NYX Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencil - Milk

4.2

588 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Ceresin Wax, Candelilla Wax, Bees Wax, Squalane, Hydrogenated Styrene, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Mineral Oils, Polyisobutene, Butylated Hydroxy Anisole, Propyl Paraben, Mica, Talc, C.I.77499, Pearl Powder.


on 4/24/2015 12:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great staple base for making your shadows pop. For me the shadows on top last longer and don't flake as well.



on 4/8/2015 9:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this product every day I wear eyeshadow. I don't know what took me so long to use this product. It adds so much more pop to my eyeshadows even my neutral brown shadows. I solely this product a base over the eyeshadow primer. It's important to wear a primer with this product because it can make your eyeshadows crease not horribly but if you have oily lids I can imagine it will make your eyeshadow crease even more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2015 11:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I want to love it but so much about Milk isn't ideal. I have tried using it as a primer, shadow base, and highlight.

Pros:
* Enhances vibrancy of eyeshadow, especially bright colours.
* great for halo eye looks
* good price

Cons:
* creases after only a few hours.
* doesn't extend wear time of shadows. In some cases I think it's actually decreased it.
* It is only marginally helped by using a primer underneath. I've tried this with NYX HD, Too Faced, Lorac and UD primers but it still won't make it more than half a day without creasing. Again, sometimes it feels like the primer makes it worse. I don't really have oily lids. Am I doing something wrong?
* cap is totally shoddy, it cracks if you so much as look at it wrong.
* a pain to sharpen. You need a large sharpener and there is quite a bit of waste. It definitely helps to put it in freezer for 15mins first to harden the product for less waste and more precise sharpening.

I dot this in the centre of lids and smudge out to a thin layer before adding shadow. It enhances colour initially but a few hours later everything is creased and smudged before disappearing. It just seems more trouble than its worth. I'm not repurchasing as MAC paint pots (or Maybelline color tatoo) are a better colour base and any other primer is better. NYX also make a priming colour base that I'll try instead, because it designed for the exact purpose Milk is so popular for.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2015 2:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! Makes a good eyeshadow base! Makes the colors really pop. The only thing i dont like about this product was the freaking cap! It breaks so easily! I mean literally,causing the product to spill onto the cap which makes it kinda gross,not really gross! But not so presentable in the eyes.


on 3/30/2015 2:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

IM SO BUMMED! that I didnt find this years ago. My first time being just 2 weeks ago. oh man! before this, my HG eye primer was Elf, which I stocked up on, in sheer, now rendered useless, as this has taken its place. ITS AMAZEBALLS!!
You see, no only does it erase lid pigmentation, but it GRABS my eye shadow like crazy and makes the shades so much brighter and so much more pigmented. The only minus versus the elf primer is that it does crease but the trick is to blend on lid then apply powders before blinking lots, so that the cream from the NYX doesnt have a chance to settle in the lid crease.

I tried it OVER primer, and it just kinda streaked
As said before its best to work lightly, and do much as you can before lid blinks lots as its a beech for creasing
I also add it under my brows to highight Its great and a repeat buy for sure.

I never take it out with me, so dont know about smooshing, but please be sure you have a sharpener to fit!! xxx


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The cap on this thing sucks. It breaks so so so easily and then your tip is smushed. It also sucks that you have to sharpen freaking plastic. Its very thick and greasy so don't layer it on or it will crease. The best way to use it is to apply a little in the center of your lid and then with your finger blend out. It is very good for brightening colors and making them look true to pan. It also acts as a decent eye primer (again if you don't pile it on). I just don't have much use for it hence why I won't repurchase when (if) I ever do finish it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2015 9:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This makes a great base for MAC Guesso, which doesn't show up on me much otherwise, since I am the whitest person ever. I took one lippy off since it creases just a little, but this is a solid product and I will repurchase.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This eyeshadow stick is very creamy and glides on super well! I use this whenever I'm doing a super dramatic look and I want my eyeshadow to pop. This does the job! It's extremely opaque and a plain white color. Because I'm so fair, I thought I could use this as a highlight. Guess that's the only thing it can't do as it was too hard to blend!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Makes a great base for shadows. Goes on smoothly and lasts all day for me. I want to buy every color !


on 2/24/2015 2:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really really wanted to love these nyx jumbo eye pencils. The one that I have is in 630 chasmere. I don't like this product because i find that the staying power isn't great. It also can tend to get clumpy on my eyes.
As for the packaging, I find that it's extremmly hard to shapren.
I will not be repurchasing this product.




Top Rated NYX Products

image

Black

191 reviews
Back to Top