 while Waterproof liners are $13.50. I am going to purchase my liners today and I'm definitely going for Waterproof Star over Classic E30. I'm very surprised that on MUA the E30 is rated so much higher than Star!

- - -
PRICE [3] $13.50 AUD | PACKAGING [3] | REPURCHASE [yes]

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Gothoria on 9/25/2009 8:38:00 AM more reviews by Gothoria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

the color is vibrant but its kinda dry so u have to go back & forth n order 2 make it pay off, its not that smooth & it has shimmers in it which hurts when i apply it to my lower line.
i tried 2 use it as a base to pop up some of my eyshadows but it end up lookin like dirty white residue on my lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OolilredoO on 6/26/2007 5:23:00 PM more reviews by OolilredoO

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of my staples. I used to own many other white shimmery eyeliner that i use to line the lower lashline and the inner corners of my eyes. After i bought this, i gave all my other ones away. At first, i found it's hard to get any color on, and turns chalky if i draw too hard. However, i found that if you very lightly draw it on back and forth a few times, you'll get the perfect amount of white shimmer. The even better thing about this product is that it's truly waterproof. Lasts all day, even through pouring rain, when all my waterproof mascara and eyeliner got washed off, this stayed on without any fading in color. LOVE!!! Will definitely get a few backups since who knows when the prestige section in my london drugs would disapear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prestige products

More Eyeliner products