Seche Vite • Dry Fast Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.0(1670 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AshleyGrey on 1/31/2015 12:13:00 AM more reviews by AshleyGrey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

i am a seasoned polish addict.. i've tried about every top coat on the market.. Seche Vite is the top coat i continue to repurchase because it dries super fast and leaves a perfect, shiny finish! i love that it is a little thicker because that helps even out a crappy polish or a rough glitter/shimmer polish. it also helps to disguise lumpy or thin spots (mainly in the summer when i'm using bright or neon polishes with super fast drying formulas). there is a slight learning curve with this top coat.. it is very thick compared to others. you need to work quickly with it, esp. if your bottle is getting low... and that is my only gripe about this product. once it gets about halfway down, the formula is so thick and goopy that it nearly impossible to work with. i usually purchase a new bottle before my old one is halfway gone. this is a major waste, but i have yet to find a top coat that comes close in comparison.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Monren21 on 1/30/2015 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Monren21

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best fast dry top coat ever. Since I have two kids I could never do my nails without a smudge. This changed that!! Only con is that it can thicken over time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maehyr on 1/30/2015 12:29:00 PM more reviews by maehyr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My sister bought me this product because she like to experiment and research this kinda stuff. It is as they say. It's glossy, dries fast and I do get shrinkage sometimes. My ends don't chip as fast when I run the brush on the ends of my nails to seal the polish. I'm almost down to my last quarter of the bottle and haven't had issues with it getting thick though my sister has told me it normally does that. If my sister doesn't recommend a different product by the time I'm done with this bottle, I'll probably buy it again because it is the best top coat I've used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Karnahawk on 1/22/2015 3:59:00 PM more reviews by Karnahawk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Violet    

I can't stand the smell. It's terrible chemical and much worse than other top coats. Only used it once due to the bad smell. I feel it is unhealthy to use and inhale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CatG68 on 1/18/2015 3:28:00 PM more reviews by CatG68

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I will not be without this topcoat. Ever. In my opinion the pros definitely outweigh the cons. Its cheap (I get it at winners or marshals for 6$), super glossy, and makes my nails dry very quickly. I paint my nails every 2-3 days, so I can't say much about longevity of a mani. At day 3 I have some chipping but nothing too major. I work retail so I'm used to having my polish chip. The cons... The bottle does tend to get goopy about 3/4 of the way through it. At that point I just start another bottle and use the thick bottle for my toes. The smell is bad, probably due to chemicals, so make sure you're in open space when you do your nails. I love this stuff though... So far I haven't found anything at a reasonable price that beats it... I've tried opi rapid dry, China glaze, cnd, posche, sally hansen...... Seche vite is a clear winner for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pooroni on 1/16/2015 11:31:00 AM more reviews by pooroni

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Oh I don't like this.

It is true, it dries fast, and it is shiny, sounds good right?

But if I put this on, my polish chips way faster, than say if I put on OPI top coat.

I usually use Chanel le Vernis underneath(2 coats), and the reason I like chanel polishes is because they tend to last longer, and stay intact than most other polishes - with OPI top coat and le vernis together, they do not chip at least for 5-6 days to 2 weeks even.

But if I use this top coat, my nails chip within one day.
I think the fast drying formula makes the polish crispy or something, I don't think it is good in the long run.

Unless you want to change your polish every other day, fast drying is useless.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 1/13/2015 4:51:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It is a good product that helps your nail polish to dry fast, prolongs your manicure and delivers a beautiful glossy finish. I don`t have problem with wrinkling much. Yet the product does seem to tighten a bit so make sure you apply it close to the cuticles.
The only downside is that after a while the base thickens and becomes bit difficult to spread. It still evens out nicely on the nail and looks absolutely smooth, it just makes your nail feel thicker. So I prefer to switch to a fresher bottle once it happens continuing to use the other one on toe nails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Smiilie on 1/11/2015 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Smiilie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i really like this when i first got it but now when i use it, i get headaches from the smell. I now need to open a window when i use this product. I would repurchase this since it helps my nails dry really fast

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Attitudeangela on 1/11/2015 11:40:00 PM more reviews by Attitudeangela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this top coat! I was using a Sally Hansen one that kept giving my manicure air bubbles and when I switched to this I got a great finish with quick drying time. I work at an accessory shop and in retail nails get ruined very quickly. With this top coat my nails looked fine after a few shifts. I would buy this again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PentacleQueen on 1/9/2015 5:43:00 AM more reviews by PentacleQueen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am a very impatient person so I hate waiting around for hours for my nails to dry, only to end up with dents or sheet marks. I have been using this product for months now, and I am impressed. I've never used any other top coat before so I'm not sure how this one performs compared to others. But what I like about SV is that it literally dries in a minute or two! Thank God! No more running around. However, I will say I am slightly disappointed by the wear time. I will see signs of major chipping ie: an entire side peeling off, in about 3-4 days. I will repuchase but only until I find something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Seche Vite products

More Top/Base Coats products