Smashbox • Photo Finish Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.2(1694 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 sweetpea19811 on 3/2/2015 4:03:00 PM more reviews by sweetpea19811

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

By far the best primer I have tried. Goes on smooth and makes my makeup look perfect all day. Only complaint is the price! Holy moly it's expensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crobertson01 on 2/22/2015 3:34:00 PM more reviews by crobertson01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got a sample of this from Sephora, and was able to get a few uses out of it. I did love the way it felt going on my skin, but I probably wouldn't purchase a full size, simply because I couldn't really tell a difference in using it with foundation vs. using my foundation without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kayla19 on 2/21/2015 4:38:00 AM more reviews by Kayla19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This product has absolutely ruined my skin. I've always had flawless skin and rarely had spots, until I used this primer. My skin doesn't tend to react to things, so when I see reviews like this I just ignore them. After a week or two of wearing this primer I got loads of hard white spots on my chin area which were literally impossible to get rid of. In the end I had o go to my doctor who prescribed me an acne cream to get rid of them. The primer itself is okay, I didn't feel as though it was better than any drugstore primers I've used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Brootneexo on 2/14/2015 6:12:00 PM more reviews by Brootneexo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Honestly, I don't like this Primer. I got a sample of it from a Sephora purchase and I was still oily. I was excited when I got it because it's high end and I do use high end concealer, foundation and some eyeshadows, never high end primer... The Ulta Matte primer I use is actually better than this. At least I have a practically full bottle of that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gentvictoria on 2/8/2015 1:50:00 PM more reviews by gentvictoria

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Never thought about using a primer before until this little bottle caught my eye. At first it seemed ridiculously expensive for such a small bottle but when I tested it, I realized why. A little bit of product goes a long way, literally use less than a droplet of it every time I apply my make-up and it covers my whole face so the size of the bottle will really last a long time. And it really does work! My base make-up goes on a lot smoother because of the primer, and I've noticed it is also helping my skin as the foundation is not sitting directly on my skin. I am yet to try the different type of primers from the smashbox collection, but if like myself you're a bit unsure of which one to choose this is a perfect first primer.

Pros:
- a little product goes a long way
- helps with make-up application&longevity
- feels great on the skin

Cons:
- slightly on the expensive side

Overall:
- Considering I never used a primer before, I don't know how I can now live without it! Had it for a couple of months now and the bottle is still almost full, it will last me a long time but when it runs out I will definitely be buying it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brittanyyy93 on 1/30/2015 12:56:00 AM more reviews by Brittanyyy93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Soo worth the money, this is my HG primer. Makes foundation application much easier, blurs any imperfections and enlarged pores. Improves the wear of my foundation throughout the day, definitely a product I wouldn't wanna live without.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annamx on 1/23/2015 12:44:00 PM more reviews by annamx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

SUCH an amazing product, makes my skin feel so smooth and my foundation goes on perfectly, blends well and lasts all day. Has a bit of a weird smell but not overpowering. Price is expensive but it lasts a long time, I've had mine for 3 months and I have over half the tube left. Packaging is very good. Make sure you allow it to dry before applying foundation, as if it has not dried it will just rub off and take your foundation with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 asiarobyn on 1/23/2015 12:33:00 AM more reviews by asiarobyn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i feel like this is the most known primer , but it's definately not the best. It feels good on my skin and doesn't break me out but it also makes my makeup slip and slide and doesn't cover my pores well. It's one of those feels good on my hand primers.

If its any help in deciding if you want this primer , I'm mixed with a medium skin tone, kind of pale because it's winter and my skin is not only combination , but also acne-prone
( have used this primer for 4 months on and off)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 leenaangel on 1/18/2015 10:46:00 AM more reviews by leenaangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I found this primer to be wayyyy too greasy. I don't have oily skin, so I didn't think it would matter. it made my skin feel nice, but I didn't last an amazing amount of time or make my skin super flawless. I really wanted it to work, especially since I paid over $40 for it, but I decided to return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 giggles292 on 1/18/2015 12:11:00 AM more reviews by giggles292

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Not a big fan of this primer...very plain, basic and too expensive. It does feel very silky smooth on the skin but IMO if you are going to use this product you might as well try the Monistat Chaffing gel since they are nearly identical.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Primer/ Corrector products