Dove • Cream Oil Bar • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.9(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bernsie on 6/3/2012 7:43:00 AM more reviews by bernsie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

I've used Dove forever in the shower as I detest anything that comes in a bottle or tub. I love the shape of a bar of Dove soap as it fits in the hand perfectly. Now, I've reviewed the soap w/Nutrium which I like better than the original, but I like this one with Cream Oil even better as I find it a bit more moisturizing than the one with Nutrium. It's inexpensive. It lathers up well and rinses very quickly never leaving a residue on shower glass/tub nor on the body. This is a staple if ever there was one. I've tried the more expensive french milled varieties and many other high end brand, but always return to this...Always!!!! I've reviewed many skin care and makeup items here (over 130) and I don't believe I've ever scored anything as perfect as this little, cheap bar of soap found virtually everywhere.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 12/25/2011 4:53:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the loveliest bar soap I've ever tried. Extremely creamy and moisturizing, makes the skin soft, clean and smelling wonderful. Why wouldn't anyone buy again this gem?
The body wash is awesome too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sambalina82 on 12/2/2011 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Sambalina82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I don't buy this very often as its quite expensive and we get through a lot of soap, but when I do, I always wonder why I deviate from it! I don't have any right now as I'm trying out sensitive skin cleansing fach wash to try and combat my skin but I'm going to buy some soon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arwynundomiel on 10/15/2011 2:35:00 AM more reviews by arwynundomiel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have never liked bar soap. It leaves a residue on my skin, making it feeling too tight even with repeated rinses, and is useless for shaving purposes. I always opted for body washes and Dove Cream Oil in Ultra Rich Velvet is one of my favorites. My husband bought the bar soap version and since I was out of the liquid I tried it. I was instantly hooked and now buy it by the case. The bar creates a rich lather that rinses off completely, leaving my skin incredibly soft, smooth and hydrated from the oil. It makes applying lotion optional and I love the scent. A single bar lasts as long as a whole bottle of body wash, making it much more economical. But the very best thing about this bar soap is what it does for a razor. I get the best shaves imaginable every time, even with super cheap razors. The oil in the soap creates a protective barrier on the skin while never clogging the razor. I regularly get massages and the therapists always comment on how soft and smooth my legs are. I never get razor burn and cuts are a thing of the past. Now I won't even bother to shave if there isn't a Dove bar in the shower. Multiple great uses, longevity of the product and its laughably inexpensive price tag earn Dove Cream Oil bar soap full marks across the board. If this is ever discontinued I'll have to stockpile enough to last the rest of my life.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* whisper on 5/1/2009 8:38:00 PM more reviews by whisper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Dove Cream Oil Rosewood & Cocoa Butter Beauty Bar = L O V E.

This is the best quality soap for my money, as far as I'm concerned (I paid around $10 for 8 bars – Sunday papers always have $2 coupons for Dove soaps/washes, which is great).

The bar itself not only smells divine but also looks amazing, too. It's a pretty carnation pink colour. Lathers perfectly, and my skin feels so great after rinsing – not dry at all, but not greasy or slimy like other moisturizing soaps tend to be.

Also, it makes my entire bathroom (& adjacent bedroom even) smell awesome for the rest of the day! Absolute winner, this soap. I'm obsessed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* didi23 on 12/6/2008 8:42:00 PM more reviews by didi23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best bar soap. It smells so sensual and comforting. It leaves my skin soft and beautifully scented. I wish they made a lotion of the same rosewood cocobutter scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Married2TheChiWhiteSox56 on 10/9/2008 11:40:00 PM more reviews by Married2TheChiWhiteSox56

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I Loooooooove the Cream Oil Bar!!!!!!!!! Its sooo lovely!!!! and the smell is great and leaves my skin soft. However the scent doesnt linger long on me which sucks..the Cream Oil Body Washes the scent lingers and thats whut I Love most. Love this soap thou..and I Love the color of it too. Dove Rocks!! Will buy more :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kdr3 on 7/2/2008 8:45:00 PM more reviews by kdr3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using just the beauty bar for the last year. I love the scent and because of the moisture I am able to cut out the lotion most of the time. But I decided to try the Cream Oil Bar...Oh my gosh the smell is sinful....reminds me of cinnamon...Anyway I switch between the two bars and when I am out of the regular beauty bar this will be my HG body soap...It now takes the place of any shower gel I ever used....Girls all you have to do is smell the box before you purchase it...Need I say more?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* plumeriapassion on 6/28/2008 9:19:00 PM more reviews by plumeriapassion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Slightly more moisturizing than the Sensitive Skin version. Doesn't seem to aggravate my acne, and I love the smell!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlylaura on 3/29/2008 12:21:00 PM more reviews by curlylaura

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up because of the 1/4 moisturiser claim. I use it pretty much all over and love it. I usually have dry, flaky, scaly skin in winter/early spring and so far this has helped reduce that, especially on my legs. Love it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Gels/Soaps products